We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toscana- Lovely countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Bellavista
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Toscana- Lovely countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

A beautiful stay in a splendid location and an extra fab company. We were honeymooning in Italy and wanted to stay in Tuscany. We found Bella-vista and it turned up to be the most amazing 2 days we had spent in our entire 9 day Italy plan :)!! The accomodation which was above the mountain top was an unbelievale panoramic sight. Accompanied with Rosy's speacial food and chit chat...it made the stay even more pleasant. We also got a tour of the entire region which was given by Barbara and saw their poultry and farm. And took back to our country the in-house Olive Oil and Jam produced which was amazing. :))!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shweta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We spent just one night here on our bachelor trip through Chianti region ... and this one was fantastic. Giacomo and his family are very friendly and easygoing and their home made food splendid and unforgettable. They have, beside others, fantastic Montepulciano and other wines for very friendly prices indeed. Pool and the garden is like fairytale. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Pilif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otaki Beach, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Set in the peaceful countryside with views of the rolling Tuscany hills. Bellavista is an agriturismo accommodation - meaning in Italian it offers accommodation, local produce food, and alcohol. The accommodation is set in a renovated old barn, very tastefully decorated. We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom apartment with separate lounge. dining and kitchen facilities it also included 2 bathrooms.
The grounds are beautifully set out with a large swimming pool and other recreational activities available.
The owners of Bellavista were very obliging and helpful. As it was out of season when we stayed and the restaurant wasn’t open for evening meals they suggested an authentic Italian restaurant “Locando Amordivino” close by in Asciano, Siena where we enjoyed the local delicacy Florentine steak”.
The gourmet breakfast supplied in the restaurant in the morning was a sumptuous buffet of cheeses, breads, cold meats, fresh pastries and traditional cakes baked on the premises, plus anything you wanted to drink, all included in your apartment rate.
We would highly recommend you say at Bellavista when you are requiring accommodation in the Siena district, Tuscany Valley.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NZLindaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2008

We just returned from a visit to Tuscany with our young child (2.5).
We based most of our visit in 2 main locations, and this was the 1'st:
What a great stay! The place is even more beautiful than the pictures they have on the net. the apartment was very clean and comfortable, the garden was so relaxing and beautiful - and the views amazing. The amazing views of the Crete senesi green hills were viewed from every spot in the garden and the attractive swimming pool. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The place is easily reached 15 minutes from Asciano. for children: there was the swimming pool, a slide and a swing and a ping pong table. All these, plus the owner’s hospitability, made our child very happy. They also have a restaurant in place to serve dinner for the guests. We used it once, because mostly we cooked for ourselves in the well equipped kitchen when we were at the farm. it was a very nice and not expensive dinner, that paid attention to our requests.
Note, that the kitchen is well equipped, but u have to get your own basics like sugar, salt, dish wash stuff...
The owners also sell olive oil they make and good wine from selected farms in the area in good value for money prices.
I hope I won’t be too lazy, and add some pictures later - it was a great stay, we would surely recommend our friend and would love to return.

  • Liked — the view
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marg_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asciano hotels
4.4 mi away
Agriturismo Paradiso
Agriturismo Paradiso
#4 of 10 in Asciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
11.5 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
9.7 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Piccolo Hotel San Valentino
4.9 mi away
Podere Alberese
Podere Alberese
#2 of 27 in Asciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
Hotel Borgo Casabianca
#5 of 10 in Asciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bellavista

Property: Agriturismo Bellavista
Address: Strada delle Ferranesi | Loc Bellavista, 53041, Asciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Asciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farmhouse of the early '900, renovated and divided into 6 comfortable apartments and 2 double rooms with bath, surrounded by nature in the hills of the Crete Senesi. The property includes also a veranda restaurant reserved for our guests, where each day are offered dishes and wines of the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Bellavista Asciano, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing