We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well worth a visit”

IL BIRIBISSO Ristorante Pizzeria Griglieria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well worth a visit”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A little gem found on a hillside, the food is incredible the staff are fantastic if you are in the area then please pay a visit ,you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    57
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have often driven past this restaurant on our way for a walk in the hills but have never previously stopped off. This time, following the slew of good reviews of late we thought we must make the effort and are glad we did!

My wife and I came for Sunday lunch, and am pleased to say everything was first class.

We started with pasta dishes; mine with Ragu and my wife's with seafood. We then shared the Tagliata di Manzo with Rocket and Grana Padano which was fantastic, cooked to perfection and very tender, sides were also good and all this accompanied by a very nice house white.
Excellent value as well, definitely worth the drive up the hill from Ponte a Serraglio (by the way; if you're slightly intimidated by twisty Italian roads up to little villages don't worry this is a tad twisty but a is nice wide road and nothing to worry about)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The waiter couldn't speak great English but he was so cute and tried very hard to help us! The atmosphere was quite nice and everything tasted great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank crista_kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Visited twice this week and had a great time on both occasions. Pizza especially good but the other menu items are slightly different to the standard menus. Also plenty of outside space for the kids to play after dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dolbyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islands of Sicily, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb food and wonderful ambience”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Four of us ate dinner at Biribisso last night, 3 August. The food is superb, lovingly cooked and beautifully presented. It's also imaginative and creative- tiny gnocchi with prawns, glorious bruschetta, melted cheeses with honey ( an amazing flavour treat), fabulous steak with a cheese sauce, our list goes on and on!
The service was extremely attentive, though unobtrusive. We were served by one of the waiters who had worked in london, so with his excellent english, there is help with the menu if needed.

The location and set up of the restaurant is excellent, with great views down the mountain and across the valleys. It's a short drive from Bagni di Lucca. It's easy to park, easy to find and superb to dine at! We'll go back as often as we can and recommend it to everyone! The price is also extremely reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank libbybinsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IL BIRIBISSO Ristorante Pizzeria Griglieria also viewed

 
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca
 

Been to IL BIRIBISSO Ristorante Pizzeria Griglieria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing