We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agriturismo Pian di Fiume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

There was a bit of a hiccup with our arrival but it was sorted out really well. The location and feel of this place really makes you feel like you have shared something special with the locals. Daniela was fun and full of spirit, we only ended up staying one night. The meal, all authentic and home grown was incredible. So full of flavour, it was our best mean on the whole of our Tuscan trip which I suppose is saying allot. It is up a steep drive so be ready for this. Get to know the goats. Just a little more care could be taken with general maintenance. I went for a horse ride early in the morning at the stables across from their entrance which was great. This was a short drive 30 min out of Lucca, really happy we stayed here vs Lucca. Great spot for family.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a balcony do so, great to sit out on the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    52
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
54
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
443 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Visited for a wedding. What a gorgeous place - would love to go back.

We stayed in a small apartment. It had a cooker and a fridge so feasibly we could have catered. The hotel is essentially a number of flats/apartments in a converted villa. Rustic and very in keeping with the surrounds. I recommend arriving during the day, the drive up the private road can be exciting - keep your foot on the gas. On the way up you'll pass bee hives, you get chance to eat that :)

I say "feasibly catered" - Daniela and her team and fantastic hosts. On the Friday we had a plentiful BBQ chunks of meat, salads potatoes breads lots of delicious wine, cheeses.

Breakfasts are a tasty buffet overlooking the mountains.

The wedding reception was in the hotel - eating throughout the afternoon and then a banquet in the evening. The staff did a marvellous job.

Would be happy to go back - the hotel has a pool and could easily be used as a base in Tuscany. There's a lot of activities you can do here, white water rafting, hiking, paintballing..or you could just relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andymwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

A stay here is like a trip back in time. If you really want to get away from it all and simply relax in a beautiful environment within an historical Tuscan village this is the place for you.
Located a couple miles or so away from the hamlet of Bagni Di Lucca and about 30 minutes from the larger Lucca, the farm is a small adventure to get to. Situated across a bridge and high up a gravel road with sheep occasionally grazing on the path, your hostess Daniela (more about her below) guides you to the parking area your first trip (the drive becomes less perilous feeling and then even enjoyable the more times you go up/down the hill).
The stone buildings, though updated with modern conveniences and furnishings (but no televisions, a nice exclusion in my opinion), set the tone. Rooms are basic yet comfortable, and internet service is spotty but serviceable. But open the windows and the views of the mountains and greenery are spectacular.
Daniela, the hostess, is perfect for her job. She will help carry your luggage to your room, and walk 10 paces ahead of you doing so. Her English is strong, so conversations are not a problem. If you need anything for your room, she’ll gladly provide. She’ll prepare delicious meals (breakfast included and optional dinners), and even run and milk the sheep if needed. She’s very entertaining and a one-of-a-kind manager.
Speaking of the meals, Daniela prepared one of the best dinners of our entire trip. All farm-fresh, it consisted of cheeses, meats, bread, olives, tomatoes, artichokes and lots of wine, homemade grappa and limoncello. As we were the only guests dining that evening, we had the pleasure of Daniela joining us for the meal, and a little later Massimo (the owner, as well as the town’s mayor and pharmacist) and his brother joined as well – a very communal meal but adding to the overall experience. The breakfasts were equally plentiful and tasty.
To be fair, this may not be the ideal location for some. As mentioned, rooms are not overly plush, there are no TVs and no shopping/touristy opportunities located outside your door (though not far away). But if you’re looking for a unique experience in a lovely setting, this is the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I was visiting my family in Italy with two friends from Sweden and Denmark. We stopped in Bagni di Lucca to do some rafting, and we finished at 3 PM. We were super hungry and everything was closed on a sunday, but they advised us to contact Daniela.

Daniela opened the restaurant just for us and prepared an amazing late lunch with a lot of home made food. It tasted crazy good, the view (we were sitting outside) was so beautiful, and Daniela, one of the owners, was doing everything by herself for us.

I have not tried the other products they offer, but as for the food, service and nature this place deserves 5 stars.

Thank you Daniela.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourbillondelavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Thankyou Daniela for such great hospitality. We had such a memorable time here - stayed for 4 nights with our 5 month old son in May 2013. We used this as our base in Tuscany from which to explore Lucca, Pisa and surrounds. Daniela and the team cooked an amazing dinner with multiple courses and local wine. Much of the food was grown and prepared on the farm where the villa is located. Delicious buffet breakfasts with great coffee were included.

We had a self-contained two-storey apartment with a private balcony looking down the valley - great for sitting out and watching the sun set over a glass of wine with some local cheeses. The villa is medieval and has been refurbished with a homely rustic feel which was exactly what we were hoping to find. There's a lot of activities you can do here, although we were just happy to relax and soak up the atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Thanks again Daniela. James, Anna & Tali

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The owners Massimo and Daniela are incredibly professional and Daniela produces the most stunning food, and plenty of it!!
A perfect wedding venue in a stunning location.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italy-lucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had the most wonderful days at this rustic place run by extremely nice people. Daniela welcomes you in the warmest way and serves endless amounts of the most tasty homemade italian dishes. Even the breakfast is a treat with freshly baked bread, honney, marmelade, ham,cheeses etc. - everything homemade. Massimo, the owner, has turned this small mideival village into a marvelous place paying deep respect to the original materials and style. The surroundings are breathtaking and perfect for hiking or just relaxing walks on the property. Here you may meet the horses, sheep, goats and other farm animals walking freely around. The rooms are very nice with all necessary utilities. We strongly recommend to visit this one of a kind place next time you plan a trip to Tuscany and are looking for a stress relieving place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagni di Lucca
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
#2 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Regina
Park Hotel Regina
#1 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
8.1 mi away
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Resort & Spa
Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco Re...
#1 of 1 in Castelvecchio Pascoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 54 in Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
11.3 mi away
Relais Corte Benedetto
Relais Corte Benedetto
#1 of 16 in Capannori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
12.1 mi away
Agriturismo Ai Frati
Agriturismo Ai Frati
#3 of 5 in Pieve Fosciana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Pian di Fiume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Pian di Fiume

Property: Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
Address: Localita Pian Dei Berci 20, 55022, Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Bagni di Lucca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Bagni di Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country medieval restauranto entirely with the principles of bio-architecture, independent and self-sufficient oil. Private access via a wooden bridge, 700 meters of road through the woods with herds of Cinta Senese pigs, goats, sheep and poultry. Private access to the beaches of the River Lima. The country offers service restaurant with farm produce, bread baked in a wood oven, cuts of Cinta Senese and handmade pasta. In addition the availability of apartments and double rooms with independent entrance and private bathroom. Inside the farmhouse and surrounding sports such as horse trekking, descents rafting, mountain biking, hiking, canyoning, flying parapentio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Pian di Fiume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Pian Di Fiume Bagni Di Lucca, Province Of Lucca, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing