We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lucchesi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Lucchesi
Ranked #2 of 10 Bagni di Lucca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at the Villa Lucchesi for 6 nights at the end of October - beginning of November 2013.

The owners made us very welcome.

The rooms are all well decorated, clean, inviting and each has a seating/lounge area. The guest lounge is both comfortable and an added bonus to your stay.

The Villa Lucchesi is in a great location for touring around this part of Tuscany and is a reasonable drive time from the main airports.

Whilst we hired a car, we understand that the owners will by arrangement collect guests from the airport.

We will certainly stay at the the Villa Lucchesi when next in that part of Italy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. We had the top floor accommodation - the best room in the Villa which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a brilliant weekend away at Villa Lucchesi with Mark and Kim as the perfect hosts. In fact it was so ideal we got engaged there (in the villa) rooms are beautiful and clean and we were thoroughly looked after. We are planning on going back in Spring 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank percy1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a week we had at Mark and Kim's beautifully restored villa. Our room was very spacious and well furnished, beautiful views, lovely breakfast each morning and plenty of it. They made our stay very comfortable but also looked after us so well. Nothing was too much trouble.
The village is very quaint with a great selection restaurants serving lovely food and wine.
There are some great walks near the village with some breathtaking views.
Villa Lucchesi is ideal with easy access to Lucca, Florence and Villareggio, which is a must with a magnificent marina and fabulous boats.
Villa Lucchesi is a must if you like a very relaxing and invigorating break.
We cannot recommend this highly enough, we'll be back!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony is a must, spacious with great views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN28ChesterfieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Mark and Kim have a beautiful house and were extremely hospitable. They made my short stay not only very very comfortable but also made me feel at home and welcome, especially important as I was visiting on my own! The villa has been restored to a very high standard yet has retained many of the original features and all the charm of such an old property. My room on the top floor was large with a very comfortable bed, en-suite, a lounge area and a terrace with amazing views of the surrounding hillside. Bagni Di Lucca is only a short 30 minute drive from Lucca so is well placed for visiting this wonderful area. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great place to stay - outstanding quality. The location is fabulous as it is close to great restaurants, walks and only 20mins drive to Lucca. Mark and Kim are wonderful hosts making my stay just perfect. Thank you Mark and Kim I will definitely be returning. Already missing having my breakfast outside under the Wisteria!

Room Tip: Room at the top is perfect - has its own little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was everything I expected and more. This is a guest house with real character and class. The communal areas were furnished with tasteful antiques, which enhanced the personality of the building and made you feel you were somewhere special. Our room was really spacious, unpretentious but elegantly furnished. We had a small balcony with views of the wooded mountains which ravished the eye and delighted the soul. The shower was powerful, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean, undoubtedly one of the best rooms I have stayed in.

Breakfast in the morning, of simple but satisfying fare, was al fresco on the attractive terrace/garden area under a wisteria and grapevine canopy. Mark and Kim were wonderful hosts as charming as their guest house, both helpful and knowledgeable.

The location was also ideal for exploring the area being a short drive from Lucca, the mountains and the coast. It is also only an hour from Florence.

Thanks for a wonderful stay and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: we stayed in the room at the top with a balcony and beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertlsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagni di Lucca hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
#2 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Corona
Albergo Ristorante Corona
#3 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Regina
Park Hotel Regina
#1 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bridge
Hotel Bridge
#5 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Talenti Holiday Apartments
Villa Talenti Holiday Apartments
#4 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Villa Rosalena
B&B Villa Rosalena
#1 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lucchesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lucchesi

Property: Villa Lucchesi
Address: Viale Roma 24, 55022, Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Bagni di Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bagni di Lucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lucchesi has been recently refurbished in April 2015 and now offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in the historic Tuscan spa town of Bagni di Lucca. It is ideally placed within a short walk of the town centre which offers a rich assortment of restaurants, shops and bars. There are good transport links for trips to nearby towns and cities and for those who wish to explore further afield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Lucchesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lucchesi Bagni Di Lucca, Province Of Lucca, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing