We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we shouldn't share this gem !”
Review of Villa Lucchesi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Lucchesi
Ranked #2 of 11 Bagni di Lucca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

...and keep it our secret, but you have the right to know that this was the best place we stayed during our thirty day trip through Italy. This gem is home away from home, clean, quiet, inviting,...
We book our stays in advance and as we planned to stay here only one night, we couldn't extend our time, but, next Italian experience, we'll plan more days at Villa Lucchesi !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrunoGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Set in a quaint village - surrounded by spectacular scenery - Villa Lucchesi is tastefully furnished and immaculately clean.
Friendly, welcoming and knowledgable hosts Mark & Kim certainly have a keen eye for attention to detail and nothing was to much trouble during the two night stay.
The room had a VERY comfortable bed (with crisp white linen) and a modern en suite.
Breakfast was well presented and plentiful :-)
Both nights we ate in the village - with its good selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
There is lots to see and do in the area - we will certainly be back and as a result will choose to stay at Villa Lucchesi - can't wait :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Villa Lucchesi is the perfect place to base yourself when exploring Tuscany. The proprietors, Mark & Kim, make it a home from home where nothing is too much trouble. They are fountains of knowledge and will do all they can to make your stay memorable and help you find your way around. Give Villa Lucchesi a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We spent one night in the upper floor suite with terrace that looks to the Seraglio River in one direction and the mountains in another. The B&B common areas are tastefully decorated with antiques and are comfortable and inviting. Our room was large with lots of natural light and modern furnishings. Feather pillows were a real plus! We made tea and coffee in our suite, and Mark and Kim kindly refrigerated our lunch items. Both are welcoming and helpful hosts and can provide information about places to eat, where to stroll, and history about the village and Lucca. One of the favorite parts of staying at Villa Lucchese was relaxing in the garden with the wisteria bower overhead, roses trellised on another side, and the fountain burbling in the background. The wisteria shaded table invites you to sit awhile and enjoy the ambiance. This is one of the most charming places we have stayed in Italy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bpoynter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I have just stayed at villa Lucchesi, , what a fantastic place to come and relax. I cannot fault a single thing. Twenty minutes from the beautiful walled city of Lucca, and lovely bars and restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away. I have already booked to come back next year .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon in Sep. 2013 and it was a perfect introduction to Tuscany for us. Bagni Di Lucca is a very quiet town with some beautiful sites and great restaurants. Mark and Kim were wonderful hosts who were incredibly friendly and helpful.

There are thermal spas inside a mountain within walking distance which are very relaxing. I wouldn't bring kids here because it's not the most eventful place, but it was perfect for my fiance and me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was our third stay at this fantastic little B & B. We originally looked at Bagni di Lucca to escape the heat in Lucca and it was exactly what we wanted.
The area is superb for a Tuscan base and for exploring the area. We walked and biked in the hills and went to the spa and the market. We found Florence, Montacatina, Viareggio beach, Lucca and Pisa so easy to get to. Abetone ski resort is just 20 mins away. The villa itself is central in the village, it is spacious, clean and easy chic with a pretty garden. Our room had a beautiful large bathroom and big comfy bed with mountain top views. Mark and Kim are entertaining hosts with good local knowledge and tips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bagni di Lucca hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Regina
Park Hotel Regina
#1 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
242 reviews
4.9 mi away
Settimo Cielo
Settimo Cielo
#1 of 1 in Casoli
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca
#2 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bridge
Hotel Bridge
#5 of 5 in Bagni di Lucca
17 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
Agriturismo Pian di Fiume
#1 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tenuta La Fratta
Tenuta La Fratta
#9 of 10 in Bagni di Lucca
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lucchesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lucchesi

Address: Viale Roma 24, 55022, Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Bagni di Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Bagni di Lucca
Price Range: £53 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lucchesi has been recently refurbished in April 2015 and now offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation in the historic Tuscan spa town of Bagni di Lucca. It is ideally placed within a short walk of the town centre which offers a rich assortment of restaurants, shops and bars. There are good transport links for trips to nearby towns and cities and for those who wish to explore further afield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Lucchesi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lucchesi Bagni Di Lucca, Province Of Lucca, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing