We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Ristorante Corona
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ristorante Milano(Borgo a Mozzano)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Bridge(Bagni di Lucca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vignola(Barga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Lorenzo(Pescia)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
117
135
34
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
135
34
13
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed for 9 days in this charming, atmospheric and great-value hotel . Roberto and Juliana looked after us extremely well and were anxious to resolve any small problem, (We upgraded to a river side room - worth the supplement). After a few meals elsewhere,we made a point of always travelling back for dinner in our home restaurant. Excellent house wine and great seafood rissoto. Bagni is extremely picuresque and we found it a convenient base to tour Florence, Pisa, Lucca and San Giminiano. On the way home we took the road north from Bagni through the national park - spectacular. We shall return

Room Tip: Rooms on the north are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

If you're looking for air conditioned hi tech then you're in the wrong area of Italy.
The Corona is a fantastic traditional hotel with every inch of rustic charm you could ask for. The decor is a bit tired but the bedrooms are clean and the beds comfortable. Make sure you get a room with a river view but beware of the bugs....they bite. The rooms in the high temperature months could do with a fan and definitely some fixed screens on the windows to keep the biting bugs away. Breakfast and every other service is served by excellent staff who's knowledge of English and proper hospitality is fab. There is a great swimming pool at the Coronas sister hotel but it's quite a walk away if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthshireLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just had some excellent food here. Nice dining room overlooking the river. Wild boar pasta very good as was roast lamb. Good wine. All enjoyed by 4 hungry brits. Very leisurely meal not hurried by obviously busy staff. Restaurant very busy. An obviously popular place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We (2 pers) were backpacking trough the Toscana. We found this lovely spot in the middle of Ponte A Serraglio. The staff is really friedly and the rooms are very clean. The restaurant is also worth a visit and they offer great vines. Try the Affettati (local meat and cheese) with a local redvine - delicious!!!!

We had a great time, thank's so much!
T&L

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FisherCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

we stayed here for one night only ,en route to a main destination.Our welcome was incredibly warm. The accomodation, although basic, was very clean.Our dinner was served on the terrace and included some of the best gnocchi I.ve eaten anywhere in Italy. It was like velvet.Breakfast was outstanding too and again served outside on the sunny terrace.Roberto was extremely helpful with further directions and tips on where to visit etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dickydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews