We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb house with beautiful views in Guzzano”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from the house
Lucca
Bagni di Lucca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emperorna...
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb house with beautiful views in Guzzano”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

After a short ten to fifteen minute drive from Bagni di Lucca we arrived at Guzzano, a small village in the mountains. We immediately recognized our beautiful home for the week from the photo which Maria emailed to us. As we entered it just got better and better with its traditional charm and interesting artwork in all the rooms. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need along with extremely comfortable beds, wood burner, DVDs player and wifi.
The outside space is perfect for relaxing by the pool, drinking in the view and enjoying the acrobatic flying displays put on by the swallows and swifts. We also enjoyed following the little yellow painted markers on the stones which pointed out the footpaths to the surrounding villages and countryside. There were also blue routes for mountain bikers.
We found lots of places to eat in Bagni di Lucca but the “Circulo di Forestiere” quickly became a favourite for both the food and friendly atmosphere.
The villa is ideally situated for visits to Pisa, the Coast and of course Florence which we did by train which was easy from Fornoli station where there is ample free car parking.
Our stay was wonderful and we would love to have spent longer enjoying the house, the village, the walks and relaxing views. We must also mention Sophie who was there on hand to offer any help we might need and the friendly villagers who were welcoming. We thoroughly recommend this lovely home to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the best
Maria and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
“fabulous villa in beautifull suroundiongs.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for an extended weekend driving from Pisa,,,

the Villa is beautifully furnished and maintained and situated in a tiny village up in the hills above Bagni Lucca,,,.

Its a great place to work out your visits to Lucca, Pisa , and Florence as well as the lovely small villages along the way. We especially enjoyed the driving in the hills , the views are spectacular and worth the hair raising bends in the roads !.

There is plenty of help with detail, maps , suggestions of where to visit at the Villa , or its clearly a great place just to chill out and relax on the balconies.

Maria was extremely helpful before the trip and we found everything in order when we got there...

lovely place & we will go again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bit chilly in the vening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks very much Rob, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again
All the best
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning property in beautiful Italian countryside”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a wonderful week here for a cycling holiday. Set in stunning countryside (wonderful views from the garden and living room balcony) the house has been beautifully renovated and retains an authentic Tuscan feel. Ideally located for exploring Tuscany, the town of Bagni di Lucca is just ten minutes drive away and Lucca, Pisa, Florence and Siena are easily accessible. If you like cycling, then there are numerous routes both on the flat and with some challenging hills. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby kept me well fed but the property has excellent cooking and dining facilities, including a barbecue if you prefer to cook for yourself. I'll be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms beautifully decorated with authentic Tuscan feel
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a lovely week’s holiday in Casa Kennedy. The house was perfect for our family with lots of space and everything that we needed. Enjoyed the village which is surprisingly busy and friendly place and although we explored Florence, Pisa, Bagni and Lucca we enjoyed lazy days here reading and drinking and eating good food and BBQs. You need not go beyond Bagni di Lucca for all your needs and the flea market on Sunday was great fun! Local restaurants are simple and inexpensive and welcoming and we can recommend using the pool in Bagni as it is lovely.
Florence took a 2 hour drive (with the sat nav almost parking us nearly at the steps of the Duomo!) and was worth the trip. Lucca is much closer and very vibrant and beautiful. Our last evening was spent with the other holidaymakers in the village restaurant ‘La Stalla di Guzzano’ – very good food, great company and wonderful hosting by Joanna and Antonio – I would recommend it! Thank you for a lovely time and the use of your Tuscan villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Noting - we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksande...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming house in a secluded mountain village”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Guzzano is a charming and peaceful village, perfect for a relaxing stay with friends or family. Three bedrooms with double beds, two floors with separate bathrooms and a downstairs area with big kitchen/dining room and a living room, a garden with a view of the mountains...

It is somehow difficult to navigate the area by car and the first climb to Guzzano (which is placed at quite a high altitute) can give you a heart attack, but after a few days you get used to this area of Tuscany and feel at ease when sightseeing the nearby villages and towns. ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much and I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSG82
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely peaceful house”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend at the end of November, and had a lovely time. The house is tucked away in a quiet village, with wonderful views over the hills and mountains.

We found it to be perfect for a peaceful, relaxing break. We spent most of our time in the big kitchen-dining room in front of the open fire, or in the cosy living room admiring the view. The bedroom we stayed in (first floor) was really comfortable and we slept like logs every night. Although there were only two of us, the house is big and would be perfect for a family holiday.

It was easy to get to Lucca for an afternoon, and back to Pisa for the flight home. We also spent some time exploring Bagni di Lucca, including the thermal spa which was a great experience. The town has a selection of restaurants and bars, although we only ate out on one night. Great house and location, which we would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house (and the cleanliness that's the ex microbiologist in me)
Liked least: Add a few board games
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing