We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Podere Casarotta was sublime, convenient to other...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Loro Ciuffenna, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
T_Andrea2...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Podere Casarotta was sublime, convenient to other places, a paradise”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful week in Podere Casarotta. From the thunderstorm with hail and a full rainbow over the olive grove after arriving...to the constantly sweet and varied birdsong on the ridge above us...the lights in the towns below in the valley....swimming in the beautiful and immaculately cared for pool (which we had to ourselves)....bikerides among the sandstone "balze" formations and along the Arno....luscious dinners prepared with finesse and using local specialties by hosts Simone and Analisa....and the easy reach within a short drive to the many places we wanted to see....it couldn't have been nicer. Simone was a wealth of information about the area, and arranged the bike rental for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, restful, beautiful spot
Liked least: lack of oven in our kitchen (it had microwave with convection)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arachnica
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and perfectly located for a Tuscan Holiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in September 2013 with my girlfriend in one of the apartments (#5 I think!).

We arrived at night and after meeting Simone and checking in quickly we got to our apartment. It was incredibly spacious with a huge bedroom and large kitchen. It was well equipped, the only suggestion may be a freezer (even if communal) for storing some of the lovely gelato around!

Simone was an absolute star and couldn't have done more to have helped us. The first night was quite hot so we texted at midnight asking for a fan. At 1am one arrived - that was incredible customer service!

We woke in the morning to stunning views across the Tuscan countryside. Perched on the side of a hill, we could see all around and you could spend hours just say by the pool watching the world go by beneath you.

The flat was well situated for exploring the area. The local station has regular trains to Florence (don't drive!) and Arezzo and Siena are both nearby. As well as the big cities, we also fell in love with the smaller villages/towns in the surrounding areas. Coffee in the Square at Figline was always enjoyed.

In short, if you are looking for accomodation with perfect views and well situated to explore Tuscany, this is a superb flat to stay in with a great team who look after you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the away from it all location
Liked least: The wasps around the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Short Pump, Virginia
Reviewed 27 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool!
Liked least: kitchen was small (but we had the smallest appartment... the others were better)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SIngrida
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Beautiful place on the on the hillside with the stunning views to the valey below!..”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Podere Casarotta surprised us a lot, as it appeared to be even more beautiful and better equipped than in the pictures and descriptions published in web :))) We chose it as our home-place where we returned every evening after sightseeing the Tuscany and nearby surroundings (towns of Arezzo, Voltera, San Gimignano, Sienna, Montepulciano, Montalcino, Florence, Pisa, Luca, Chianti valley, etc., etc.) and we were more than happy with that! The place was very nice and private, we had a superb terrace with the view to the valley (apartment No2) and could not resist to have there almost all our meals :))) As it was end of May - beginning of June, one morning we even saw the clouds under our feet - the fog was in the valley and we were above it! Our breakfasts were accompanied by the chorus of awaking birds and late suppers were followed by the owls hooting in the surrounding groves - that was fantastic! All equipment worked well, the Italian coffeemaker was also in place :) so everything was perfect! If you are considering this place, keep in mind that the homestead is quite high on the hill (our Peugeot 206 with 1.1 l benzine engine was able to move up only on 1st-2nd gear :) and that most stores, incl. food stores, are closed on Sundays and on some additional weekday of their choice :) :) :)
Perfect place for nature lovers, couples, families and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wiew from the terrace to the valley.
Liked least: A little bit cool at night in May :)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing