We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Podere”
Review of Podere Casarotta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Casarotta
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Nice place for whose who went tired of everyday noisy life. The place is quiet, has no internet connection and less people around.
Wonderful views all around.
A car is really recommended for a trip. Visit to the local market is obligatory!
Have fun!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexeyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Podere Casarotta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

Podere Casarotta was the perfect villa in the Tuscan countryside. My husband and I spent a week there it was fantastic. The views are breath-taking, the pool is relaxing, and there are so many great small towns in the area to visit for dinner or shopping. We will definitely go back to Casarotta!
There is no internet service however, we found it nice to break away from the rest of the world for a while.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieCavanagh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The Podere, resting on the southern slopes of the Pratomagno massive in Valdarno amidst tranquil olive groves, is offering an ideal atmosphere to relax.

This ancient farmhouse of the 18th century has been lovingly restored into generous apartments, keeping some original atmosphere with a touch of modernity.

We have enjoyed: lazy times at the beautifully set swimming pool, some cultural enrichment visiting villages, and nearby Florence and Arezzo, tasted local vines and cuisine prepared by Simone at the Podere’s hayloft, and at close by Osterie & Ristoranti.... and biked along the “Setteponti” road or around the hills to appease our guilty conscience after these feasts.

After a week of such contemplative days, we were again perfectly fit to get back and deal with the hassle of daily life.

We have not been here for the first time, and will surely not miss the chance to enjoy this place whenever possible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tinabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fabianelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij waren met twee gezinnen (5+4). Appartement Baldacchini is heerlijk ruim met 6 goede bedden. Appa...
Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V448SGroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loro Ciuffenna hotels
0.7 mi away
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Relais Villa Belpoggio
#1 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Odina Agriturismo
Odina Agriturismo
#1 of 14 in Loro Ciuffenna
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Cafaggio Primo
Agriturismo Cafaggio Primo
#3 of 14 in Loro Ciuffenna
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
267 reviews
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
La Locanda delle 3 Fonti
#2 of 3 in Loro Ciuffenna
3 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dimora Casa Eugenia
Dimora Casa Eugenia
#1 of 3 in Loro Ciuffenna
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Casarotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Casarotta

Address: Localita Millepini - Malva Snc, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Casarotta is a XVIIIth century farmhouse in Tuscany which has been renovated in recent years, converted in holiday house with private swimming pool and divided into luxurious apartments for your holiday rentals. In the farmhouse there are six indipendent apartments for rent, each with one or two double bedrooms; the whole holiday house can sleep up to 20 persons. All the apartments are furnished in classic Tuscany style, and each apartment has its own kitchen (well equipped), bathroom and private garden outdoor. The whole property (Podere Casarotta farmhouse together with the Conca d'Oro farm) covers approximately 30 acres, mostly planted with olive groves that surround the farmhouse. The place was called from long ago the "Conca d'Oro" ("the Golden Basin") for its climate, particularly pleasant to people and beneficial to olive oil production. We still produce on the farm our high-quality, organic, tuscan extra-virgin olive oil! Podere Casarotta farmhouse, because of its privileged position in the very heart of Tuscany (and just 5km from the nearest town, Castelfranco di Sopra) offers a perfect balance between rest & relaxation and wandering around: the apartments of our villa will be your luxurious and comfortable starting point for visiting Tuscany! Whatever you are looking for: art, history, culture, parks and nature, wine and food routes, or just relax by the swimming pool in the silence of the Tuscany countryside, you will find them all at hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Podere Casarotta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Casarotta Italy/Tuscany - Loro Ciuffenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing