We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path, it was OK ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Belpoggio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I've waited a bit to write this review - in order to let conflicting impressions become more resolved. On the plus side is an incredibly attentive staff for whom, no request is too difficult. Without them, your stay would not be as enjoyable. The property is well maintained and in very good condition. The villa's location practically guarantees that you'll hear little or no auto traffic, and is quite pleasant to sit out under the large trees in the later afternoon with your favorite glass of wine.

We stayed in the Abbot's room which had a large in-suite bathroom and a typically uncomfortable Tuscan bed. Our first night was somewhat marred by my wifes' discovery of bed bug bites the following morning. While we have read about this problem, it was our first-ever critter encounter. Strangely enough, there were no repeat attacks.

The in-house Internet proved to be a perplexing issue of our stay, and one not unique to us - Apple computers and iPads, with rare exception, could not obtain an Internet connection. The technician was unable to help and the staff admitted that this has always been a problem for Apple computers - and (incidentally) that most of their customers used Apple computers!

Upon our return one late afternoon, we were simply too tired to think of going back out to find food, and stayed in - snacking on what snack leftovers we had about. It was at that point that we realized that we would have appreciated our time there more had in-house dining been an option.

Comparing our stay here with another property some 40km to the south which had a several pools, a tennis court, and an in-house gourmet restaurant (providing for fine dining under the stars), I would not rate this property as highly as others have.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gone-frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our stay at Belpoggio was quiet and relaxing. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly and made us feel very at home. The room was charming and rustic with a beautiful, newly renovated bathroom. The coutry side and small towns around the property were really peaceful and quaint and we had a wonderful dinner in town.
I would recommend Belpoggio to anyone looking for a peaceful get away. Due to lack of sight seeing and nightlife I would not recommend staying in the area if you are looking for a fast paced vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My wife and I have stayed at many boutique or small luxury hotels and this one sits up at the top for service and quality. The staff were about as friendly and helpful as you can get, without being at all intrusive.Aq

We wanted a quiet, tranquil break in the Tuscan countryside and that is precisely what we got. The staff helped us find some hidden gems up in the hills when we wanted a break from the heat and there are a number of lovely restaurants nearby for evening meals.

If it fits the bill for you with regard to amenities and facilities then you will not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stillrovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Villa Belpoggio is Tuscany at its best. The staff that welcomed us made our brief stay the friendliest and warmest experience. They made our stay so relaxing. I highly recommend Villa Belpoggio to every one, Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.
The villa is set on a hillside surrounded by olive trees and iris. The landscaping is rich with potted lemon and orange trees. Every thing was neat and clean, The silence was only occassionally broken by the singing of birds and the sound of the bells around the goat's neck. The warm spring breezes were heavenly. Delightful!

Room Tip: Ask about the new two story apartment at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We had an awesome time at the villa. The view from the villa is breathtaking, the staff is extremely helpful and professional. We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShwetaNj_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have stayed at Belpoggio a few times across the last 18 months as this was the location we chose for our Tuscan wedding. It is like paradise here where time seems to stand still. The staff are wonderful and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. If a relaxing, peaceful break is what you are looking for then look no further. We hired the whole villa for the weekend for 28 of us and it was the best weekend of our lives!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindbergs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I can't say enough good things about the place, location, staff and food. Exactly a place to get away from it all. Stunning views, so peaceful and very accomodating. My husband and I had a renewal of vows done for us (was just the two of us) and it was perfect - thanks to Luce Rosati!! Highly recommend her!! Hope you enjoy as much as we did. We would love to come back, too bad Canada is so far away!

Room Tip: terracotta room had best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholesaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loro Ciuffenna
3.7 mi away
Hotel il Viandante
Hotel il Viandante
#1 of 5 in Terranuova Bracciolini
371 reviews
6.8 mi away
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
Villa la Borghetta Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,369 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence La Ferriera
Residence La Ferriera
#2 of 2 in Loro Ciuffenna
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
438 reviews
12.2 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Belpoggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Belpoggio

Address: Via Sette Ponti Ponente 40, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Loro Ciuffenna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Loro Ciuffenna
Price Range: £92 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Belpoggio 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Villa Belpoggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Belpoggio Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Hotel Belpoggio
Relais Hotel Loro Ciuffenna
Relais Villa Belpoggio Italy/Tuscany - Loro Ciuffenna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing