We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing lunch at the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Foresta

Ristorante Foresta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing lunch at the sea”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We returned after our first pleasant stay after about four weeks and received a warm welcome. The setting was very pleasant, so was the service. Children were were welcome. Lunch was excellent. Good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cordula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    104
    36
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zwevegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wow, splendid”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We arrived in Pisa a12h00 and wanted to eat fish...didnt have good experiences with the food in Pisa itself so of to Marina di Pisa....When we arrived we where the only guest...nice seaview!
First course was with oysters and other seafood it was superb...then my friend rememberd langoustines and asked if we could taste a few aside...No problem...My main course was the best spaghetti vongole ever...wonderfull colours...very tasty and nice portion! Price was ok, highly recommendable!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faustocoppi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful sea food restaurant with great view”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Very nice and elegant restaurant specialized on sea food. The lunch menu was of very high quality, the service very nice, and they welcomed children. The view was excellent. The restaurant had direct access to the beach. During the summer, one can also eat outdoors on the terrace.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cordula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trautmannshofen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WOW!! Swanky! wonderful service and delicious food!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Wanted to drop in on a place with white table cloths....wow! Exclusive I would think.... only about 10 tables and 2 servers. No reservations but the Europeans eat late, we don't. Lovely understated dining area alongside the water. The food.....oh, how heavenly! The soup, salad, fish ,pasta....and the STEAK!!! Mouth watering, melt in your mouth piece of beef nirvana! (OK, maybe that's just me but my companions loved their meals as well!) All around wonderful experience. I highly recommend this lovely place. This was a splurge meal for me but I loved every minute of it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieJoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some care and attention needed. Food ok. Good service”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Tried this restaurant again after eating there 3 years ago just before our wedding. Pasta is still great and the service is generally slick and relaxed. Nice atmosphere. But needs a bit of loving care and attention (ripped parasols and holes in table cloth). Amuse bouche was not good. Also, bread brought to the table was stale. Shame. I'd eat there again but only if someone else was paying (it's not cheap).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 509Newyork09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Foresta also viewed

 
Marina di Pisa, Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Foresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing