We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments by the beach - great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boboba Il Villaggio
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We stayed in January, so not much beach activity, and the place very quiet. Only paid €50 for 4 bed apartment on Venere, so a real bargain. Everything you need for a good holiday. Would imagine the place would get very busy and noisy in summer, full of families. We had a good time and would recommend it to anyone. Didn't get charged any surcharges or extras.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_at_home_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

Boboba Il Villaggion was close to everything, very "Beach" style. Be wary of using the kitchen in the room, as there is a 25 Euro charge.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank BrendanT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

you need to get the bus from centros 2, come out the main entrance of the train station and cross the road infront (along the strip of shops) follow the signs for tickets and information and you will come to the bus stop, you can get tickets here for 1.80 each way. Pisa marina (what we saw of it) was lovely it takes about 30mins to get here and look out for the waterslide on your left. Be carefull for the charge of the kitchenette as they didnt tell us about this, not that we used it (very cheeky cost!) we didnt get chance to use the pool as we were only there for 1 night and went to the leaning tower which was great (costs 15euros)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM_Hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

If you are trying to decide whether or not to book this "hotel" you should first decide what you want from your stay. If you are looking for a place that offers a comfortable room to watch t.v. in bed or surf the net- this is not the place. But if you are looking for a clean place, with friendly staff or if you are looking for a place to keep your luggange while you go out and expolore (which is really what you SHOULD be doing instead of watching t.v. in bed!) then this might be a good choice.
Hardly what you might call a "hotel", Boboba rooms are more akin to small bachelore flats or summer cottage villas where you can keep groceries in the fridge and cook your own meals in a small kitchenette. Although, with the excellent food at the resaturant with great prices and freindly staff you'd hardly need to (honestly, the food at the restaurant was probably the best we had in Italy). The most glowing aspect about Boboba I have to offer is the friendliness of the staff. They too were probably the most friendly we encountered on our trip (and we travelled to MANY places in Italy during our stay).
As the pictures show, there is a pool (with a slide that's excellent for the kids), and an outdoor bar. During the summer season they apparently have shows each night (much like a Carribean all-inclusive resort might have), and there is ample (free) parking at the front. I read a review somewhere that said if you don't get back to the Villaggio by a certain time with your car they lock you out. But during our stay we were given a remote to open the gate. Maybe this is new?
There is wifi services available, but the room we had was "out of range". Instead we sat in the outdoor bar located next to the reception and our connection was fine. There is also a computer in the reception area that you can use if you do not have your own portable device.
There's no breakfast, but at 8am(?) there's a van that comes by behind the Villaggio with fresh baked breads and pastries. YUM!
Very close to the shoreline. Also close the The Leaning Tower of Pisa and quaint shopping. I would suggest that having a car also makes a big difference in deciding to stay here. If you are looking for a hussle bussle of a big city Marina della Pisa is not it. This is a sleepy seaside town. But if you have a car it's very close to the main attractions of Pisa, plus the drive in to the main area offers some picturesque views of the Tuscan countryside. And at the price this is a very reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed here last October as a cheap last minute get away (booked through lastminute.com). Not the greatest place but it was well out of season and Marina di Pisa was very quiet, almost shut! Check in was easy enough with an English speaking receptionist. The accommodation was clean and tidy. The rooms do have paper thin walls though and you can hear everything your neighbours are doing above and to the sides of you, including moving furniture, having sex and arguing! The grounds are constantly being maintained and it is set in a beautiful location. The restaurant attached was OK and good value for money. Handy bus stop outside the hotel running regularly. Beach was just across the road. Marina di Pisa is we think a retirement town as there were a lot of old people and absolutely no night life (this could be because it was out of season). Supermarket is quite a walk so worth getting the bus back if you have heavy shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed for a week in sept, much needed break. I didn’t get a decent nights sleep at all, ( other half will sleep though anything ) the rooms are such you are able to hear your neighbours talking, moving furniture till all hours of the night and early morning, using bathrooms, and walking around there rooms.

This accommodation seems to be used as a transit stop for people to stay one night and move on, mostly leaving before reception opens. Which is at 7am?

We asked to be moved from our original room, stayed the first night in it, we woke to find the ceiling light leaking with rain water straight onto the bed, this was at 5.30am, had to wait till someone was in reception at 7am before we could do anything about it, complained to the lady on reception, and all we got was its raining!!! We asked to be moved, the other room was not much better full of damp patches on the walls. The rooms are very basic, not very clean, bed was comfy, didn’t unpack at all because of the damp.

We stayed for a week, no bed linen change, no towel change and no toilet paper provided which is a very basic requirement these days. When we as we were told there would be a charge for new bedding, towels and we would have to buy the toilet paper.

The photos of the boboa look great, with sea views,and being near the sea, In fact the apartments are below sea level, and you can not sea anything.The beach is across the main road, We looked at a big bank of some 25feet.
The beach was closed, the bar closed at 1pm!! All these were advertised as open when we made our booking; the swimming pool is great though.

The on site restaurant is well worth a visit, we found this place the best one to eat at, this is frequented by the locals so says a lot about the food there, very good

When it rained you could not get back in though the main gates as the water was about a foot deep. The walk to the supermarket is about a mile, Not much happening in marina di pisa, it a quiet sleepy place. Plenty of restaurants, not many of value or quality.

Plenty of buses just outside of the apartments, so you are able to move around very easily..

Be warned they ask you if you have used the kitchen as you check out, and will make a charge for this, they don’t say this when you check in..

We felt completely ripped off, and do not recommend this place. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We booked to stay at Boboba for 3 nights (21st Sept till 24th Sept 09). It only cost £77 so we didn't expect much.

On arrival we were greeted by the friendly receptionist and quickly checked in. They wanted our passports to take copies etc so we left them with her whilst we went to our room. We wasn't asked to leave a deposit.

We were in room/apartment 49. There was a sofa bed, table/chairs for 4, small kitchen (4 hobs only), bedroom with singles pushed together and bathroom with showers.

Kitchen: You are asked if you would like to use the kitchen at reception. Initially we said no as we thought we'd only want to make tea not cook but there is not a kettle so you have to pay for the gas and cook in a saucepan (very dangerous I thought). We did pay but was told to simply turn the gas on under the cupboard so I would think you could possibly do this without paying or just bring a travel kettle.

Bedroom: This was ok. Beds were comfy with clean sheets/blanket. Only problem was it's very damp so the windows are wet in the morning so don't put any clothes underneath. Wardrobe was good size.

Bathroom: YUK!! Best way to describe it. The seat on the toilet doesn't say up as the unit at the back is too forward so you have to hold the seat up and it wasn't very clean. The shower was terrible, mold all over the shower. The 'towels' are a joke, they are just smaller bed sheets so very hard to dry and they don't get changed unless your there for longer than one week.

The general apartment was clean on the surface but actually very dirty (hope that makes sense). I understand we didn't pay a lot but I would expect it to have been cleaner.

We used the pool and that was lovely. I think it's open until end of September. A life guard was around most of the time and it closes at 6pm. Great water slide as well.

We ate in the restaurant. The pizza was lovely but I didn't enjoy my pasta as much as I had others. Service is very slow but if your in no hurry then it's fine.

Just a few things about Pisa.

From the airport we got the bus into the center strain station (about 15mins drive) and it cost 1 Euro each. You can buy a ticket from the ticket station before you leave the airport.

As we had an early flight we decided to leave our luggage at the train station for up to 12 hours is Euros. That was better than going direct to the hotel. We managed to just keep walking straight to the tower, it took about 20-30 mins walk but we wasn't in any hurry.

When we got the bus to the resort, you walk from the station (road opposite) then turn left and then right at the roundabout and bus stop 2.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckyboo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Pisa
2 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
542 reviews
1.4 mi away
Il Pescatore
Il Pescatore
#3 of 7 in Marina di Pisa
24 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manzi
Manzi
#1 of 1 in Marina di Pisa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B La Papaya
B&B La Papaya
#1 of 7 in Marina di Pisa
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villino Ermione
Villino Ermione
#2 of 7 in Marina di Pisa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boboba Il Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boboba Il Villaggio

Address: Via Litoranea 5-7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Marina di Pisa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marina di Pisa
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boboba Il Villaggio 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boboba Il Villaggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boboba Il Villaggio Hotel Marina Di Pisa
Boboba Il Villaggio Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing