We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MARE ED ARTE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marina di Pisa, Pisa, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FSSTrevor
Avignon, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Long weekend away”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This rental is reasonable described,it was the cheapest in the area and you basically get what you pay for.It was ok for me but my sister would have preferred a little extra luxury.If you plan to not stay indoors too much its ok,no real lounge area only sitting around the kitchen table.I would recommend but only on cost.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A home away from home!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are truly enjoying our stay at Mare Ed Arte. We have everything we need and more. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is filled with various bits and bobs one might need. There's a large fridge and a washing machine too. The flat is almost at ground level (great for mum, only 5 steps to the main door!), about 3 minutes walk from the marina and there's a 'pineta', pine grove, right behind the house. What a treat! :)

I am travelling with my mum (she's over 70) and was at first a little apprehensive as it is our first time in Marina di Pisa and, after her birthday, we wanted to have a special holiday together. The booking was stress free. Daniel & Adriana always promptly replied to each of our queries and we kept in touch also by text messages till our day of arrival. Adriana came to pick us up at the bus stop (a big THANK YOU!), showed us around the area and has been very helpful and thoughtful throughout our stay. She made us feel at ease from the very start of our holiday. Many thanks!

Best wishes,

Rosanella & Lucia :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A welcoming, cosy and colourful home
Liked least: Everything is good for us
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcahestg
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire. Comme il était précisé dans l'annonce, l'appartement n'est effectivement pas immense, et nous avons précisément aménagé le salon en chambre afin d'accueillir nos hôtes. Il reste cependant assez spacieux et confortable pour le prix proposé, il nous semble. En Italie, il est courant de manger dans la cuisine, et la table peut s'allonger pour mettre jusqu'à 5 couverts. En été, l'appartement est lumineux, mais en effet, au mois d'octobre, le soleil n'est pas garanti... Concernant la salle de bain, il nous faut bien stocker le matériel de nettoyage quelque part vu le manque de place, mais elle est propre et rangée. Bref, nous sommes désolés de voir que tous nos hôtes n'aient pas les mêmes attentes (nos précédents hôtes semblaient ravis !). Nous aurions aimé savoir par exemple quels points vous ont plu (ex. la literie, le bon emplacement à 2 pas de la mer, la possibilité de se garer juste devant...).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing