We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enchanting ancient villa in the heart of tuscany”
Le Torri is thought originally to be a medieval look out tower, rebuilt in the 18th century.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Torri is thought originally to be a medieval look out tower, rebuilt in the 18th century.
Relax by the Private Swimming-pool Master bedroom with double bed (orthopedic mattress 190x170 cm).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Le Torri is thought originally to be a medieval look out tower, rebuilt in the 18th century.
Relax by the Private Swimming-pool
Master bedroom with double bed (orthopedic mattress 190x170 cm).
Living room-kitchen with sofa, kitchen facilities include an oven, dishwasher, with a large fridge a
Master bedroom with double bed (orthopedic mattress 190x170 cm).
Heart of Tuscany, 25 min. Florence, Pisa, 50 min., Siena 50 min. San Gimignano, 35 min.,
Gazebos amid young olive groves, and tables and chairs  for barbecuing/sitting.
Le Torri’s  garden’s are superbly kept. Terracotta pots brimming with flowers can be seen everywhere
relax area
Tuscany top hills with a best view in the Chianti area.
Living room-kitchen with sofa, kitchen facilities include an oven, dishwasher, with a large fridge a
Private parking
A 5 minutes walking from Le Torri
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Montespertoli, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whitney T
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enchanting ancient villa in the heart of tuscany”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I stayed here for four nights in February with my mother and two young children. When we pulled into this magical place our jaws dropped.
This sprawling house is the embodiment of the idilic Tuscan villa. I felt like I had wandered into a painting.
This 700 year old house was lovingly restored by the owners over the last 30 years, with three generations of their family now living under the same roof in a separate wing of the villa.
Inside you find exposed dark wood beams, beautiful tile work, period furniture and renaissance art work dotted around.
Our rooms were large and comfortable and the beds were warm and clean. When asked, our host provided for our every need, such as extra pillows and coffee for the morning. We LOVE to cook, and the kitchen did not disappoint! We found ample pans, pots, and utensils and plenty of space. To top it all off great Wi-if too.
Montespertoli is this tiny beautiful little community on top of a high hill overlooking the valleys of Tuscany. Everywhere I turned looked like a postcard! It was also centrally located allowing us to hit up Florence, Siena, Luca and Pisa easily without too much driving time.
I would not hesitate to recommend this rental, and we will most definitely be back!
Thank you Gabry and family for making our holiday so lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvajmalic...
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best place in Tuscany”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our family visited Tuscany and Le Torri in 2008 and we knew that we will come back one day, this time with our friends. The whole place is amazing. Apartments are spacious and well equipped, garden is magnificent and the pool is just what you need. The best of all are owners, Gabriele and his whole family. Whatever you need you will get if from them, great respect :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Hallo Ines, thank you for your fantastic review and has been our joy to have you here agin here in Le Torri for your holiday in Tuscany...and specially you had an amazing holiday.

Grazie Mille,
Gabry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljctour
vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tuscany Charm at its Best!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We (hubby, myself and friends) have recently returned from an amazing time in Tuscany. Our stay at Le Torri was definitely the highlight! The hospitality from Gabry (the owner) and his family was outstanding! The grounds are very well maintained with a beautiful pool and many private seating areas should you wish to have a quiet moment to yourself. The apartments are very spacious & immaculate, with every detail thought out for a comfortable stay. Wifi was good and I cannot comment on the TV as we never turned it on! You're in Italy...too much to do! The family hosts a beautiful welcome buffet (cooked by Mama) including their own wine. Great opportunity to meet with the other guests and share travel tidbits of the area. Gabry is also a wealth of information goes the extra mile, providing you maps, suggestions and also making your dinner reservations. On the Wednesday night for $30 euros the family presents a beautiful meal in the massive historical dining room that is not to be missed. Wine, limonchello and port included. Spectacular!! Central Tuscany location is ideal, about 30 minutes outside of Florence, so a car is required. There is also bus service available for 2.50 euros which takes approximately 50 minutes and travels through some very scenic little towns and will drop you off at the train station in central Florence. I found one day in Florence was not enough so I ventured back to explore the markets and shops on my own (husband not a shopper). Just down the street is Castle de Poppiano where you can have a wine tasting & tour. Le Torri is without a doubt 5 star and we look forward to returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal service, food & accommodations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lysle p
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
“Awesome relaxing villa with very accommodating hosts.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week in July at this beautiful villa. Most enjoyable and relaxing. Gabry and Emanuela and family were the best hosts ever. We highly recommend this villa.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and great food
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBraun144...
Chaska, Minnesota
1 review
“Magical piece of Tuscany”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Le Torri is truly a magical place located in the heart of Tuscany. Gabry and his family make you feel very welcome and truly want you to experience all that Italy has to offer. The villa was impeccable, service beyond what was expected and the food was outstanding. We had several meals cooked by Gabriele, Emanuela, and Maria Pia which were all amazing. I loved the pottery in Italy and found that Emanuela is an very talented artist. She made several gorgeous pieces that were displated throughout LeTorri. Thankfully, she agreed to make me the most beautiful custom platter I have ever seen. It is a precious keepsake that I will treasure always.

Deciding to stay at LeTorri while in Tuscany is a decision you will never regret and never forget. I can't wait to relive my 'trip of a lifetime'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was perfect Tuscan living
Liked least: Transportation is difficult if you are not interested in renting a car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob1945_1...
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We could not have had a better host, better acomodations, or a better experience than we had at Le Torri !”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I toured the Amalfi Coast, Rome, Florence, Venice Lake Como and Cinque Terra before going to Tuscany. Those three and four day stays and tours were great but....staying at Le Torri for a week and taking day trips to Lucca, Siena, Pisa and the other smaller towns in the area and relaxing at the villa were special.

Starting with the "welcome" dinner that Gabriele and his family provided for his guests on arriving to our sad departure on the last day everything at Le Torri was perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our friendly, knowledgeable host and the accommodations.
Liked least: the fact we could not stay longer !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationg...
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Jewel in Chianti”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We looked forward to our stay at Le Torri, based on reviews and recommendations, and our experience far exceeded our expectations. From the very warm welcome by Gabri on our arrival, to the box of freshly picked apricots set out each morning for guests, to the delicious feasts prepared by Gabi’s mother, to the beautiful garden and pool that provided the perfect venue for mingling with the other guests – this was a unique and memorable Tuscan vacation.
The accommodation in the renovated 700 year-old stone farm house was comfortable and felt like home. The views from every window of our upper floor 2 bedroom apartment were breath-taking, and the facilities in the kitchen, though not much used by us, were excellent.
We used Le Torri as a base for daily excursions to the beautiful medieval towns of St. Gimignano, Lucca, Volterra and Pisa, as well as Florence and Cinque Terra. Each evening Gabri would help us map out the next day’s trip, giving us valuable advice and suggestions on where to go, what to see and what not to miss, including the best gelato! Gabri even arranged museum tickets in Florence before our arrival (which helped us avoid long lines), and confirmed ferry times and fares in Cinque Terra.
Gabi recommended fabulous local restaurants for delicious meals, each with their own wine and olive oil. This is Chianti country!
We look forward to returning to Le Torri.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location, comfortable accommodation, friendy, personal attention
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing