We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and average”
Review of Il Focolare

Il Focolare
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
157 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pricey and average”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The food here was average and a bit pricey. Small menu selection and portions. Unfortunately we were not impressed with this restaurant and would not recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank macnmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    117
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, and service”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very welcoming, willing to explain dishes. Very lively. Everything our group ordered, from the veal to the pasta, to the steak was superb.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajansenscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, cooked to perfection and great wine !!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

One of the best steaks I've ever had and the wine Campogiovanni from small vineyard called San Felice was perfect! and the desserts..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo990723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chernex
2 reviews
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Been there 3 times during a week stay close by. And we tried everything on the menu. The food is excellent no matter what you get! Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Tuscan Food”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We went to this restaurant three times in our week long stay in Montespertoli. The food is simply excellent and the steaks are not to be missed. The service, the wine, all were amazing too. If you go, make reservations, it fills up – for good reason.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Focolare also viewed

Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
Montespertoli, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Focolare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing