We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, exceptional, exceptional.”
Review of Villa Le Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We cannot say enough about how amazing our stay was at Le Torri. We are so happy that we decided to book for three weeks at Le Torri because it was even more wonderful than we had imagined. It was like a second honeymoon. The facilities and the location were more relaxing and romantic than we could have hoped for and from the moment we arrived, Gabry and his family made us welcome and at home. This wonderful villa offered an unparalleled view of the Tuscan hills from a spotless, well equipped and roomy apartment. On a clear day we could see the snow capped alps while we were surrounded by olive trees and grape vines just beginning to show their first spring flush of leaves. And oh the evenings as dusk settled in and the night slowly blanketed the valley, it became a photographers dream location.
The free welcome buffet on Saturday and the optional Wednesday night supper (well worth the price) were absolutely the best food we had in Italy bar none. We had planned to partake of only one Wednesday night supper during our three week stay but after the first one, we couldn't resist and opted to attend all three. No where in Italy will you find food that is better than at Le Torri.
The thoughtfulness and attention to detail that this family has put into this villa cannot be overstated. Orange and lemon trees, flowers and statuary, a pristine pool, barbeque, walkways, laundry facilities, private baths, spotless grounds, comfortable beds, fluffy feather comforters and ceiling fan in the bedroom (and my personal favourite, the chickens).
This villa could not be more perfectly located and was a short trip to so many places that are must see locations. As we planned our days, Gabry had suggestions of what to see, provided a map, highlighted the route, and told us the best place to park.
At the end of a day of touring, the folks staying at Le Torri would gather around the pool to relax and exchange travel and sightseeing tips, and before we were even settled, Gabry had set up the umbrellas and chairs and lounges for our comfort and relaxation. The welcome supper on Saturdays and the convivial atmosphere created by Gabry introduced us all to each other and made the environment even more welcoming and friendly. Gabry never seemed to stop working to make everyone's stay perfect, so we were glad to see he took Sunday off to rest and spend time with his lovely wife and adorable daughter after having ensuring everyone was settled in on Saturday and full up with food and wine at the Saturday night welcome buffet.
If Le Torri itself weren't enough, Gabry will direct you to the local farmers market on Monday in the community of San Quirico, a short stroll away. The people of San Quirico were wonderful and helped us decipher our way through choosing food to stock our fridge in the apartment. You will love the farmers market, the selection from the mini-mercato (not your local 7-11), the wonderful gentlemen and the selection of quality meat at Chiappis, and the good humour and charm of Roberto and Donella at the fruitivendelo (try her fresh baked Tuscan bread).
We had originally planned to go to Rome, but were so enamoured of this location that we decided it could wait. We will be returning soon to Le Torri and thank this wonderful family for their hospitality and commitment to excellence. Five star hotels could take lessons from Le Torri. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay with you. Tina and Garry.

Room Tip: We loved the views from room number 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just returned from staying two weeks at Le Torri Villa and it was the best travel accommodations we have ever had! The villa was absolutely beautiful and spotlessly clean and inviting.
Our host, Gabry made us feel extremely welcome and at home. His mom and dad, Paulo and Maria-Pia , and his wife Emanuella were equally as friendly and accommodating. They all did everything they could to make our stay one that we will always remember.
Their welcome dinner was phenominal and the food and wine were exquisite. It also gave us the chance to meet with and get to know the other folks who were staying at the villa. We met people from Nova Scotia, Florida, South Africa and Israel. We now know why people from around the world choose Villa Le Torri as their destination for accommodations!
This stunningly beautiful villa in the hills of the Chianti Tuscany region is one that we will revisit and would recommend to anyone we know who is traveling to Italy. We found it to be very centrally located to visit many different areas and Gabry is very helpful in making any arrangements you may need.
We will be returning and next time hope to stay even longer! If you are looking for the best value for your money and a real true feeling of what Tuscany is all about, you must stay at Villa Le Torri.
We can't say enough good things about this experience and it was because of Gabry and his family that we would give this the highest rating possible. They are so genuinely friendly and welcoming and work so very hard to provide their guests with the best possible amenities.
Thank you Gabry and family for making this the best vacation we have ever had!
Vince and Mary Jane

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schauhoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Our family of 3 spent 8 weeks at Le Torri and loved every moment. Gabry, Paulo and Maria-Pia were outstanding hosts in every respect, very helpful and generous and also allowing us our own quiet time. The facilities at Le Torri were excellent in quality and provided all of the comforts needed for a family away from home. Le Torri is perfectly located in a beautifully picturesque area of Tuscany that is close to Florence, Siena and Pisa as well as smaller towns like San Gimignano, Certaldo, Monteriggioni and Vinci which we visited regularly and very easily. Days in Florence meant that we could drive to nearby Galluzzo, park the car and take a short bus ride into the centre of the city. Our 10 year old daughter enjoyed playing with the dog at Le Torri and a local equestrian centre was excellent in terms of tuition and value. The local village of San Quirico is full of friendly people and had everything that we needed such as a bank, butcher, general stores, etc. and for bigger grocery shopping the drive to San Casiano was very easy with a more than adequate selection of goods. Even though we were at Le Torri for 8 weeks, we didn't want to leave and could have easily stayed forever. We have vowed to return again soon. We also found that Le Torri represented excellent value for money. However, the most memorable part of our stay at Le Torri was Gabry and his family who not only provided facilities for a wonderful holiday but the warmth and friendliness of genuine, kind and family oriented people. They were at work around Le Torri every day that we were there, such is the pride that they take in their business. The whole experience was 11 out of 10 for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I was here almost a year ago this week for Christmas Vacation. The Villa is set amongst the beautiful scenic hills of Tuscany. Imagine olive fields, castles and vineyards. I was with a family friend and a big group of his family. We had a big group and took up two of the apartments. It has lovely authentic farmhouse feel with all the modern conveniences (which I think may be an exact phrase from their info..but its so true!!) Montespertoli is the quintessential Tuscan town which is close by and was a very festive place to be for the Christmas/New Years holiday. I cannot stress enough how authentic and beautiful this Villa is. The staff is family and amazing. Our group was big with kids and were a little rowdy at times but all in all it was a life changing experience. Driving around and exploring the area was so much fun. Love Villa Le Torri

Room Tip: They have limited rooms so book sooner than later for the perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We returned to Le Torri for our second visit after a break of 6 years, the place and Gabbri and family are just as good as ever. We had a one bedroom split level first floor apartment which had everything required and full of character.

The welcome meal and the mid week feast should not be missed. A great way to meet other guests and fabulous food.

Ideally situated close to a small village with a couple of bars shops and a great butchers. The town around 5 km away is a normal working town with some decent restaurants and a supermarket. Many places to visit including Florence, Sienna, Pisa etc. are all easy day trips leaving time to relax by the beautiful pool area in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DurhamSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Just came back from one week stay at Le Torri with very positive impressions. Feels like home thousands km's away from own house. Located in a very quiet area on top of the hill with great views over the valleys of Chianti, this villa is a fantastic place to relax from noise and stress. The apartment has everything one needs for a comfortable stay - spacious rooms, very well tasted décor, all facilities in the kitchen, very warm inside. We came in November so were a bit afraid of being cold - yet everything was made for us to feel great, including the temperature in the rooms. The area in the villa, at the end of November, is totally green and in blossom - you can't believe is really November. The owner, Gabriele, is very kind and attentive to guests' needs and very helpful for any advise around. It was truly amazing to stay at a place where we felt so comfortable and had absolutely no problems with anything throughout the week.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DolceF_Niente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This review is well overdue. My husband and I stayed in Le Torri after a week in Venice at the end of September and it was amazing! We used Le Torri as our base in Tuscany and it was the perfect place for day trips. Although we did day trips to Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimingano and Chianti, we had a hard time leaving this beautiful villa. Our favorite time of the day was coming home after a day of touring and having a glass of wine by the pool on the beautiful grounds. The owners of the villla are so welcoming and gave us the best advice on where to go and what to do. The olive groves and pool are amazing! My husband and I are not a fan of big resorts and like to stay at B&B's and family run places all over the world. This tops our list and we can not wait to return! We felt like family here and it was great to get to know so many other friendly guests. The dog and 2 kitties who live at the villa are so sweet and we had a blast interacting with them. There are so many family run wineries and restaurants close by. If you are looking to stay in a big city, then this is not for you. If you are looking for a homey, beautiful, picturesque place to stay - look no further. Waking up in the morning to the rolling hills of Tuscany, olive groves and vineyards seemed like something out of a movie. We can not wait to return! TIP - buy the olive oil they make on the property....it is incredible! One more thing....Wednesday night dinner...you would be crazy to miss out on it! SUPERB!

Room Tip: all rooms are great! huge king bed, terrace, and views of the rolling hills of tuscany. full kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mccannon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
2.5 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
802 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
221 reviews
10.6 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Segreto di Pietrafitta
17.3 mi away
Villa Poggio di Gaville
Villa Poggio di Gaville
#1 of 10 in Cavriglia
720 reviews
22.3 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Address: Via di Poppiano, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Montespertoli, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing