We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation per eccellenza”
Review of Villa Le Torri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montespertoli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Le Torri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our family group of ten recently stayed for a week to celebrate a sibling's significant birthday and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Having the ability to have our own space in six villas close together was a huge advantage.
Although we did not have a car (which is recommended) Gabriele and Emanuela went out of their way to ensure we were able to access nearby locations.
As noted by others, the welcoming feast and the extra midweek meal (which we also enjoyed as another birthday celebration) was marvellous - the best lasagne I have ever had! - and nice that it was hosted by the whole family.
The appointment of the apartments and the grounds is without fault.
Gabriele is to be commended on running an excellent enterprise.

Room Tip: We had three rooms on the ground floor which was very useful as we (ten of us) ate together in one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina_S484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have never stayed in a place more wonderful! Our apartment was a double bdr and bath and could not have been more comfortable or spacious. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The owners even bought the groceries we needed for the first day! The Welcome Buffet was delicious and a good opportunity to meet the other residents. The grounds and pool were beautiful. There are so many hide-aways you can always find a spot to be alone if that is what you want. The Wednesday night dinner was delicious and the wines generous. The owners were incredibly helpful and kind. Gabry offered many suggestions and advice. Trust me, this is the place to stay if you want to stay home occasionally. B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!!!! And great value for the cost.

Room Tip: Apartment 2, while up many steps, has incredible views out every window! Quiet. Restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We just spent two of the most wonderful weeks at Le Torri. I shed a tear as we drove out of the gates as we were treated so well by the family and the accommodations were just perfect. Gabri has seen to every detail of the villa and the units are perfectly equipped, comfortable, immaculate, with views of the countryside. We slept like babies on wonderful linens, comfortable beds and the best pillows I have ever enjoyed. The meals are one of the many highlights and you won't find better food anywbhere. It is beautifully presented with multiple courses and you will not leave the table hungry. The wines he provides are excellent and his homemade limoncello and vinsanto are the finest. All the food is hand made by the family and lovingly served. The outdoor areas and pool provide lots of opportunity for privacy or to be with the rest of the group. The pizza Gabri makes in the wood-burning oven was a huge and delicious surprise one evening. If you get a chance, do not miss Le Torri. You will be dying to return (as we are!)

Room Tip: I believe all of rooms are great but we had #3 on the top floor with great views. It was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canyongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family had a really lovely holiday at Le Torri in August. The accommodation, location and grounds were fantastic. The owner had gluten free food prepared for me to eat at the Saturday and the Wednesday meals. The meals were the best we had in italy and it was great to meet other guests. The pool was really lovely and our children enjoyed playing with the other children there and of course eros the dog. Hopefully we will get back to Le Torri

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie123744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at Le Torri this August. We went to Le Torri on the recommendation of a friend, and they did not steer us wrong. We had a sense of their concern for their guests even before arrival, as Gabriel promptly answered our numerous email questions. Well at Le Torri, his attentiveness for our well being did not stop, whether it was for recommending parking in Florence or recommending a local restaurant. The apartments are spacious and clean, and the grounds are immaculate. The Saturday welcome buffet, and the Wednesday evening dinner (additional charge for Wednesday dinner) were extraordinary...not only for the quality of the food, but also as a get to know you with the other residents. Le Torri's location is very good in relationship to wineries and to Florence. So ...another couple will now be recommending Le Torri.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to Le Torri and it was as wonderful as ever. The Cantini family offers a warm welcome and their attention to detail makes sure each guest has a truly wonderful stay. We cannot rate Le Torri highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernIrelandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our second visit to LeTorri and it was as wonderful as we remember from our first visit! Everything at LeTorri is top notch, from the accommodations to the location and Gabry's attention to detail. The Cantini family have done an excellent job with the villa style holiday! We have recommended LeTorri to numerous friends and the feedback from their visits was as good as ours. Seriously- this place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montespertoli
2.5 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
802 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
221 reviews
10.6 mi away
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
Casa Vacanze Colle Bertini
#1 of 45 in Montaione
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Segreto di Pietrafitta
17.3 mi away
Villa Poggio di Gaville
Villa Poggio di Gaville
#1 of 10 in Cavriglia
720 reviews
22.3 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Le Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Le Torri

Address: Via di Poppiano, 50025, Montespertoli, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montespertoli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Montespertoli
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
XIII century building, villa apartments vacation rentals in the heart of Tuscany in the Chianti hills area top view, 25km to Florence, 50km Siena, 60Km Pisa, 30Km San Gimignano. Self-catering apartments in Tuscany. Apartments 2 bed and 4 bed. Welcome buffet Tuscan home made on Saturday from April and of October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Le Torri Hotel Montespertoli
Villa Le Torri Montespertoli, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing