We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Brandano
Nearby Hotels
La Locanda di Montisi(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Convento B&B(Torrita di Siena)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda del Castello(San Giovanni d'Asso)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
333
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
11
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Third time we are visiting Palazzo Brandano and still the same pleasure. Ousmane is great, giving you precious tips to make the best of your trip. Rooms are huge and so comfortable ! Breakfast is delicious....what else?

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lalolo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in Pallazo Brandano for three nights at the end of June 2014. It's located in a tiny picturesque village off the beaten track, but very close to popular villages of Montepulciano, Montechiello, Pienza, Montalcino, etc. The place is very charming and quiet, just wonderful.

On our arrival, we got upgraded to a suite and we have been really spoiled during the dinners we had there. The food was just amazing, one of the best we had for a long time.

Next time we are in Tuscany, we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent one night at Palazzo Brandano on our honeymoon recently and we wished we could have stayed longer.

Ousmane was very charming + great company - he made sure that we were comfortable and looked after at all times. We stayed for dinner and ate some of the best food we'd eaten on our trip - very high standard and beautiful presentation.

Our room was elegant, cool and comfortable, with a luxurious little bathroom.

There is no pool as it is in a village, so it is more of a base or a quiet place to relax - there is lots of stuff to do locally and the area (including Petroio) is stunning.

This is a great place to stop if you are driving through Tuscany - we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and didn't really end up using the little sitting room, but it was a luxury nevertheless.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

That's what it is - you feel like you've been welcomed into a place you can call your own.We have stayed with Linda and Ousmane 3 times now and would never consider staying anywhere else in Tuscany. Everything about Palazzo Brandano is perfect - the rooms, the meals, your hosts - and the tiny hilltop village of Petroio is authentic Italy. Take a few minutes to read the other reviews.See what I mean?

Room Tip: They're all good!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalmunzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

While planning our 25th anniversary trip to Italy, some friends of our recommended that we stop at Palazzo Brandano on our way from Lucca to Positano. While in Lucca, I emailed Ousmane to inquire about stopping for lunch. He replied that they are actually closed for lunch, but that they would open just for us! Ousmane's hospitality is unmatched, the location is spectacular, and the food and drink...amazing! Definitely worth the detour of of our main route! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews