We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting experience ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sette di Vino

Sette di Vino
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Utrecht
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting experience ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Eating at Sette di Vino was an interesting experience which can be recommended to everyone visiting Pienza. We did't quite understand the menu nor the chef but had a great meal nevertheless with lots of local dishes. Booking ahead is advised especially if you want to sit outside as this place is packed during high season.

Helpful?
Thank Zu1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,408
    370
    43
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Pure delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We fell upon this place by accident and the lunch we had was superb. In fact it was so good, we came back a second time within a week. The menu is small but the quality and flavours within the dishes is enormous. It is in a lovely setting, in a square off the main street and you may have to queue for a table, but it is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank europetraveller7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small comfortable place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great food, flexible and friendly service! Came back 2x in our trip. Book a table if you want to sit outside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZsofiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A wonderful place! If it's on the menu it will be terrific. The pecorino cheese with bacon was amazing and different than anything I've ever tasted. I cannot find a recipe for that particular dish but the pecorino is so great in Pienza I don't think it would be as good if I tried it in California. We sat inside several times, since the outside tables were filled and it was just great. The people working there were happy and helpful and very pleasant to everyone. We've spent 3 weeks in Italy the last 3 years and have eaten out every meal...this has got to be one of the high points. Not fancy, just very, very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank berkeleylizann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
183 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were taken for dinner here by our Italian host and had the most wonderful meal...course after course from delicate ricotta bruschetta to melt-in-the mouth carpaccio was set before us, accompanied by flasks of dry white wine. The place is family-owned and the service creates a typically 'Italian' atmosphere if there is such a thing; full of warmth, laughter and a fair amount of noise. I feel very lucky to have been to such a great place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank km22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sette di Vino also viewed

Monticchiello, Pienza
Pienza, Province of Siena
 
Pienza, Province of Siena
Pienza, Province of Siena
 

Been to Sette di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing