We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Perfect location on walking distance from the historic center. Rooms were very clean, perfect bathroom. Good internet connection. Very friendly staff, good English speaking.

I stayed here 5 nights, on two mornings there was no one who ask what we would like, coffee or tea (i had to search and tell the waiter what we wanted) and we had to wait a few times till new bread arrived from the kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are sorry for delay with which we served your breakfast , maybe it was a very busy morning. Usually the waiters are always two per shift.
However, we will make sure that does not happend.
Thank you and goodbye
from Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    201
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
104
471
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is modern inside,with bedrooms and en-suites of a high quality. The service is good and the breakfasts most delightful and adequate. A pleasure to stay here. The town is interesting and quaint with wonderful views over the surrounding countryside, and a walk to the centre of town takes a very few minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101MichaelGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed the beautiful town of Pienza and your stay with us!
Greetings from Fam. Fioravanti and all our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe Township
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This privately owned small hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area around Pienza, Montalcino, and Montipulciano in Tuscany. The hotel is excellent, sparkling clean, very comfortable, with larger rooms, and the location of the hotel is perfect in a lovely neighborhood. It is a 2 minute walk to the old town where walking is flat and easily accessible for dinner. ( Don't miss Latte de Luna for lunch or dinner and try the Pici pasta...closed on Tuesdays) The hotel staff is very helpful and pleasant. It is easy to drive in and out of town to explore this magnificent area and the hotel has parking. Wifi is good and free. There is a roof top hot tub which we did not have time to take advantage of but it looked really nice. The Corsignano Hotel really is perfection and a fantastic place to stay for several days.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked nice, extremely clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your review, it's real pride for us making your stay in Pienza unforgettable!
Looking forward to see you again in ous hotel
Greetings from Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location-only a short walk to the old town.
Free parking - never a problem finding availability.
Very attractive lobby/front desk. (breakfast room just next to lobby also attractive).
Attractive, Clean and cozy rooms.
Helpful and friendly staff - English speaking.
Great breakfast.
Our favorite amenity was being able to use the nice outside sitting area and hot tub on the solarium deck!
We also used the nicely appointed sitting area on the first floor - there is a small service bar that you can order drinks (someone from the front desk comes over to get your drinks).
Everything about our stay here was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room that opened up onto the Solarium deck - making it very convenient to sit outside and u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2910chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
we are very happy when our customers go home satisfied and with fond memories of their stay at our hotel and in our beloved Pienza |
Again, thank you and goodbye
Greetings from Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights during April, over Easter weekend.

The hotel was excellent, providing great service and rooms and a very good price. We stayed in a junior suite on the ground floor which had a beautiful four poster bed as well as a very unusual shower that looked on to the room (curtains included!) as well as the bathroom.

The room opened up on to a courtyard which is perfect to enjoy the Tuscan sunshine.

The hotel positioning is great, within a 5 minute walk of Pienza yet away from the hussle and bussle.

Breakfast was of a good quality with a varied option on the buffet, hot food was available on request with a menu provided on the table.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug_s10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corsignano1812, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Corsignano - Pienza, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you you're very kind.
We are happy when our guest kept a good memories about their holiday with us!
Thank you and best regards from Fam. Fioravanti and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werchter, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great hotel in the nice town of Pienza. The Corsignano hotel is located on the main street leading to the old town, just a two minute walk. Plenty of free parking available on the adjacent blocks makes this hotel a perfect location for exploring beautiful Tuscany by car.

The hotel itself is in a modern building in classic style. Rooms are large, airy and comfortable. We were at first given a room with a double bed despite having booked a room with twin beds, as I was travelling with a friend. The staff immediately took care of this "issue" (they were very apologetic about it, even though it was just a minor thing) and moved us to another room which had a balcony overlooking the valley. Room with a view definitely!

Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, consists of high quality products, cold cuts, fresh fruits, a nice selection of bread and pastries but no hot items. A typical Italian breakfast done well I would say. A good way to start your day and keeping you filled 'till (light) lunch time.

It has a terrace with hot tubs, apparently, which we didn't use in October (nor were we advised of it by the staff), but a hotel with this rating could do with a small gym room (a premium in Southern Europe...).

Make sure to check out the dirt road behind the hotel leading to the city centre as well rather than walking the main road, it's an instant flashback to Roman times with cypres trees and marble pillars, offering a splendid view of the valley below.

Value is good, with rates for a room for two person, including the breakfast, just shy of €100/night. We visited in the off-season though, so I expect rates to be inflated in Summer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GVerbeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I usually stay in Montalcino at the sister hotel but it was closed for renovation. The hotel is just great!!! Great location, great staff and just renovated. We will stay here next time fir sure!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
3.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arca di Pienza
Arca di Pienza
#4 of 7 in Pienza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
9.7 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corsignano - Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corsignano - Pienza

Property: Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
Address: Via della Madonnina 11, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corsignano - Pienza 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corsignano - Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing