We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais La Saracina
Nearby Hotels
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabriellasettingpropertytuscanymontepulcianohostesscharmroads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at La Saracina for two nights in July. It is an old stone house at the top of a hill overlooking Pienza and Motalpuciano. The setting and topography are so beautiful that it almost looks fake. The room we had was huge and very nice, the place is somewhat self service but you have everything you need. Nice towels, beautiful swimming pool, and a great breakfast with typical local peccorino cheese...the best! Very rustic but with all amenities. Very easy access to some great towns especially Pienza....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayh-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

La Saracina is a real find. Each of the five large rooms are beautifully decorated and appointed for a comfortable stay. My favorite rooms are Trebbiano ( queen bed) and Sangiovetta ( king bed) both with very large bathrooms( large shower and bath).The proprietor Simonetta Vesichelli puts out an extraordinary breakfast. From this great location, she assists with dinner reserations in nearby towns , winery visits, and any assistance needed to tour the area by car. She is a life long resident and knows everyone. A+ rating in every respect. My wife and I have travelled to Italy for the past 13 years and we find ourselves returning to La Saracina every trip for at least a couple of days. You can reach it by rental car from Florence in about 1 and 1/2 hours.Simonetta's sister Gabriella and her staff are also very attentive to every need. This is a special place in a beautiful setting. A perfect location for touring Pienza, Montalcino and Montepulciano and thier Brunello and Vino Nobile Vinyards.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDLONARDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We came to Tuscany expecting much and we left with so much more. It all started and ended with the gracious hospitality of our hosts Simonetta and Gabriella. To truly enjoy Tuscany's sublime beauty one must be relaxed. La Saracina provided the amentities required for our jaunts up and down the winding roads of Tuscany. This restored country farm house was old and quaint but felt oh so comfortable. Returning each night and enjoying breakfast each morning rivaled the pleasure of our daily adventures in Tuscany. Maybe it was Italy or maybe it was Tuscany or maybe it was just La Saracina which will surely bring about our future return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcantrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

We found heaven at La Saracina! The air was scented with blooming acacia and jasmine. The converted farmhouse was lovely and elegant, without being overdone. Simonetta and Gabrielle are friendly, attentive, and grew up in the area, so they make the best recommendations for food and sights. The eastern facing breakfast room is a great place to start the day-breakfasts are inventive and delicious and the choice of honeys alone boggles the mind. The local foods are fabulous. There was a table and chairs outside our room where we sat one day with a little cheese, sausage and wine, absorbing the lovely view. Most days were spent roaming around Tuscany's fascinating hill towns- we would have been equally happy spending more time in the hammock under the almond tree! The pool is delicious, like swimming in spring water. 3 nights were almost too short a stay. It's such a beautiful area, would definitely like to go back to La Saracina!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyesfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Wow! We stayed for our honeymooon. Simonetta has attended to every detail. It is like Ralph Lauren set up shop in Tuscany. The breakfast buffets, the beautiful decor, the grounds, the building. Everything was just gorgeous. She is lovely. Her dog is wonderful. We were lucky to be there when there weren't any other guests and so we really enjoyed the seclusion. Simonetta helped with wonderful recommendations and even helped us call ahead to change some hotel rooms later on our itinerary. We can't say enough. Her pastries are to die! We stayed in the room with the fireplace and highly recommend it for it's incredible space and comfort.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank hearttravel1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews