We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very good again!”
Review of Arca di Pienza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arca di Pienza
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was very good again!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

It was our third visit to Arca di Pienza in six years and again it was like coming home. We will be back certainly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    76
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
129
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

It is located about 10-min walk away from town center of Pienza. There's a petrol kiosk opposite of it and a small Coop supermarket right next to it. This family-run place served good quality breakfast and the lady owner who couldn't speak a lot of Englsih was very patient to explain the direction to town and internet access to us. We had a nicely decorated room that has a patio door that opened to a courtyard garden. The whole property was very well mainatined and clean. There is free parking available at a nearby car park.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

we've been staying at hotel arca di pienza for 5 nights and i have to say we enjoyed it very much. the staff (most likely a big family) was kind and helpful.
the rooms were very clean and pretty furnished. the breakfast was the first highlight of the day - although they served only white bread :)
i'd highly recommend this place if you're just looking for a cute place to stay over night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is a lovely welcoming place just 5 minutes walk to the historic centre and very reaosnably priced. The hosts are really helpful and very welcoming. There's free parking just across the road. Our room was pleasant but certainly didn't look like any of the rooms on the website. Breakfast choice was limited. My main gripe was the noise from the reception area which easily travels to the bedrooms so noisy early risers are just a nuisance when you want to have a lie in on your holiday!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2010

we stayed at the Arca for 2 nights. our room was lovely, very clean and warm. Breakfast overflowed with choices of cheeses, meats, yogurt, pastries, jams,cereals and beverages. We arrived very late the first night and our hostess's parents were there to greet us and show us our room. Although they spoke no English, we had absolutely no problem getting settled in our very comfortable room. No problems parking our car on the street and we were just a few steps from the town ( literally). Pienza was centrally located to the hill towns in Tuscany and we traveled the roads easily. The whole staff at the Arca were friendly and helpful. Gloria helped us with maps and directions and umbrellas for the rain. We would absolutely recommend this hotel/B & B.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bztravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No Ca
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed Pienza. It is a neat little place and the Arca di Pienza is in a very convenient location for visiting Pienza and a good place to stay. The Owner,Gloria and her Parents are very gracious and welcoming but the best thing about the place is John, the very kind young Man who takes care of everyone at breakfast as well as cleaning your room to perfection. He works very hard and wants to be sure that you are well taken care of. Gloria is extremely fortunate to have John as an Employee. I hope one day that John has his own place. I think he would be great at running a B&B or Hotel. His English is great which makes it very easy for English speaking Tourists who have a question or a comment.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We spent three nights at the Arca in May. We had one room and our friends/family had two others. the location was perfect and we spent time in town and visiting other nearby hill top towns. the rooms were quite comfortable and we really enjoyed the owner and staff. We bought cheese and wine at a local winery and shared them with the owner at night in the main lounge. the breakfasts were a great start to our day and we especially liked having capuccino;s.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
0.2 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
3.9 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arca di Pienza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arca di Pienza

Property: Arca di Pienza
Address: Via San Gregorio 19 A/B/C, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pienza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Arca di Pienza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arca di Pienza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arca Di Hotel Pienza
Arca Di Pienza Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing