We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Bonello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This summer we spent 1 week at Bonello and it was wonderful. The surroundings are amazing. We had a lovely house with room for 5 people and it was perfect. Lots of space, clean and comfortable. Everything you need for a nice holiday, you can find at Bonello.
We had 2 great diner nights at the restaurant and had a very lovely Tuscan meals. We come to Tuscany every year and i can tell you that the food at Bonello's is worth a journey to Pienza on a friday or Saturday evening. Luca and Lucia are the best hosts and do everything to make you're holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianneSpitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The place is amazing. Great view, swimming pool, old villa.

The location is incredible: 5 minutes from two wonderful villages (San Quirico & Pienza) and 20 minutes from two of the greatest winery places in Tuscany (Montepulciano and Montalcino). 1 hour from Siena as well.

Unfortunately the restaurant opens only on Fridays and Saturdays,otherwise it is by far the best agriturismo we've been. Finally, great price for what you get!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bociabocedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We accompanied our friends during 2 weeks of holiday in Tuscany and stayed at this B&B.
Luca is a very nice man and his family and supporting staff is very friendly (although his family does not speak English well, but I do not speak Italian, so I can not hold that against them).
The apartment itself was clean and had a lot of space. The kitchen could be better equipped (limited number of pots and pans, nothing to put a salade in, I would like a real coffee machine and not an Italian espresso...)
Since we like our breakfast, we went to the shop and prepared our own breakfast, because the breakfast is 'Italian style'. But, upon a reuest, we eat our breakfast in the apartment and got our coffee from Luca, which was excellent.

The arrangement of the beds was not ideal for our family. All beds are double. It would make more sense if there is one double bed, and e.g. two single beds per room. That way, the children would not need to share a double bed. There is a frame around each bed, which seemed it could be removed. And the beds were single beds moved to each other. Maybe this could be easily changed, so that families can put their children in separate beds.

If you stay for two weeks, like we did, you get fresh towels and bedding halfway through the stay. You need to put them one yourself. Also, the bathroom and kitchen were not cleaned during our visit, which I would have appreciated.

The place has a nice swimming pool, not to big, not to small and it is cleaned every day by Luca. Nothing to complain on this topic!!

All in all, I liked our stay. It was located centrally for what we would like to visit. It had the comfort I want for our family holiday. The view was beautiful. And I saw my first 'falling star' ever. Nice setting!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the room which fits 7 people and of course this was very big for a 4 people family. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EviVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agriturismo_Bonello, Owner at Agriturismo Bonello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Customer,
we are very happy for your stay in our farm and I am sorry for some misunderstandings:
1. Is possible to separate double bed in single bed, but same families prefer double bed for their children for this reason we separate them only on request.
2. The cleaning and linen change are weekly as indicated on our website and on our offers, it is possible to have intermediate cleaning with a little extra price.
3. The weekly cleaning of the bedroom and bathroom are free but on request, many families prefer to clean yourself the apartment having your personal objects inside.

Kinds regards for you and your family.
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The price for the humongous room was just a joke, excellent price for the location, tranquility and beautiful landscapes.

Time to head out for delicious dinner to charming Italian towns just 3 miles away, Montepulciano and the daily wine tours are just a 15 minute drive away.

Super clean and super relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

This is heaven on earth. Very nice place to be. Good house, friendly host and beautiful view. Nice swimming pool with beautiful view on the Tuscany hills. Also the diner was deligious. A place to come back and we will do so. Nearby Pienza and Montalcino.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evo1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Agriturismo Bonello is the place to stay in Tuscany. Writing this review here for Tripadvisor is probably not a good idea, as more visitors will come which will make it harder to actually get a room at Bonello... ;) To cut things short: If you are looking for an amazing place in the heart of Tuscany, where you can swim in the pool looking at the vineyards, and have your fresh Pecorino from Pienza and enjoy a great glas of wine from Montepulciano, this is the place to go... But be careful, you will quickly feel like you never want to leave again.

The hosts are fantastically kind and helpful. Grazie Bonello!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen. We found this very useful to cook food and prepare continental breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MW_World2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at Bonello for 4 nights, and booked the second night for dinner. Luca, the owner, is kind and soft spoken, and evidently takes a great deal of pride in the place....not one day went by without seeing him work on the grounds. The meal was fantastic, food just kept coming out of the kitchen until I thought i was going to explode. Bonello is situated in a very convenient locale, close to Montalcino, Montepulciano, and Pienza and Siena, making fairly easy to range all over Tuscany without going too far. Views as the sun set were phenomenal, just drinking glass of wine while gazing at the surrounding hills was a great way to relax after a day of touring. The apartments are perfectly equipped for a long and comfy stay. I would recommend this place ANYONE and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brit_in_Canada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pienza hotels
2.5 mi away
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza
2.2 mi away
Hotel Residence San Gregorio
4 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Agriturismi Il Castello La Grancia
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
Agriturismo Podere Santa Maria
#1 of 11 in Monticchiello
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Podere Spedalone
Podere Spedalone
#1 of 62 in Pienza
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bonello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bonello

Address: Strada Provinciale 146 | Val D'Orcia, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Bonello is a historic farmhouse set in the Tuscan countryside outside Pienza, with views of the Val D’Orcia nature reserve. It offers self-catering apartments and an outdoor swimming pool.The Bonello dates back to the 18th century and lies on the scenic road from Pienza to San Quirico D’Orcia. The property offers free parking and is a short drive from Siena.The restaurant offers simple dishes typical of the Tuscan tradition, prepared using vegetables from the family garden, and meat and wine from local producers. During summer meals are served in the garden.Apartments come in different sizes to accommodate up to 6 guests. Each comes with private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, and some are suitable for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Bonello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Bonello Pienza, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing