We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful farmhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Bonello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We called and spoke to Luca and were lucky to get an apartment for 2 nights. It has a well-equipped kitchen, dining area and it's really spacious. We arrived late at night but Bonello's signages are adequate and well-lit, the turn-off to the farmhouse from the main road was easy to locate.
We woke up to a beautiful view just outside of the bedroom window. I love the warmth and coziness of our apartment and its beautiful wooden beams on the ceiling. Breakfast was served in the dining room, and we then took a walk around the farmhouse...the surrounding view is breathtaking.
Luca is a wonderful and knowledgeable host and gave us tips on where we should go for our 2.5 days in Val d'Orcia.
I highly recommend Bonello and look forward to coming back here again to stay longer with my family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Bonello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a trip down to Val d'Orcia and found this place to stay. It's end of October but the weather is still very nice! The owner is very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the evening and it was already dark, the real magic happened in the morning when you open the window and have this view that looks exactly like in the movie! We also love their homemade cakes for breakfast :)
Unfortunately, we were just staying for a night, next time we will definitely come back and have a long relaxed weekend!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We only spent one night at this hotel but can't wait to go back again! Everything was excellent. I highly recommend you to have your dinner at the hotel. You won't be regret promise.

Special congrats to the owner of this Hotel, Luca. He takes his job seriously. He is well prepared and knows what a customer wants. I've never seen a concerned and succesful landlord like him.

Hope to be there again soon.
Kind regards from Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The view, the attention, the room werw alk out of this world!! Amazing night full of stars...and we saw the sunrising from our bed!! The bedroom was extra clean and beautiful!!! Will never forget agriturismo Bonello! I defibetely will stay there when visiting Pienza again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We arrived very late at night and had no problem checking in, we just had to call the owner by phone and he met us at the apartment. The apartments are big and comfortable, with everything you may need to spend a nice time (fridge, coffee maker, oven, kitchen, etc). As the summer had already finished, we didn´t use the pool. My only complain is that when we wanted to ride the bikes, they were dirty, as they haven´t been used for a long time. The place is located near Pienza, and I believe is one of the best places to be in Tuscany, as the drive and views around are great. The owner was very kind and paid attention to our requests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurogerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This summer we spent 1 week at Bonello and it was wonderful. The surroundings are amazing. We had a lovely house with room for 5 people and it was perfect. Lots of space, clean and comfortable. Everything you need for a nice holiday, you can find at Bonello.
We had 2 great diner nights at the restaurant and had a very lovely Tuscan meals. We come to Tuscany every year and i can tell you that the food at Bonello's is worth a journey to Pienza on a friday or Saturday evening. Luca and Lucia are the best hosts and do everything to make you're holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivianneSpitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The place is amazing. Great view, swimming pool, old villa.

The location is incredible: 5 minutes from two wonderful villages (San Quirico & Pienza) and 20 minutes from two of the greatest winery places in Tuscany (Montepulciano and Montalcino). 1 hour from Siena as well.

Unfortunately the restaurant opens only on Fridays and Saturdays,otherwise it is by far the best agriturismo we've been. Finally, great price for what you get!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bociabocedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
2.2 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
2.3 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
4.0 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
327 reviews
4.8 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
4.2 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Picchiata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bonello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bonello

Address: Strada Provinciale 146 | Val D'Orcia, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: £62 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Bonello is a historic farmhouse set in the Tuscan countryside outside Pienza, with views of the Val D’Orcia nature reserve. It offers self-catering apartments and an outdoor swimming pool.The Bonello dates back to the 18th century and lies on the scenic road from Pienza to San Quirico D’Orcia. The property offers free parking and is a short drive from Siena.The restaurant offers simple dishes typical of the Tuscan tradition, prepared using vegetables from the family garden, and meat and wine from local producers. During summer meals are served in the garden.Apartments come in different sizes to accommodate up to 6 guests. Each comes with private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, and some are suitable for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Agriturismo Bonello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Bonello Pienza, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing