We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonello is music for your eyes and to your soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agriturismo Bonello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Perfect location - Tuscany at it's very, very best. At Bonello you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Orcia Valley and the Monte Amiata. The host familiy is a role model for tuscany hospitality and they treat their guests as a friend of the house with excellent quality in accomodation, poolside, breakfast, dinner and more. Bonello is the ideal place to be and you have the choice either to relax by the pool, or take a bicycle ride passing farmhouses and romantic places around or visit Pienza and its magic view of this valley from the top of its wallside - your choice list is nearly never ending. It takes more than a few days to catch the full beauty of this place and for sure it takes more than a lifetime to experience this dreamland. We hope to get more chances to visit Bonello again and angain and again ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wolfgang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Bonello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have spent two weeks in May 2014 in Bonello. It was our fourth stay in Tuscany, and third one in the vicinity of Pienza. The location of the house is breathtaking - on the top of small hill, with cypress alley leading to the house. The apartment was very comfortable, with fully equipped kitchen and generous bedroom. But the most important asset of this house is the landlord Luca and his family - always helpful, friendly and very patient in learning us proper Italian...Bonello is located between Pienza (pecorino cheese!) and San Quirico d´Orcia (wine!), in one-hour drive to Siena, Orvieto, or Perugia, and very close to Montalcino (wine!) or Montepulciano (wine!).
It was certainly not the our last stay there...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maciej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family, 4 adults and 1 young child, had a great week-long stay at Agriturismo Bonello. It is in a beautiful location, set up on a hill, so you can see beautiful vistas of the countryside all around. Spring was a beautiful time to visit as everything is green and blooming. It is also a good home base for exploring the surrounding area. For groceries, shop at the Coop in San Quirico D'Orcia; there is also a great gelato place in that town - you know you've found it when you see the line-up.

We stayed in the Olivo + Oliva apartments, which gave us plenty of space and worked very well for us. Everything was clean. It was comfortable preparing food in the kitchen - we had everything we needed. The only issue we had was that the beds could have been a little more comfortable - I think there was some protective covering underneath that made it less comfortable than we're used to.

The dinner and breakfast were very good and plentiful, and it was nice to relax and dine onsite. The maps and information provided by Luca were very helpful.

All in all, we would recommend staying here. We felt it was reasonably priced and well-run.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you want to have a vacation in
the most beutiful place in Toacany - Go to Agriturismo Bonello!!
We stayed there in a charming house for 8 days, (5km from Pienza) and loved every minute.

The owner Luka was very friendly to us, gave us recomendations for trips every day, with deep explations and many details of what to see at what time. We are 2 photographers and he helped us very much to get great photos.

you can even take lovely pictures from the house itself.

One of the best experences was the diiner we had there, 8 great courses of toscanian food. the pene pasta was the best. and kiana meat. and wine from from moltipolchiano all evening.

We will definatly come back.

Israel Litvak from Israel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Israel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Agriturismo Bonello in my opinion is in the heart of Tuscany. And not just in the heart, but also has a very advantageous position on a hilltop with 360-view of the Val-D-Orcia. Possession looks from the outside like a rich villa, so carefully Luca and his family are working on furnishing, landscaping, classical avenue of cypress trees, flowers, etc. And inside it guests will not be disappointed. Rooms are spacious enough, everything works, good quality linen. Luca friendly, hospitable host.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa00075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a fabulous time there. Luca could not have been more helpful in providing us with guidance about places to go and things to see. Highly recommended to use as a base to explore the whole Val d'Orcia area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbax580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We just got back from a wonderful trip to Italy, with the bulk of our time in Rome, but a necessary 4 days out in Tuscany. We did tons of research before booking anywhere and are so happy we chose Bonello. Luca was a friendly and accommodating host with tons of great suggestions of what to see and do in the area. It was fascinating to learn about the history of the property (the land has been with his family for generations) and the work that went into renovating a very old farmhouse into a guest house while maintaining its historical integrity. He provided us with maps, brochures, restaurant recommendations, and had even created a hiking/biking guide (unfortunately, we had pretty terrible weather so we couldn't take advantage of these). Our room (Rosemary) was clean, well put together, and had everything we needed.

The location was a perfect jumping-off point for any and all Tuscan sights. We spent a good amount of time visiting the small hill towns (Pienza, Montalcino, San Quirico d'Orcia, etc) and drove up to Siena for a day as well. Bonello provided the perfect place to start the morning with a delicious breakfast (compliments of Luca's mother) and to come back to and take in the scenery and quiet. Stay here for the perfect taste of quaint, simple Tuscan life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pienza
2.2 mi away
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza
2.3 mi away
Il Chiostro di Pienza
4.0 mi away
Agriturismo Castello di Spedaletto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 23 in Chianciano Terme
327 reviews
4.8 mi away
La casa di Adelina Charming House
4.2 mi away
Agriturismo Casa Picchiata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Bonello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Bonello

Address: Strada Provinciale 146 | Val D'Orcia, 53026, Pienza, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pienza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Pienza
Price Range: £61 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo Bonello is a historic farmhouse set in the Tuscan countryside outside Pienza, with views of the Val D’Orcia nature reserve. It offers self-catering apartments and an outdoor swimming pool.The Bonello dates back to the 18th century and lies on the scenic road from Pienza to San Quirico D’Orcia. The property offers free parking and is a short drive from Siena.The restaurant offers simple dishes typical of the Tuscan tradition, prepared using vegetables from the family garden, and meat and wine from local producers. During summer meals are served in the garden.Apartments come in different sizes to accommodate up to 6 guests. Each comes with private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, and some are suitable for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Bonello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Bonello Pienza, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing