We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate hotel in a wonderful location”
Review of Albergo Guastini

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pitigliano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albergo Guastini
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pitigliano
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Albergo Guastini has certainly seen better days and could use a thorough renovation. However, as it is, the hotel provides clean rooms in a location that can't be beat - as far as we could tell, they provide the only hotel-style accommodations inside the old part of the stunningly beautiful town of Pitgliano. Water pressure and water heat were problems in both rooms we occupied. However, the views were magnificent. There are plenty of very high quality, as well as very casual. restaurants a short walk from the hotel and the surrounding countrside is some of the most beautiful we've seen in Italy. The towns of Sorano and Sovana are very close by and well worth visiting.
Upon check out I was told that the credit card machine was not able to get a signal and that I would have to pay cash. The ATM was fairly close by so I did not see this as a problem - however, when the woman at the desk tried to short-change me and also did not provide a proper receipt, the light finally went off in my brain and I realized that I was to be an "off-the-books" transaction. Oh well, it's Italy......

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanze che danno sulla vallata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvietta1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuiNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Messineo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliete una stanza che da sulla vallata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kamomillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Guardate prima di confermare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LaMa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitigliano
2.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Valle Orientina
2 mi away
Hotel Scilla
Hotel Scilla
#2 of 2 in Sovana
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Vacasio
Villa Vacasio
#1 of 15 in Pitigliano
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Il Tufo Rosa
Il Tufo Rosa
#6 of 15 in Pitigliano
128 reviews
0 mi away
B&B La Magica Torre
B&B La Magica Torre
#12 of 15 in Pitigliano
84 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel della Fortezza
Hotel della Fortezza
#1 of 6 in Sorano
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Guastini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Guastini

Address: Piazza Petruccioli, Pitigliano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Pitigliano
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pitigliano
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing