We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel is surrounded by nature - deer, birds, trees and even a pony! It is a very traditional but yet modern hotel with great parking. You need a car to arrive at the hotel. We used to go back at night but it is not a problem. The roads are dark since you are in the countryside but they are safe. Breakfast is a bit poor but that is always the case with Italy - don't expect any hot stuff to be served. If you like sausage - stick to london!!! Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and we will surely visit again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you go in 'low season' might be worth paying for the lowest cost as they are nice people...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa San Giorgio
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

We booked two rooms for a stop over from Florence to San Gimignano. It was a lovely family run hotel with lovely views over the countryside. I thought the grounds could have been maintained to a higher standard but had an overall relaxed vibe about the place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We have a fantastic time in Toscana!
The personelle was very serviceminded! The hotel have a perfect position to all tourist attractions and Chianti area!!! We recommend this hotel for both couples and families!!!
It was nice to finish a hot day in the pool!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joakim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you're looking for the quiet retreat with amazing views of the Tuscan countryside, a beautiful pool area, and a welcoming, family feel, this is the place. You can't really walk anywhere from here other than to the farm/hotel up the road, but why would you want to? After a few days of frantic sight-seeing in Florence, this was the perfect way to end our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S0beTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This villa pleasantly surprised us for the price. The location is absolutely beautiful and the villa is so nice. The room was clean and tidy. The two girls at the reception desk were incredibly helpful.The pool was very nice and clean, we spent most of our time by the pool.
The only downside was the restaurant. We were there two nights and as we did not have a car and it is in the middle of nowhere we ate both nights at the restaurant. The main waitress was lovely but the general service was slow. One of the nights my pasta dish was almost stone cold. I would advise to eat elsewhere while staying at the villa.
Other than that everything else was great. If the restaurant service was improved, then it would be perfect! Would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Family driven hotel, italian and tuscany cuisine perfectly manned by Roberto. All rooms and spaces neatly trimmed, hotel surrounded by olive trees. You can see San Gimignano perched on endless hills on the sunset side. Riccardo is the maitre, always joking, and going with all sorts of tips, speaking in the language of each "un italiano simpatico e buono"..... worth going only to know him.
I went there in may with my wife . Every night getting back to enjoy the superb cuisine and Riccardo friendship.
Anthony Sidoti

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_sidoti_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in this place for 3 days in the end of April. The staff was very kind and spoke/understood English well. When we received the economy room keys we found out that the room hasn't been cleaned yet. Instead we were given twice bigger room with the terrace for the same price of course.
And the receptionist was so kind to gave us the place in their garage for our motorcycle eventhough I didn't ask for it. Breakfast was great: salami, cheese, tomato, olive oil, biscuits, juice, apples, jam, butter, cereals, cappucino,...
It's located in a peaceful area not far from the industry area of Poggibonsi. If you don't use the navigation system you'll have a lot of trouble to find the hotel. Otherwise it' s the most beautiful place I have ever been to: beautiful surroundings, flowers, swimming pool, large yard, they even have a pony.
My opinion is that you really have to be spoiled not to like this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawn2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damati, Proprietario at Hotel Villa San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Dear Shawn,
thanks for your words. That's mean that this year we start really well. I hope that you will come back to visit the Chianti Area, Hotel Villa San Giorgio always can offer a good service for you. We've opened the swimming pool and it is waiting for your coming back.
Always at your disposal
Villa San Giorgio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poggibonsi hotels
3.7 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Alcide
Hotel Alcide
#4 of 11 in Poggibonsi
660 reviews
2.6 mi away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#8 of 11 in Poggibonsi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
302 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa del Pino
Villa del Pino
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
40 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#7 of 11 in Poggibonsi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Giorgio

Address: Loc. Cinciano, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poggibonsi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
#3 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa San Giorgio 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa San Giorgio Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing