We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Il Tufo delle Tre Querce
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent a week staying in the smallest apartment Il Fienille. Great size for 2 people, plenty of space inside and a nice seating area outside to the front of the apartment. Good location for access for many to the nearby towns and villages, including Siena and Florence and particularly San Gimignano. Pool was lovely and refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Tried a number of restuarants reccommended by Elena, most of which were outstanding particularly Cum Quibus in San Gimignano. All in all a good choice. No air conditioning in the apartments but the ceiling fan along with the thick walls of the farmhouse meant night times were cool enough for sleeping. The location does mean a car is a neccessity for this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoareni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We've just returned from a two week stay in the Adriana apartment and did not want to leave. Elena, the property manager, is very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal for visiting the surrounding hill towns, as well as Florence and Siena. The pool is an added bonus to refresh and relax after a day of touring. The property is in a beautiful countryside setting and very well maintained, just a few minutes drive outside Poggibonsi. Note: you do need a car to get to the property and for exploring the region. We look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: The Adriana is ideal for families with older/adult children or two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicheleSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My family stayed in Adriana one week in June 2012. The location is very good and we went around including Siena. Our apartment was on two floors with an balcony where we enjoyed sitting in the evening. The apartment was clean and nice with good bedrooms. The surroundings are beautiful.and nice swimming pool. Loved the place :)
Elena was great with her smile and very helpful.

Jóhannes, Helga and Katrin, Reykjavik, Iceland

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Great location (20km N of Siena and 30km S of Florence, near Poggibonsi) to visit towns and vineries in Tuscany. We were 11 friends staying in 3 separate apartments in the same farm house. Very clean and well run property. Pool was very nice spot to gather together after the days activities. The manager Elena was very helpful, spoke perfect english and offered dinners on a couple of nights that were delicious and very convenient.
This quite location with out stand views does require you to have a car. For sure we would retur on a future visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 3 bedroom Adriana with a covered balcony on the second floor that was a great spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have just returned from Il Fienile at Il tufo delle tre querce for our 3rd stay in this beautiful part of Tuscany. Il Finiele is a well done conversion with lots of space and adequate self catering facilities. Stylish yet comfortable. We love the location, the space in Il Fienile, the outdoor surroundings are perfectly Tuscan and make for a very relaxing holiday. The pool is perfect on a hot day and is THE most most picturesque pool we have ever seen. The team of Elena, Niccolo & Natale (and his gorgeous wife) make you feel so welcome.
It's an ideal place to explore from - Siena, San Gimignano, Firenze, but Poggibonsi is not to be missed with an excellent pizzeria and a fantastic butcher's in the main square where the police station is - you must try their porchetta!
You will need a car, and go and explore the roads, switch off your sat nav and see where you end up, you will never be disappointed.
For us the holiday is about sun wine and food and we have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Il Fienile is perfect for couples with the mezzanine floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We loved the place and Elena was great. Together with my wife and two daughters, aged 11 and 8, we stayed at the Le Stalle apartment for a week in late June 2012. We found the apartment clean and comfortable and, in spite of the heat and the absence of air conditioning, fairly cool (with help from the shutters on the sunny side). The Tre Querce (three oaks) sits on the top of a tuscan hill with an olive grove in the garden, a communal barbecue, individual "backyards" with a table for eating out and, in the centre of the garden, a large pool, which we all found a great relief after visiting the surrnounding towns in premature mid-30s C (F 90s) heat of the early summer. Located a short (15 minute) drive from the spectacular medieval town of San Gimignano, even closer to the lovely town of Volterra and less than an hour from the must-see Florence and Sienna, the location is really ideal. Best of all was the kind and pleasant service of the receptionist-caretaker, Elena, who speaks good English, is an excellent cook (be sure to order one of her lasagnas or cakes) and a professionnal masseuse to boot! Very nice way to end the day. I really have nothing negative to say about the place or the staff, including Niccolo and the owner, who dropped by to see that everything was allright (that was nice). Bellissimo!

Claude and Karen, Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed one week at Il Tufo delle Tre Querce and have only good things to report. From the great website to booking and the actual stay everything worked extremely well and everyone we dealt with was very professional!
We stayed in the Amerigo apartment and found it spacious and well equipped for 4 adults. Helena the contact person on site was charming and always available. I would urge any guest to take advantage of her offer to cook a Tuscan meal. It was absolutely delicious and the best we had during our stay in Tuscany!
The apartment is ideally located right between Florence and Sienna, fairly colse to the auto strada connecting these cities and making day trips to these places fast and convenient. We also enjoyed a wonderful walk to San Gimignano on Tuscan back roads.
The grounds are well kept and a joy to every gardener! Even though there are 5 or 6 apartments on site, every apartment has a private garden area and the whole complex feels very quite and laid back. On our last day we also met the owner and it shows pride in ownership how he takes care of the landscaping surrounding buildings.
As Il Tufo is tucked away in such a quite corner it is a good idea to have a car to get around and to go shopping in the well equipped supermarket in Poggibonsi and for other day trips in the Chianti region!
Overall I can only recommend Il Tufo as we had a fantastic time there and I think it is a fantastic value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gretel_gets_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poggibonsi hotels
2.4 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
630 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Francigena
La Francigena
#2 of 2 in Staggia
26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Alcide
Hotel Alcide
#5 of 11 in Poggibonsi
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
293 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
376 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Il Casale
B&B Il Casale
#6 of 9 in Poggibonsi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Tufo delle Tre Querce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Tufo delle Tre Querce

Property: Il Tufo delle Tre Querce
Address: Localita Giuggiolo 1, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Tufo delle Tre Querce is a colonic complex situated near San Gimignano, in the heart of the most typical tuscan countryside. Five lodges equipped with all comforts and a swimming pool are there for even the most demanding tourist, who seeks a vacation full of relax. Il Tufo delle Tre Querce is an ancient farmhouse, of our family property wich has recently been restructured.It's located on the slope of a hill, halfway between Poggibonsi and San Gimignano. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Tufo Delle Tre Querce Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing