We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“july 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Melograni del Chianti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poggibonsi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
I Melograni del Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“july 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Together with my wife we spent 1 week in this place and it was great experience. The place is for sure worth visiting. You can experience there tuscany as you see it in movies...

+ views
+ atmosphere
+ hospitality

- internet connection only near swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
96
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

What a wonderful experience thanks to Serena and her staff. Melograni was everything...beautiful location in the heart of Chianti country,close to all the cities you want to visit...Castellina de Chianti,Greve,San Gimignano
Beautiful pool,lovely apts with the most beautiful bathroom(a view of the chianti countryside) while you shower.
It was a relaxing environment each day to return to or just lay around the pool and read. The photo options at sunset were unsurpassed and we traveled Italy for 2 months....Enjoy and ask Serena for help with any matter. Be sure and taste their wine!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judyRedmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Of our 3 week trip to Tuscany, our 7 days in rural Chianti wine country staying at i Melograni di Chianti was absolutely the highlight. Serena is a fantastic host, and gave us the best possible orientation to the surrounding country. All of the other guests (there are about 8 apartments or so) had a fabulous time as well. We cooked at home nearly every evening after taking our Vespas to the local supermarket, watched the sunset, and just enjoyed our time away from it all. Several cute towns (Castellina in Chianti, Colle di Val D'Elsa) just 15-20 min away. Great experience and THANKS SERENA!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I won't go on and on about this place. Only to say in short its amazing, All reviewers here tell the truth. Serena is a wonderful host and highly knowledgeable about Tuscany and what to see and do. Would absolutely go back time after time. Perfect location, accessible to all Tuscan destinations. The house itself is fantastic offering rustic apartments from a converted farmhouse, the pool area is very cool giving you the feel of being in a Monaco pool party! the surroundings very much Tuscany at its beautiful best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have spent a few days at I Melograni del Chianti in the begining of May 2013. The property is located close to Poggibonsi, very conveniently between Siena and Florence, close to San Gimignano. The property is very clean with a splendid outdoor pool to relax and explore the surronding attractions. The owner, Ms. Serena is very hospitable, always smiling and happy to help or give an advice on what to do or where to go.

We will come again to this place for sure.

Iztok, Pegi and Ariana

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iztok G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spent the week starting April 20, 2013 at I Melograni. Of all the places we have stayed in and visited in 20 trips to Europe over the past 30 years, no place was more beautiful. The apartment was perfect, the grounds exceptional, the vistas were heavenly, and the location was just right for visiting Florence, Siena and the many other wonderful smaller towns and villages all within an hour's drive.

And the owner/hostess, Serena, was kind, knowledgeable, and always available to meet any of your needs.

You will have the best week of your life at I Melograni.

Den

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I spent a week here last summer. All the apartments are well kept, extremely comfortable and charming. It's a great place to go with lots of friends and rent out the whole Villa or to go and just rent out a part. The pool is fantastic and the region has lots of picturesque places to drive you. It is equally pleasant to lounge about.

The owners are wonderful people and this is a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.1 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
9.8 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Country House Croce di Bibbiano
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.8 mi away
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
Antico Borgo San Lorenzo
#3 of 22 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Melograni del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Melograni del Chianti

Property: I Melograni del Chianti
Address: Localita Talciona 4, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “I Melograni del Chianti” farm holiday residence is located in the Tuscan hills, in the small medieval town of Talciona, a perfect barycentre in between the biggest cities of art in Tuscany: Florence, Siena, Volterra and San Gimignano. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
i Melograni Del Chianti Hotel Poggibonsi
I Melograni Del Chianti Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing