We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beyond words....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beyond words....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is one of the most beautiful places! The view is amazing any time of the day. The owners do anything they can to make you fell welcome & pampered. Delicious food and beautiful rooms combined with the hospitality of the family makes you never want to leave. I can't say enough good things about Villa Lecchi - I would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    33
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
118
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

It is like looking at a beautiful painting of the Tuscan landscape no matter where you look. The family who own the property treated us like family and the food was the best ever. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jabrucato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nestled in the panoramic hills of Tuscany, this magnificent Villa offers old world charm with first class Italian style.

It is owned by a family that works hard to satisfy the needs of every guest. Laura, the primary face of the Villa, welcomes everyone with a warm and friendly smile. She is always willing to share a story about the history of this lovely Chateau. Both her sister and mother prepare and serve authentic breakfasts and dinners. Her sons “pitch-in” when needed. All work together to create an atmosphere of relaxed elegance.

One can spend hours enjoying the panoramic views of the surrounding Tuscan hills while sipping nectar from the local Chianti vineyards on the monumental front terrace. The aroma from the surrounding gardens fragrance the air.

There are various styles of spacious rooms to accommodate varying needs. All are decorated in burgundy and chardonnay tones. The HUGE bathrooms are stocked with bath and body care items, made from olive oil produced on the estate.

This hotel lacks no luxury and is truly a hidden gem. Add it to your itinerary!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!! The views from each room are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a lovely villa located on a hilltop and surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan scenery of olive groves, vineyards and small villages dotting the nearby hills. Laura and her family were the consummate hosts, ensuring that their guests' every need was met. Our breakfasts and dinners were prepared and served by the family and the food was absolutely delicious, as was the wine. We were very pleased!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with frescoes or the one with a tower.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heavensville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Villa Lecchi as part of our Smithsonian-sponsored tour of Highlights of Italy, and we hope at some time in the future to restrung for a longer visit. The villa itself is an old Tuscan chateau that was purchased and beautifully renovated more than 30 years ago by the welcoming family that runs it now. Rooms are lovingly decorated, as is the downstairs lounge and the patio that overlooks the chianti hills. Breakfast and dinner use only the freshest local products, including their own Villa Lecchi wine.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My favorite hotel in the heart of Tuscany! If you ever plan to go to Italy, do not miss this very nice place. Villa Lecchi is located in the small village of Lecchi in Chianti. The hotel is run by Laura and her family, and I can ensure you that they will do their best to make your stay perfect. The rooms are spacy and clean with comfortable beds and the view from the terrace in front of the hotel is breathtaking. A wonderful dinner is cooked with passion by Grandma and served every night. She is probably the best cook in Tuscany! My family and I have stayed at this wonderful place every summer for many years now and will for sure go back. No summer without!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mork_x_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was amazing and a perfect location for our 4 nights in Tuscany while we were enjoying an Odyssey Tour- Portrait of Italy. We could see this lovely villa up on the hill as we approached the area. There were olive trees and vineyards like you see in pictures of Tuscany. We were warmly greeted by Laura whose family owns and runs the villa. We stayed in a large comfortable room that had beautiful original frescoes on the walls. We were served breakfast & dinners each day prepared by Laura, her husband and mother Paula that were fresh & excellent and dinner was always accompanies by the villa' own wine. Laura was the perfect hostess and made everyone feel like a guest in her home. The location was perfect to explore Sienna, San Gimignano & Florence. We would definitely come back to this villa on another trip on our own for the views, the hospitality and the food.

Room Tip: We loved the suite on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.1 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#2 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
10.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
12.5 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca

Property: Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
Address: Hotel Villa Lecchi, Localita Lecchi, Staggia Senese, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Poggibonsi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
#5 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Lecchi is a wonderful 4-star hotel located in the province of Siena, which was born from the restoration of a nineteenth-century residence that belonged to the Venturi Ginori family during that period. During your stay, you will have the opportunity to breathe a unique and unforgettable atmosphere, the fruitful encounter between the location's rich history and the utmost attention to detail of the current property. Surrounded by two hectares of parkland and overlooking Via Cassia, one of the oldest roads in the Italian territory, Villa Lecchi is the perfect destination for those seeking the tranquility and beauty of the Tuscan countryside, while having the main tourist destinations in the region within convenient reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'Epoca Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing