We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Italia(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toscana Ambassador(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcide(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Pino(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Remignoli(San Gimignano)
View Hotel
Hotel Semifonte(Barberino Val d'Elsa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lecchi(Poggibonsi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Della Rovere(Colle di Val d'Elsa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
519
133
36
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
133
36
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesbreakfast roomhotel staffi highly recommend this hotelcharming hotellovely groundsrooms are largeterrace overlookinghigh ceilingschianti hillsfood and wineoutdoor poolspent nightsvisiting tuscanystayed longerwonderful locationspectacular views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed here September 2011. We enjoyed our drive here from Rome as the scenery along the was was beautiful. We were welcomed by the family that runs this little castle. They are very sweet and genuinly care about you! If you look up the history of this establishment in wikipedia, you will appreciate your experience here all the better. It has an amazing history. We had a triple room (One queen and one twin). The room was spacious and the bathroom was modern and updated. The rug could have used a cleaning and the bed coverings were a little old and worn but overall the ammenities were very nice and clean for the most part.We loved walking around the grounds and breakfast in the enclosed patio was excellent. We looked forward to breakfast here everyday. The front desk can help you book wine tours that pick you up at the hotel. We went to a cute little restraunt La Perla De Chianti which was a short drive from the hotel. The food was good and the service was friendly. We loved the Poggibonsi area. It was nice to enjoy some quiet time after all our tours in Rome. When we think of all the places we stayed in Italy, Villa San Lucchese was our favorite!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyfrankg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Mr/Mrs,
thanks for your appreciation and thanks for writing it down. We work akways very hard for the satisfation of our guests and we're happy that in your case it has workes.
Our rooms are big and after winter works they become better.
Then you have to try again our hotel to encourage us to continue to work on this way and becoming better.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and consider us always at your disposal for your future trip in Italy
Villa San Lucchese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Traveling with three children always has its challenges and finding a good value on accomodations is at the top of the list. We have stayed at Villa San Lucchese on two occasions now and LOVE it! The family loves our kids and we love the value of a good night's sleep and breakfast the next morning. We shared stories over breakfast and learned helpful tips for exploring the Tuscany hills surrounding San Lucchese. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeloGebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Proprietario at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Good afternoon Gebo Family,
how was your return trip to Neaples (or Greece)?? We are very happy that you've been again our guests: Vasco, Lucia and Metella are always thinking about your beautiful childs.
We are very happy that you have appreciated again your staying here, because this meaning that we are working in the right direction and we've created a really good situation for families and for all the kind of guests.
We hope to see you again in the future...
Un grande abbraccio
San Lucchese Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

If you are a fan of Tuscany and dream about those beautiful rolling hills, this is your place. The hotel transpires charm and you won't even pay too much attention to the old rooms.

The bathroom is OK and like most of Italy, the towels smell vinegar. Like I said, the room needs update: the bed head board MUST go NOW. But if you were looking for a great hotel room for low cost you could have stayed in the interior of Wisconsin, right? You came here for the magic, and this hotel delivers that and more. :-)

Breakfast is good and the staff is really friendly, but not in a rush (nothing wrong with that).

We had certain difficulty finding the hotel as the GPS was outdated and showed it at a different place. Even if the address says "Poggibonsi", this hotel is not technically in Poggibonsi, but in Localita San Lucchese. it is located right beside the Church of San Lucchese, more on the country side, off a park.

The hotel is gay friendly but we haven't seen any other gays there when we were there.

If you are looking to see the sunflowers, you need to go between May and August only.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cannuck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Our family stayed in private adjoining rooms with views out to the Tuscany hills, sunrise and castle remains in the distance. We arrived in the pitch of winter's night and were generously and warmly received. This ambience prevailed throughout our 3 night stay. With excellent accommodation, breakfast included, the calm chime of church bells and equidistance between Florence and Siena, we would highly recommend Villa San Lucchese.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on-vacationMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

If you are looking for an American Style resort, stay at the Four Seasons in Florence, but if you want to be treated like an honored quest in someone's home this is it. The villa sets on a hill and offers beautiful views of the countryside. This Villa was restored by the owners, Father, Son and Father's sister, they are always looking for a way to help you enjoy your stay. Very good location for touring the countryside. We would go back in a heartbeat. Yes the decor is a little tired, but that just seems to add to the homely feeling of the Villa. I am a travel professional and this property passed my "recommend to clients" test.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABQTVLLDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews