We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Memories”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic European vacation with family friends. Marco and family at Villa San Lucchese were wonderful. We had the best time here with our kids and family friends. The evenings spent on the balcony/terrace with local wines and nibbles were one of the highlights of our holiday. The villa location was wonderful. The breakfast and dinners also the best. thanks to you all for such a great stay. Lisa Murphy &,family. We will definitely be back.
Ps I was the one who left you the crocodile. Lol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darwinmurps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcantonio N, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hey Lisa,
thanks for your comment (and for the crocodile, that I've assigned to someone of your Family). As I told before, we had also a good memories of you and your Family. We'd really like if you can come back again, Northern Territory are very hot in some period of the year to stay there...
The Staff of Villa San Lucchese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    126
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
149
308
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island Park
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a fabulous getaway at the Villa San Lucchese. Peaceful, clean, so much history, everyone was so accommodating. Even though I was travelling with my Mom, I certainly would plan a romantic getaway with my husband. Everything was just perfect! Staff was super helpful with directions and getting around the Heart of Chianti Region. Would I go back ~ in a Heartbeat. Certainly a highlight of our 3 week European vacation. ♥

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
<3 Thanks a lot for your words!!! It was great to have you and your mother as our gusts! We are in the middle of the Chianti region and our Staff has got a huge level of knowledge about the wines and the origin of it. Let me know if you will come back, with your mother or with your husband... we will offer again our best Service. Enjoy your beautiful Area. Thanks from all the Staff of Villa San Lucchese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We first visited San Lucchese Hotel last year and we were impressed with the level of service, the standard of the rooms and the outstanding views from our room. We stayed again this year for two nights and the quality is the same, excellent all round, service, comfort of the rooms, dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the sunny conservatory, all 100%
This family run hotel is a must to visit if you are in Tuscany, it is the best!
The staff, mostly family will do everything they can to make you welcome and your stay enjoyable.

You will meet Geraldo in the restaurant and at breakfast, he is a gem!

We are about to visit again later this month and very much looking forward to it.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel, here there are splendid views across to the hills of Tuscany...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollerteam707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your comment. I've seen that you've reserved with my collegue an other night, so we will see in ten days. I'm happy that you can enjoy the holidays, also if you come to by the Van in Poggibonsi. Gerardo is a Master in following the people at the Restaurant and a Master in explain the Wine to the guests who decide to eat at our Restaurant. I can tell you only that we will go to increase our level year by year, so you will be never get tired about San Lucchese.
C U soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrach, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a great family run hotel, with very helpful and hospitable staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms, garden, breakfast and just the setting in general are beautiful! We wish to return there in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanieGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks Stefanie,
we hope to see you again in the future. You have so much places to discover around here and we are going to give a new aspect to the hotel year by year. The Staff of Villa San Lucchese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Ideal for those coming by car and eager to find the perfect base for exploring Tuscany.
The property is large and impressive, very well kept, clean and peaceful. They have a nice outdoor pool, but we could only get a good visual of it since the early Spring weather is not as clement so as to allow a plunge.
Breakfast gives you exactly what you need to get a good start for all the visiting ahead of you.
We didn’t expect that level of hospitality to exist anymore. The amazingly friendly, helpful and competent staff is probably their greatest asset.
If we are to come back to Tuscany, we will not try anything else but the Villa san Lucchese in Pogginbosi.

Room Tip: A bigger room would be a good choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks Luca, if our level of hospitality is so high, that is because we work hard to live a good record on the memories of our guest. Tuscany is beautiful, as the Chianti Region, San Gimignano and Siena, but you need a good rest during the time that you spend to visit these places. We work to give you the best relax and the best rest that you can have in all Tuscany. Thanks again for your visit, we hope to see you again. Villa San Lucchese Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin N.T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The villa has a firendly family atmosphere, Great location, nice view, lovely helpful staff, large rooms and delicious food. Fantastic breakfast choice and delicious home made cakes.
My family can not wait to return. Thank you to all the wonderful staff who looked after us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks Natalie,
we are waiting you for your next visit. We have got a got record about your Family and your stay, thanks to the little crocodile that you left here as a present for us.
We send to you and your Family a big hung, I hope that it will arrive in the Northern Territory
San Lucchese Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yavne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel! the room was big, clean, a huge bathroom and a view of the valley.
The staff was very polite and helped us find a place to eat dinner on Sunday evening (as their own restaurant is closed on that day).
Breakfast had a large variety & excellent coffee, and in dinner I ate one of the best lasagna ever.
We were unhappy with the air-conditioning that just made noise but as the night was cool we were not bothered by it. And one night we could hear the next door tenants till late.
This being said, it didn't stop us from booking another night as we had such a good time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dave_kent_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanLuccheseHotel, Responsabile reception at Villa San Lucchese Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks a lot for the description of your experience: the important is that you had a good EXPERIENCE. We're not just selling room in our hotel, but we work here to convert a stay into an important moment of the life. It has worked with you.
It can happen that the next door guests are too noisy, we can't manage all our gusts (but we try); air condition was not working because the Tuscany region permit to turn on only from the change of the season (in fact now we have it).
Otherwise to know that it wasn't important because you love your stay here is the best value reached by us.
We hope to see you again
The San Lucchese Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
2.3 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
290 reviews
14.1 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
524 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#2 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,171 reviews
3.0 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Lucchese Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Lucchese Hotel

Property: Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Address: Localita San Lucchese 5, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Poggibonsi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Poggibonsi
#2 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa San Lucchese Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the hearth of Tuscany, surrounded by a splendid view on the Chianti’s hill, at only 9 kms from the Medieval centre of San Gimignano town, it is located Villa San Lucchese Hotel in Tuscany, a luxury hotel near siena and Florence, an ancient Villa from 15th century, recently renwed respecting the traditional Tuscan style in a modern key.The old historic Villa in tuscany is the ideal place where to combine work and relax, for holiday and meetings in tranquility and good health standards.Managed with a paticular care by Ninci Family, the Hotel offer hospitality in some very elegant rooms and suites, overlooking in the green Italian style garden, equipped by many conforts where the luxury and the charm are in full agreement with simplicity.The personal care which from many years mark this management will make you feel in a familiar atmosphere.At the restaurant, in the panoramic terrace or in the suggestive Dining room (“Limonaia”) you can taste the typical Tuscan Traditional dishes prepared with a light touch and combined with a selection of good wines, collected in our wine store.The Owner Marcantonio Ninci, Professional Sommelier organizes on request guided Wine tasting for our guests with a selection of quality wines from the most important Tuscany areas wine, collected in our Wine Store Cellar.In the morning you can delight in tasting genuine hand-made cakes and for your breakfast you can find a Bio spot.During your stay you can choose to enjoy yourself with the different activities around the villa: the swimming pools surrounded by the luxuriant garden, the tennis court, the bowling green and the park for pleasant walks in a quite oasis where to discover serenity and relax.From the Hotel guests have possibility to visit several historical interest cities, such as: the Medieval Monteriggioni (10 km) and Certaldo Alto (14 km), the Crystal town of Colle Val’ D’Elsa (6 km), Siena (18 km), Florence (36 km), the Etruscan and ancient city of Volterra.Just around the Historical Villa San Lucchese Hotel in the Chianti is possible to visit the most important wine areas: Chianti and Brunello areas. We are at disposal from our guest in giving suggestion about the Wineries to visit, with possibility to book guided Tours and Wine Tasting in Radda in Chianti, Gaiole in Ghianti, Castellina in Chianti or Pienza, Montalcino and Montepulciano, the locations of Vald’Orcia and Gallo Nero wine area.Villa San Lucchese is the ideal hotel for Vacation in Tuscan for guest who love to stay in relax: for families, couples for each Special Occasion and romantic week end, for little groups holidays in sign of Tuscany Food and Wine or for each special Event. The hotel is also very suitable for Business Travelers thanks to all many conforts the rooms are equipped (free wireless connection) and the inside typcial Tuscan Foods restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa San Lucchese Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa San Lucchese Hotel Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany
Hotel San Lucchese
San Lucchese Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing