We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in Tuscany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa del Pino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa del Pino
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a hotel greatly located to see most of Tuscany. It is not only situated in a beautiful surrounding with great panorama view, but also with quick access to the main roads of Tuscany. Further, the host Carlo, is very well familiar with the area and gives great advice on day-trips and restaurants to visit in the area. We are very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirjam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The owner was friendly from the start, and generous to offer to prepare us dinner on the first night of arrival. This allowed us to use the pool and relax. San Gimignano is only 20 minutes away, and although Poggibonsi is not an attractive town the Monday morning market was great. Chianti only 30 minutes away, and Montalcino very close. Carlo was a mine of information on the area after his living there 20 years or so. Places to see and visit abound the region. A must repeat visit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEllis1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here one night. We loved the mysterious aura of this place, very inspiring and just a 10 minutes drive from St. Gimignano. Especially enjoyed relaxing by the pool while gazing into the distance of a perfect tuscanian landscape. The owner cooked an amazing dinner for us and we tried his own wine creation which was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at The villa Del Pino in July of 2007. It was my first time to Italy and I was only there for 7 days. I was not having a very good time as my travel companion and I were not at all compatible. However, one day we decided to drive to Sienna from Guidonia and got very lost. I was very frustrated and then out of the blue there we were infront of this great little Villa. It was nearly dark and Carlos the owner was yelling from the kitchen that he didn't have anymore food. We didn't care. We just wanted a room/bed. I was so happy with the comfort and beautiful surroundings. We went into town and got a sandwhich for dinner and the next morning woke up to a beautiful breakfast and a lovely swim in the pool. It was actually my favorite night in Italy!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjlart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here for three nights in July 2012. The villa is beautiful and the owner is very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the region and places to see. He helped us book our wine tour, dinners and told us which places are a must see. The view from the villa is breathtaking with grape filled hills for miles around and the cities San Gimignano, Colle di val d'Else and Siena are all within a short drive. However, you do need a car to get around, but it is well worth it. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

The one thing I will stress is you need a car as the hotel is in a beautiful secluded spot! The view as you arrive is stunning over the Tuscany countryside .
From the hotel you have easy access to all the local towns San Gimignano is a ten minute drive as is the stunning Colle , go there for lunch much quieter than San G .
We drove easily to Sienna And Pisa, both worth the slightly longer drive 30 mins Sienna and one hour to Pisa.
Now to the hotel itself it is very comfy , the rooms are clean and all ensuite .
Breakfast is the usual meats,cheeses , cereal , breads ,fruit and a variety of tea and coffee.
The host is on hand with all sorts of gems of info and has a wide knowledge of the area take time to chat !!
So in conclusion a lovely rustic villa set in extensive grounds with a well maintained pool and terrace it is not a five star hotel and I feel some of the bad reviews are a bit unfair if you like peace,the real Tuscany experience and don't mind being tucked up a hill a little then this is for you Pino is well sign posted we never got lost at all ... Give it a try !!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul meekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poggibonsi
1.7 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
3.5 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#7 of 11 in Poggibonsi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Lecchi Residenza D'epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alcide
Hotel Alcide
#5 of 11 in Poggibonsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Pino

Property: Villa del Pino
Address: Localita Pino 1, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Poggibonsi
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa del Pino 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in the Chianti Countryside in absolute tranquillity with roundabout views on the vineyards and live orchards of the Chianti and the Towers of San Gimignano. Spectacular infinity pool, various terraces, large gardens. Quiet, intimate, romantic. Comfortable and elegant rooms and Suites, all ensuite. Multilingual concierge services. Excellent cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Villa del Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Pino Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing