We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations and Thank You”
Review of Hotel Alcide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alcide
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Congratulations and Thank You”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

May I congratulate you and the whole team for your wonderful hotel and service. You really understand tourism and hospitality, ...and offering value for money.As a most frequent business traveller I trully appreciated my stay at Hotel Alcide....a great discovery that I will from now on share with my friends and acquaintances, Thank you so much .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacques H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    255
    149
    28
    16
See reviews for
148
225
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We only stayed for one night but the hepfulness and friendliness of the staff was excellent. We would definitely recommend the Alcide to friends. Food in the restaurant was superb and rooms were ready for us even though we arrived early. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerrieS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It is very nice staying there in Alcide Hotel, which the restaurant really does makes my days happily for pleasant and glorious dining. I really appreciated it so much, TQVM. Beyond of quality by 165th, Tuscana seafood specialist, the prices equally good at all. Gladly, I'm finds Alcide Hotel, great servicing, excellence cleaningness for room, and etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorseriderMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We spent a couple of nights in hotel Alcide because Poggibonsi is a good location from which to explore Tuscany. The hotel is comfortable and the staff helpful and kind. Breakfast was very good too. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlottewandern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco r, Direttore at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Charlotte
Many thanks for leaving this awesome review about us!!! It’s really a great satisfaction reading your stay was so good and above all we have been touched by the review title… OTTIMA ESPERIENZA
We all will wait for your next visit!
Sincere regards
Marco Rossi & the Alcide Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent just one night in hotel on way further from Tuscany. Hotel is not the newest one you can find, but it's clean and well maintained so you don't really notice this. Breakfast is fine, so no complains about this either. And when you consider price (44eur for double room), you get really great deal. So if we will be back in Poggibonsi, that's definitely place where we will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimozJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco r, Direttore at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Genitle Anna,
We all wish that her husband is healed, we are very sorry that our restaurant did not live to his expectations in a time of need.
thanks for posting this review full of useful information…I’m sure readers will appreciate this very much!
I’m really glad you enjoyed your stay and our services.
Marco Rossi & the Alcide Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Fantastic value! The reception staff were very helpful when we stayed last weekend and my husband became ill. The receptionist kindly contacted the medical centre for us and offered to arrange an ambulance. While we were at the hospital our room was tidied and fresh towels put in. There was no problem staying an extra night and there was no problem bringing breakfast to the bedroom. We checked out later than the time given and did not have to pay any extra. Their help was very much appreciated. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant on our experience as they seemed very disorganised and after 10 mins waiting for menu we left.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Excellent value for money. Friendly helpful, informative staff. Breakfast on the terrace was fab - wide selection of foods .We stayed here for two nights during a family holiday south of Rome and it was perfect for trips to Siena, Florence (by train - easy but remember to validate your ticket at grey and green machine before you travel! - or bus) and San Giminano (not to be missed) :)

Room Tip: 2 x rooms for three made our 2 night stay excellent value for money. Perfect for overnight stay need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FliC843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marco r, Direttore at Hotel Alcide, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,
WONDERFUL REVIEW!!!
Many thanks from me and the Staff…
We are really happy you appreciated your stay so much and would be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Warmest regards from Poggibonsi
Marco Rossi & The Alcide Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poggibonsi hotels
0.4 mi away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#8 of 11 in Poggibonsi
112 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
293 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#9 of 11 in Poggibonsi
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcide

Property: Hotel Alcide
Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 67 / A, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poggibonsi
#6 Family Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcide 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alcide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alcide Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing