We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel, Best Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Alcide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alcide
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Poggibonsi
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We booked the hotel in the evening and got there late at night, and there was no problem with that. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and nice, the bed was very comfortable. We also had some soaps and shampoos with olive extracts in the bathroom, which was very nice. The breakfast was very good and delicious. It is a very good location to explore Toscana, and it is 10 minutes from San Gimignano.
We payed a really cheap price for what we got, so this is definitely best value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomaas95, Proprietario at Hotel Alcide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Anna,

thank you for your review! We always try to make our guests feel comfortable by prioritizing the quality of services and the hospitality.

We are really glad to have succeeded in this goal even with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good hotel, nice stay.
It's a good hotel to explore Firenze area. It's easy to reach the vineyards also.
The hotel is also well localized at the city of Poggibonsi, with restaurants and cafes nearby.
The room is spacious, clean and quiet. Is also available cradles to babies (my case).

They have a restaurant at the hotel, but it is closed sunday evening and monday all day.
I recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a great stay at very short notice (booked same day). No problems with the room and the hotel was very convenient for the main road. The staff were very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. It was just a pity that the restaurant wasn't open on Sundays (the day we were there) :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent 2 nights in Alcide hotel. It's like other people say - the design is the same as it was 20 years ago probably. But despite that, the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and ready to help, the breakfest is big, delicious and satisfactory, and on the end the location is very good (we had a car) for visiting places like Sienna, San Gimignano or other. We were fully satisfied overall, we-d stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

May I congratulate you and the whole team for your wonderful hotel and service. You really understand tourism and hospitality, ...and offering value for money.As a most frequent business traveller I trully appreciated my stay at Hotel Alcide....a great discovery that I will from now on share with my friends and acquaintances, Thank you so much .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We only stayed for one night but the hepfulness and friendliness of the staff was excellent. We would definitely recommend the Alcide to friends. Food in the restaurant was superb and rooms were ready for us even though we arrived early. Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerrieS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It is very nice staying there in Alcide Hotel, which the restaurant really does makes my days happily for pleasant and glorious dining. I really appreciated it so much, TQVM. Beyond of quality by 165th, Tuscana seafood specialist, the prices equally good at all. Gladly, I'm finds Alcide Hotel, great servicing, excellence cleaningness for room, and etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorseriderMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poggibonsi hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
Hotel Villa San Giorgio
#2 of 11 in Poggibonsi
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
Villa San Lucchese Hotel
#1 of 11 in Poggibonsi
682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Toscana Ambassador
Toscana Ambassador
#8 of 11 in Poggibonsi
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergo Italia
Albergo Italia
#9 of 11 in Poggibonsi
74 reviews
3.2 mi away
Villa Lecchi
Villa Lecchi
#3 of 11 in Poggibonsi
306 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palazzo alle Mura
Palazzo alle Mura
#6 of 11 in Poggibonsi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcide

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 67 / A, 53036, Poggibonsi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Poggibonsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poggibonsi
Price Range: £39 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alcide 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alcide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alcide Poggibonsi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing