We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just for ''NIGHTSTAY'' MOTEL NOT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel California
Surat, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“just for ''NIGHTSTAY'' MOTEL NOT HOTEL”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

After visiting pisa , v reached hotel (motel on highway) , small rooms , bed n bath type rooms no place for luggages, v also have food there it was so so, straight on highway ,opp Mc Donalds, Nothing more words for this MOTEL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kkresham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    28
    54
    44
    85
See reviews for
57
61
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I'd say this hotel has its best years behind but it can still offer good sleepover quite close to the Pisa city centre. Staff was nice. There is a huge swimming pool if anybody cares for a morning warm up.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is in the outskirts of Pisa.
UGLY and smelly rooms,
Very small bathrooms,
The swimming pool was great cause i could play football in it as there was no water in it.
The new rooms are a little better.
But i would suggest ignore going to this place as far as applicable and yes forgot to mention there are down market activities going on in the vicinity of the hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After visting Pisa,stayed here for a night.Well, the Hotel mostly caters to travellers to Pisa and those who opt to catch a flight from Pisa Airport.Rooms are just ok with basics.But the upkeep and cleanliness requires better standard.Since the rooms are located in cottage blocks,the place is quite and good from privacy point of view.Staff are cordial and responsive.We have had breakfast in the Hotel which was complementary.The Breakfast was good though the Buffet menu had limited varieties.I do not think it is worth the value of money.Well, they have to improve upon things like the upkeep of the Rooms,wash rooms.Also,they just enhance the number of items in the Buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The staff here are the highlight, very friendly, can't do enough for you, particularly on reception and in the restaurant. I picked the hotel via booking.com as said was next to the airport, it is a 20 euro ride in a taxi from the airport. It is also not located near to town, you couldn't walk to Pisa and there are no buses. I stayed here for one night before heading into rural Tuscany. The room was dingy, was nearer 2 star, had been cleaned but didn't feel clean. The pool was large, didn't feel 100% clean either. Glad I was only staying one night but I do think the staff were some of the best I encountered on my trip to Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very old, road site hotel. Definitely not a four star hotel. Only good thing about this place is closer to highway entrance.
Free wireless and free parking. 2 euro Pisa local charge. ( all.hotels.in.Pisa has this charge now)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aykut2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Giuliano Terme hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giuliano Terme
2.8 mi away
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
Airone Pisa Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in San Giuliano Terme
440 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allegroitalia Pisa Tower Plaza
4.2 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
184 reviews
2.9 mi away
Locanda Sant'Agata
Locanda Sant'Agata
#2 of 6 in San Giuliano Terme
266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meditur Hotel Pisa
Meditur Hotel Pisa
#1 of 1 in Migliarino
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel California? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel California

Property: Park Hotel California
Address: Via Aurelia Nord km 338 | Madonna Dell'Acqua, 56017, San Giuliano Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > San Giuliano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in San Giuliano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel California 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ask for our special offers!Park Hotel California, built in a typical Sixties style and skilfully refurbished, is surrounded by the greenery of the Mediterranean scrub which is specific to the coast of Tuscany. Open all year, it is the ideal place for cultural trips, for business or total relaxation. The restaurant of Park Hotel California can seat up to 200 people. It offers its guests a menu built around traditional Tuscan dishes, simple but full of local flavours, which are loved all over the world. The wine list offers a wide selection of wines, including the best Tuscan ones, such as Brunello di Montalcino, Chianti Classico and Vernaccia. Our restaurant is also perfect for ceremonies, with a wide range of menus personally selected by our ChefThe magnificent park of cluster pines and cedar trees offers an opportunity to relax in peace amidst the greenery of the park and enjoy the wonderful colours of the garden. During the summer season, the pines, stroked by sunrays, release such rich and unique scents that cannot be found anywhere else.Immersed in the park, the pool of Park Hotel California is an excellent alternative to the sea. It has generous dimensions in order to allow guests to swim in freedom. Open from June to September, free disposal for Hotel Guests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel California reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Giuliano Terme
Best Western San Giuliano Terme
Park Hotel California Province Of Pisa, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing