We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover for Florence”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marzia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marzia
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stopover for Florence”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were glad to find a beds at 7pm without a booking and were really happy that it was so comfortable, clean and affordable. Off street parking, breakfast and great trattoria across the road were welcome bonuses. Would have loved a kettle in the room but the night manager obliged with cups of hot water for our tea. Not the sort of place we would want to spend extended time at for seeing Tuscany but was perfect after a long day driving and sightseeing in Florence where no one in their right mind would want to drive.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rowenabarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    147
    42
    12
    2
See reviews for
73
111
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were travelling on a car so the hotel was perfect for us as it has it's own parking. We had 2 double rooms, one was fine and in the other one the floor was heated for some reason so it was a bit hot and the air conditioning didn't solve the problem completely. But it's the only one negative thing, and the problem was only with one room.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELLAS
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed there this August with my wife for 6 nights during our trip in beutiful Tuscany. It is an easy to find hotel driving arround with a gps. It is the first time for us after six years of travelling in Italy that we had to deal with people who appeared to be annoying with their job. At no point we saw a smile or a wellcome from the staff in the reception. On the contrary the cleaning staff was quite opposite. These ladies had a smile on their face and a buongiorno every morning for all clients. I don't believe that they deserve to have the sticker of a very good facility. A practical advice is to know that if you have any moving problem ask for a room in the ground floor because there is no elevator and avoid rooms looking to parking lot. I am so sorry that i have to write these experiences after having them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIMA_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay overnight on your way somewhere else. Driving into this town was depressing. Pulling up in front of the hotel from the main road was even worse. The room they gave us smelled of intense stale cigarette smoke. We told the manger that we had reserved a non smoking room and his reply was that people don't listen. Not only did it smell horrible, the a/c barely worked, and the drain in the shower stall was open and the smell was nauseating. We had to stay since we had no where else to go and they would not let us cancel anyway. Luckily the manager the next day changed our room to something margainally better. There are only two places to eat in the entire town and they are both pizza/ trattoria.
On the positive side, it was just a 7 minute drive to the parking area for the tramvai going to Florence. Breakfast was very nice with the best pink grapefruit juice I have ever had. The service staff was really friendly and helpful. The yard was nice and we enjoyed our nightly tea under the stars each night. Since we had a rental car, this was a good place to park and ride into florence each day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillybell201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was an excellent place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful and made our experience here a memorable one. The room was a decent size and the hotel was quiet. There is a nice patio to sit in if you want to be outside too. The breakfast was good and the location was great! I would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripaholicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Its a small complex that looks converted from apartment building to small hotel. Pizza place is right down the street. They have a grass lawn with chairs that you can use to rest. Bust stop right across the street. Access to downtown train. Make sure you're prepared with bus tickets, enough for your whole stay because only certain locations sell and tobacco stands sell tickets. Its a quiet neighborhood and ez access to down town. Very important thing: florence (firenze) is a small town and there are a limited number os english speakers, so@ least learn standard italian phrases like direction, food ordering and so on before you go.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

The hotel staff were not very helpful throughout my stay. The free internet service requires registration, which took most of the first day there to be completed. Then, it is very hard to connect, even when you are given a code. The rooms are small and the bathroom is probably the smallest I have seen, even smaller than you will find in compact hotels in New York or London. You have to step over and around things to get from one side to the other! No meals are available except breakfast (despite the hotel advertising room service etc) and there is very little in the area without getting a taxi.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bad service
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WarwickMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scandicci
3.1 mi away
Lebbiano Residence
Lebbiano Residence
#2 of 5 in Scandicci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel i Cedri
Hotel i Cedri
#3 of 5 in Scandicci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
IH Hotel Firenze Business
IH Hotel Firenze Business
#230 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Florence Metropole
Hilton Florence Metropole
#142 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
3.7 mi away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#113 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marzia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marzia

Property: Hotel Marzia
Address: Via Duccio Tessari, 2 | Corner Via Pisana, 246, 50018, Scandicci, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marzia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marzia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marzia Hotel Scandicci
Hotel Marzia Scandicci, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing