We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did it again...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scandicci
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Il Poderaccio
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We did it again...”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Thanks to Davide and his family, who made our holidays the second time very special. Who likes to be near to Florence but a little bit up in the hills will enjoy this place. During the day it was very hot - therefore we relaxed at the pool. In the afternoon you can take the tramvia into Florence and see how this city will entered by the locals and the tourist move out...you get a resident feeling. We will come again...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    25
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very warm stay ! Perfect location from Florence with close tram connection! Wifi available ! So much to do with the kids! (1 and 3 year olds for us)
Perfect family holidays ! Real swimming for kids and one large for adults! Kindness overall!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiso51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heilbronn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spend two wonderful weeks at Il Poderaccio. Davide and his family are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. The view on Firenze and the surrounding hills is excellent, the pool quite big and the appartment (Scirocco) spacious and clean. Plus it's a very good starting point to see Firenze, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano... Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Beautiful villa in a gorgeous setting outside Florence. Apartments were very well equipped and Davide was a fantastic host. The villa is close to a lovely little village with a great pizzeria and a short car journey to the tram for trips into Florence. Only slight downside for me is that you really need to have a car to get about.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geleen, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed for one week at Il Poderaccio. The appartment is very nice and roomy. Davide is an excellent host. The swimming pool was wunderful. There was always a cool breeze, because the estate is located in the hills. It's a ten minute drive to the tramway station where you can take a ride into Florence that costs a mere 1,20 euros.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We had a pace full great time, in a place surrounded by greenery, familiar and welcoming environment !
Just a few minuts from Florence and motorway!a place to find pace and romance with nice Tuscany wine and food in many Resturant around !

Room Tip: Go and enjoy it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband, 2 year old and I had a wonderful stay at Il Poderaccio. Davide and his family's hospitality was wonderful to say the least and we had a super comfortable stay at their gorgeous home nested in an olive farm up in the hills. The view was breathtaking. We stayed in the larger unit that had a bed, bath, kitchen and a small study. This worked perfect especially since we had a toddler. Our kid also loved their back yard and swimming pool since she had a lot of space to run around. Small things like lending their microwave, and bottles to chill water, clean and comfy bed linens and towels, kitchen stacked with essentials, in home clothes washer, made the stay so much more comfortable and pleasant. Its located very close to Florence (We'd park at the train station that was a 10 minute drive) and then take the train to Florence and back.

Would highly recommend f

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shwetha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scandicci
1.9 mi away
Lebbiano Residence
Lebbiano Residence
#2 of 5 in Scandicci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Tinaia
Agriturismo La Tinaia
#1 of 15 in Scandicci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Agriturismo Petrognano
Agriturismo Petrognano
#81 of 302 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Conca Verde
Agriturismo Conca Verde
#5 of 15 in Scandicci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
10.4 mi away
Agriturismo Montereggi
Agriturismo Montereggi
#1 of 1 in Caldine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Il Poderaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Il Poderaccio

Property: Agriturismo Il Poderaccio
Address: Via della Caduta 2 | San Martino alla Palma, 50018, Scandicci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Scandicci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse Il Poderaccio is located on Scandicci's hills, 10 km from the historic center of Florence, with a splendid view of the city.You'll can get the tramway for to go to Florence in about 20 minutes (3 km from our house). Car parking is free in Scandicci but not in Florence.Il Poderaccio offers comfortable apartments of different surfaces and number of beds, possibility of even just only bedrooms with private bathrooms. Swimming pool open from June till October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Il Poderaccio Scandicci, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing