We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Tenuta Le Viste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tenuta Le Viste
Ranked #2 of 14 Scandicci B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Tenuta Le Viste for three nights while visiting Florence, Siena and wineries. The property is beautiful and well-maintained. Alexandra and her staff were very accommodating and helpful with reservations and directions. It was a very relaxing place to retire to at the end of a long day of touring. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALEXANDRA E, Owner at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite, Un ringraziamento per le Vostre parole di apprezzamento, siamo onorati che abbiate apprezzato la nostra ospitalità. Siamo a Vs disposizione la prossima volta che vorrete venire a Firenze. Cordiali saluti, Alexandra Ern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Tenuta Le Viste is that rare combination of the professionalism and efficiency of a first-class hotel and the relaxed elegance of a sophisticated private house. The gardens are simple and beautiful, the pool has pleasing proportions and set in a large lawn beside a triangle of olive trees. Breakfasts on the terrace have a variety of delicious delicious foods, and we were grateful for the graceful accommodation of one of our party who is a coeliac. The house is high in the hills, with a magnificent view of Florence

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annahowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALEXANDRA E, Owner at Tenuta Le Viste, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed our hospitality and look forward to the next time you want to visit our wonderful city!
Thanks again for your kindness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My Husband and I and our two girls aged 2 and 4 years stayed at the Tenute LE Viste and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.It is a home away from home and the rooms were very comfortable and clean and rooms were serviced everyday.The breakfast there every morning was amazing with fresh fruit salad also provided most of the fruits which is grown on the varse land at the property which is also gated and secure and only 20mins drive to Florence and 1 hours drive to the fabulous Forte Dei Marmi Beach with wonderful places to eat like Gilda restaurant on the beach.Tenute LE Viste also has breathtaking views of Florence up on the terrace where we were provided with authentic Succulent Italian cuisine every night.The owners and staff were very friendly and caring and made us feel very welcome.We were very touched to be greeted by the owners and given refreshments even though we were on a late flight to Florence and arrived around mid night. It is also a peaceful place and we sleept very well indeed even our kids too.We also loved swimming in the wonderful infinity pool which was cleaned regularly with sun loungers amongst olive treesThis Accomodation is definately five star plus but yet reasonably priced.We can't wait to go back again soon.The Lee family from Ascot Berkshire.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southwold58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We just completed a delightful two-night stay at Tenuta Le Viste in the hills above Florence. The four room hotel and grounds are lovely, and Alexandra and her staff are welcoming and extremely accommodating. The location is perfect for those who want to experience Florence without the traffic or congestion that is Centro Firenze. The hotel is located a few miles from the Tramvia stop in Scandicce, which takes you downtown in a matter of minutes. Then, after braving the crowds in Florence, you can return to your haven in the hills. While we were there, the staff prepared an incredible dinner on the terrace overlooking the lights of Florence. It was truly a dream that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Le Viste is a brow-furrower of a hotel (more like a very large Guest House, actually), and it is probably worth knowing what to expect if you are thinking of giving it a go.

It’s positioned to achieve a spectacular view overlooking Florence, although it is actually about 10 minutes away from the edge of some fairly ordinary Florentine suburbia and also not too far from a key autostrada interchange. Happily, no sight or noise issues from the latter. Then south, or behind the property is the beginning of the top end of chianti-style Tuscany.

The property is reached via a rough piece of long single lane off a dead end road through one horse village, and it is impossible not to think the worst (like your car falling into a ditch!). In fact, the road opens out onto a pleasant and, clearly quite isolated, large residence which has a genteel air and a fairly sub-mid 20th century look – although I’m not an architect.

The big plus here is immediately obvious upon arrival , because all the externals are really pleasing. The grounds are large and well-kept, and there is a good-sized, pristine, swimming pool in the midst of a well tended lawn. To the side of the pool are some rows of olive trees amongst which are four permanent gazebos housing two sturdy wooden sunbeds each. And the view from the sunbeds (which get large plump mattresses at the start of the day) gazes across the receding valley towards Florence. So, great views, natural shade, very few occupants, and consequently guaranteed peace and quiet. Frequent visits by the two friendly house Westies were always an enjoyable diversion. The pool area of the garden is below the level of the main house and the access is via large patios and steps.

The house itself is clearly quite large, seems to have several levels and a maze of corridor and stairs. It’s immediately noticeable that it is not exactly light inside with a lot of somewhat austere, classic furniture and features, and I was reminded of the sort of home that a well-heeled, conservative, novelist would have felt comfortable pottering around in the 50’s.

There are only 4 rooms for guests, and we had the Michaelangelo Gold Suite when we stayed. It was so big it was practically an apartment – if it had a kitchen, it would have been! Again, there was that slightly faded 50's feel about it in terms of decor and layout, and some of the furniture was rather questionable in terms of personal taste.

The long hall led to sub-level bedroom of some considerable size, Also off the hall was a large comfortable lounge with a walled patio overlooking the width of the garden, and on the other side, an L-shaped bathroom.

Individually, the bedroom had a gigantic, firm but comfortable bed , and excellent views across the garden from two large windows. Also noticeable was the wooden parquet floor, the stone clad walls on two sides, and the sloping tiled roof resting on solid wooden beams. With lights down it rather seemed like being inside a swiss mountain chalet. There was lots of wardrobe space, a minibar and certainly the smallest safe I have ever seen; I couldn’t even fit my wallet in!

The marbled bathroom had a most extraordinary whirlpool bath (degree in logic required to understand the instructions and work the various panels), and a venerable old shower encased in it's own watertight stall. Very easy to use - a dial and a temperature guage only. Lots of space on the double sink tops and a huge full width mirror. A well used hairdryer was eventually located in a cupboard under a sink. Slightly irksome was the fact that 8E a day per person is charged to renew bath towels, pool towels or bed linen.

The pleasant lounge was furnished with a nice big sofa with side tables. and other random (in some cases very random) furniture so that it was perfectly acceptable place to while away some time as required, or even to move onto the rooftop terrace outside to admire the view over downtown Florence across the verdant valley in the foreground. Tea and coffee facilities were kept in this room – no milk though. There was also a small flat screen TV which didn’t seem related to it’s remote control. Hours of fun.

Each room had a screened heritage air-conditioning unit. These apparatus took some time to get their momentum going, but were ok once they had got into the swing of it. They could be switched off externally via some sort of central control, however, which, again, could be annoying.

At mealtimes, breakfast was either taken outside the front of the house overlooking more garden, or in a sort of sun lounge just inside. Breakfast was fine, and ample, and aligned to the number of guests in situ. No meats, cheeses or eggs, but plenty of bread, pre-packed pastries, fruits and cereals – and lots of coffee.

A very civilised dinner takes place on the terrace (from Monday to Friday) overlooking the garden and the valleyside view of Florence. Dual choice courses were generally agreeably prepared and presented, although a sublime steak one night was followed, 24 hours later, by an appalling dish of apparently deep-fried chicken bones! Prices were not exactly sporty, but the comprehensive wine list was quite impressive and rather more competitive.

The owner, Alex, introduced herself very quickly upon arrival and was happy to briefly chat as our paths crossed, mainly in the morning whilst she looked after breakfast. She seemed like a teutonically hearty lady, but probably not likely to suffer fools gladly. Mainly looking afer the guests was a rather detached young Polish lady, Joanna, who was efficiently dealt with admin, liaison - and serving the evening meal

So, overall, big tick for the externals and as slight stroke of the beard (if I had one) for everything else

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElmParkRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We visited Tenuta Le Viste in June 2011 for four days and it was a fantastic experience. Alexandra, the owner, looked after us above and beyond what she needed to. We paid for the Michaelangelo Gold experience which also included dinner at the hotel and at nearby Michelin star restaurant La Tenda Rossa. The whole hotel was beautiful and the view of Florence was amazing. It was peaceful, quiet and the perfect place for us to take a few days away together on our own. The food at the hotel was lovely and the meal at La Tenda Rossa was extraordinary (8 courses!). Having no transport, Alexandra and her family very helpfully ferried us around to local restaurants and such when taxis weren't available. Plus there are two amazingly friendly dogs called Turbo and Diesel that just add to the experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoangiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Awakening with a soothing chorus sound of birds just before the dawn breaks. Soon the sun rises. You open the window and that scent of fresh and sweet air softly surrounds your whole body. You take a deep breath. The smell of the air is that of Firenze but it is more than that. It is the smell of Tenuta Le Viste. It is unforgettable and you have to be there to enjoy it. The hotel has a very large garden with olive trees. The two dogs, Diesel and Turbo are well trained and quiet, and they will guide you for a tour around the garden. The room Michelangelo was wonderfully arranged with very beautiful views of the garden and the downtown Firenze. Breakfast is very nicely prepared in a room with view of the garden. Alexandra, the manager of the hotel, is always there to help you for a comfortable stay and advice for your trip. Her ability to go one step beyond when you need it is greatly appreciated. My wife and I highly recommend this place for your next travel. I shall always remember the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poeticandheartful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scandicci
0.5 mi away
Lebbiano Residence
Lebbiano Residence
#2 of 5 in Scandicci
194 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
382 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Broncigliano Luxury B&B
Broncigliano Luxury B&B
#1 of 14 in Scandicci
40 reviews
7.1 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
584 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marignolle Relais & Charme
Marignolle Relais & Charme
#124 of 657 in Florence
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta Le Viste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta Le Viste

Address: Via del Leone 11, 50018, Scandicci, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Scandicci
Price Range: £126 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta le Viste is peace oasis set among the olive groves in the hills surrounding Florence. Only 4 bedrooms, elegantly furnished,ideal for an exclusive and relaxing stay in an refined ambiance. The enchanting and silent garden is a fabulous setting for a wide swimming pool with solarium.Various services are offered: transfer from and to the airport and railway station, babysitting, parking and personalized routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tenuta Le Viste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Le Viste Scandicci, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing