We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERP!!”
Review of Lebbiano Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lebbiano Residence
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SUPERP!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hi,
We traveled 2 adults with 2 small kids aged 3 and 4. We stayed at the residence for 3 nights at first. The residence is located just outside of Scandicci near Frinze. The residence is very very nice. We loved it so we extended our trip there for 2 more nights even though we had to pay a fine of 130 Euro for cancelling the other place we booked in advance.
The rooms have a kitchen, frig, washing machine and a very good shower.
It has a pool, a lake which you can go with a small boat in it, a huge trampoline for the kids. So it is the perfect place.
The service was excellent. Marco wad so kind and serviceable. He and the other staff helped us with everything we needed.
We surely will be back! Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
66
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We are a family of 5
This is a fantastic resort
15-20 minutes drive from Florence
In the middle of the forest
With a small lake and a boat
The kids enjoy the morning ride in the boat and the afternoon swim in the swimming pool
We enjoyed the quite of the place and it is a good place to travel to Florence and other sites in Tuscany.
It is true you need to travel a bit in the forest and it is not a center of a city (or village) but the atmosphere (and the cost) are best

Te breakfast was not so great (good coffee with a cruason) but since day 2 we just prepared it in the small kitchen of the room

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaki a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, Northumberland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Simply a wonderful residence in a beautiful, quiet location. Hospitality and service is first class and the rooms spacious and very clean. We went to the local (few mins drive) L'Hosteria Di Hosciano for an evenling meal on Marco's recommendation and weren't disappointed. The park and ride tram service into Florence was convenient (about a 10 minute drive away) and saved the stresses of taking the car into the city. The walk up the hill is lovely but takes a bit longer than you may think, I tried to do it in 30 mins and didn't get to see the promised views. Allow at least 2 hours to do it justice. If you don't mind being out of the city and having to go out to eat at night then you won't do better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CramChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The location is wonderful for exploring Tuscany and Florence. For visiting Florence we've used a tram, so we've avoided the traffic and parking problems in the city. Another option is to drive to piazza del michelangelo and park there.
The hotel is located in a pictorious forest, surrounded by beautiful Tuscany hills grape and olive fields.The only drawback of the location is you have to go out for dinner- there is no restaurant within walking distance.
Breakfast is delicious and consists of espresso/cappuccino, organic juice and a pastries.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just excellent ! Probably the best hotel/residence i've ever stayed . The breakfast was perfect and the rooms very good as well. The location is fantastic, the whole environment is something magic. The owners are very polite, kind , helpful, whatever you want they are there to tell help you , not only for the hotel ,but for your whole holidays !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMvalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The location is just few minutes away from centre Florence. The ambience is very peaceful and the staff is very helpful and friendly. WELL DONE MARCO AND THE TEAM.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stef4639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have stayed at the Lebbiano Residence on 3 occasions. The best time to visit is in spring and fall, when the weather and surroundings are simply gorgeous.

As you are driving toward it, you wonder at times "where on earth am I going?", but once you get there, things change. The estate is gorgeous with magnificent forestry, a pond and ecological apartments.

The staff are very friendly. The hotel does not have any food offerings - except for the simple, but awesome breakfast - but again, it's apartments they offer with kitchen, et.al., so you could prepare your own food.

There are very nice restaurants in the area - one should definitely eat at Ristorante Fiore (suberb meats). Also, do not forget to have your ice-cream at Slurp in Scandizzi - the ice-cream place is owned by the owner of the Residence.

Try to get an apartment on the lower level, right in front of the pond.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scandicci
3.1 mi away
Hotel Marzia
Hotel Marzia
#1 of 5 in Scandicci
353 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel i Cedri
Hotel i Cedri
#3 of 5 in Scandicci
106 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Park Hotel Chianti
Park Hotel Chianti
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
470 reviews
19.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
535 reviews
6.0 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebbiano Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebbiano Residence

Property: Lebbiano Residence
Address: Via delle Croci 50, 50018, Scandicci, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Scandicci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scandicci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lebbiano Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Lebbiano Residence" is located in the Scandicci hills only a few minutes away from Florence. Due to its strategic location we are able to offer a wide range of both fun and relaxing activities during your stay. The Residence is composed of 13 apartments with a king-size bed and a double sofa-bed. All apartments are in a Tuscan style and are domotically controlled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Lebbiano Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebbiano Residence Scandicci, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing