We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

An amazing place, it felt like I was in a movie. The vineyards are very beautiful and the wine is fantastic, I could really feel the atmosphere of the Tuscan.
the prices are a little high, but well worth!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camillapierrre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

After our terrible experience at “Agriturismo Relais Borghetto il Montino” in Serre di Rapolano, it was nice to see that , even in Italy, you can find some “normal” human beings that treat you as people should be treated. Staff at the reception were kind, breakfast was simple but tasty and the place looks like a real farm hotel and not a fake. Wine smell comes out from the historic wine cellar underneath the main house, you can hear birds singing and see a huge cultivated terrain and of course a beautiful landscape. Interesting activities are promoted daily to better know the surroundings as well as local food and traditions.
There are though a few things that could improve, such as the confort level in the room: our room's shower was old and did not work properly so the water was either burning or cold and it was very difficult to regulate. Also, the cleanliness in the room was not 100%. At that price, I would expect a bit more in terms of confort, of course without altering the rusticity of the old house, that is very cosy.

Room Tip: We loved to be in the main old house but rooms located outside are probably renewed and may be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alenorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinellicolombini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Good morning, thank you for your kind rating. We will take note of your advice and try to always do better. We will be happy to have you come back to Colle for a new experience in our country inn.Kind regards. The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Again we visited "Il Colle" and it was wonderful. The region is perfect for a relaxing holiday. The Fattoria serves excellent Agroturismo, the Osteria is very good, the wines are excellent, wonderful and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main biulding can be quite hot in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lo_Volker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinellicolombini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for rating and kind words. We will be expecting you soon for another experience at Fattoria del Colle! Best regards . The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fattoria del colle is wonderfully situated in the heart of wine country. The road leading in from the highway is the border between Chianti and Brunello, the the vineyard is able to produce both and more. There is a stunning view of the Crete Senesi from the swimming pool deck and the ancient old building of the farm take you way back in history. Having a small kitchen in our apartment, we went shopping in nearby Trequanda for the ingredients to make our own dinner one night, which was a lot of fun. The restuarant on the property though is world class and a complimentary cooking lesson (how to make pici) was included.

There are a number of small village nearby and we used Fattoria del colle as our base for 5 days as we explored them all. Sarah and Bonella were wonderful hosts who looked after our every need and Jerry in the restaurant provided excellent advice on nearby places to eat.

If you are into food, wine, fantastic scenery and wonderful service, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: We had one of the apartments with a kitchen and livingroom, which over the course of a 5 day stay wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinellicolombini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We have seen your wonderful report on Tripadvisor. Thankyou. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you come to visit again soon.
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our group of five stayed here one night while on a 7 night Vespa Tour through Tuscany and Umbria. This property was so interesting with its vineyard, old stone buildings, gardens, two divine swimming pools and location on the ridge overlooking beautiful scenic Tuscany.
Apartments consisted of beautiful antique furnishings, especially the apartment occupied by one of our couples which is inside the main building, so walking through a common room lounge with pool table, TV, games for use by all.
Our other apartment was further away from this main building and consisted of two bedrooms adjoined by a lounge/kitchen/dining room. This had more modern furnishings and a tiny shower curtain which you pulled around yourself to stop water going all over the rest of the bathroom. We did not cook as our breakfast and dinner was included.
The meal was a set time for all guests and we sat outside with candles on the tables. Wine was provided in accordance with the best match for the food we chose from our set menu. It was all lovely and very memorable, especially when the Chef visited our table and spoke to us at length in Italian and we managed to have a laugh while communicating.
The only disappointment was no bar or shop for food or refreshments, when we asked, we were told there was nothing to purchase so we took Vespa's into the nearest town for food and drink to see us through till dinnertime (which is always so late in Italy). This was a fun excursion and no problem, I would just advise picking up a few items on your way to put in your room fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinellicolombini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely report on TripAdvisor.we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully in the near future you can come back and stay for longer!
A presto!
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was our second stop with our wine club tour and we spent three nights. Our room had a fantastic view of the countryside but was a little chilly as the heat was not on. This was quickly corrected when we notified the staff. The cooking class was wonderful and the chef was first rate. The tour of the winery, cellars and vineyards was wonderful as well. And their wines...some of the best I have tasted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinellicolombini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind report. We hope to see you again soon, maybe during the summer months when the pools are open and you can enjoy some outdoor activities!
A presto!
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A weekend in February may not be the greatest, weatherwise, to spend time in this beautiful corner of Tuscany. But Fattoria del Colle is certainly worth the trip. Friendly, warm and comfortable, this is more a country house experience than just a place to sleep in. There is so much to see and do in the place itself: the property goes back to the 1500's built in several stages around one of a chain of watchtowers stretching for miles on either side. the wine cellar is magical, housing several vintages of Donatella Cinelli Colombini's multi-award winning labels, foremost amongst which Brunello di Montalcino. The Chapel, dating back hundreds of years has been rebuilt several times, the one standing is at least 250 years old but is still the venue of some pretty smart wedding ceremonies. A spanking new wellness centre complements three swimming pools with sweeping views as far as Montalcino and Siena. Our stay was too short for us to indulge in the spa or to play billiards in the drawing room but it didn't keep us away from the 'Osteria di Donatella' restaurant on the Saturday night. The staff are exquisite - acting as guides, getting up early to prepare pre-breakfast, but the star is Felix, the property's own golden retriever - what better way for the owners to make you feel at home. Donatella and her husband Carlo deserve all the respect and high esteem they are held at. We'll be back!!!

Room Tip: If available, the Granduca's suite is quite something. Go and find out for yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JXuereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinellicolombini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We have seen your kind report regarding Fattoria del Colle on TripAdvisor, thankyou. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope that next time you might come back in warmer weather to make the most of the outdoor amenities!
See you soon
The staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trequanda
18.2 mi away
Villa il Borghetto
Villa il Borghetto
#2 of 94 in Siena
151 reviews
10.3 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
101 reviews
2.8 mi away
Abbadia Sicille
Abbadia Sicille
#1 of 5 in Trequanda
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Renello
Agriturismo Renello
#2 of 9 in Trequanda
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azienda Agraria Le Crete Agriturismo
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Pometti
Agriturismo Pometti
#3 of 9 in Trequanda
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo

Address: Localita Il Colle SNC, 53020 Trequanda, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Trequanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Trequanda
Price Range: £72 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria del Colle is between the Crete senesi and the Val d’Orcia in an uncontaminated corner of Tuscany still not very well known. It covers 336 hectares cultivated with cereals, olive groves, and 17 hectares of vineyard. The country inn has 18 apartments, two swimming pools, and a villa with private pool, rooms with bathroom, a restaurant, a cookery school and a wellness centre, all in historical buildings around the 16th century villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Del Colle - Agriturismo Hotel Trequanda
Fattoria Del Colle - Agriturismo Tuscany/Trequanda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing