We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Italian experience”
Review of Villa Irene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Irene
Ranked #4 of 13 Magione B&B and Inns
Ilkley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special Italian experience”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked Villa Irene for one night at the beginning of a holiday in Italy. Very memorable stay in this luxurious villa with a wonderfully warm and welcoming owner, Maria. Beautiful and sparklingly clean rooms with traditional Italian antique furniture, air conditioned throughout ( in our experience unusual for this age of villa in Italy). Maria provided us with ice cold drinks on our arrival on a very hot day in July, then served us Limoncello in crystal glasses before we went for an evening meal almost next door to the villa. Breakfast was superb, the highlight being Maria 's omelette with fresh truffles. Good location for travelling into Perugia - short drive to Monorail which takes you straight into the old city. All in all, a real find, a special place. Would love to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anavyssos, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed in this beautiful b&b with a group of friends for 2 nights and toured round the area. Irene makes you really feel at home in this luxurious home. The breakfast she serves is out of this world, and the effort she makes to serve it, the best on our 10day tour of Tuscany. Real value for money stay. The cleanest hotel we stayed in on our trip. Will definately recommend it to friends. Thank you Irene and will see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afroditi_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Villa Irine is super nice place to stay if you value good rooms, good situation, reallyhelpful staff and all kind of activities. We booked all the apartments while we were a big group (21 persons) and every one was happy what came to accommodation: all what you need for cooking is there, nice balconies ans see view, good showers, nice beds etc.. :), swimming pool, even a small gym.

We were picked up from the airport and and the staff was all in all the most helpful ever.
The situation is also really nice, the beach in near, walking-distance to the city (or take a boat), many nice restaurants nearby and also supermarkets.

Places to see while visiting in Croaria: Plitvice national park, Krka, Split, boat trips, canoe-trips, many beautiful islands (see the timetable beforehands)...

Room Tip: We booked all the apartments, and they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
442 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The Villa Irene is a rather grand, slightly old fashioned villa near the SS75 and the industrial zone of Magione. We had a small bedroom with a huge ensuite and our friends had a larger room with a compact ensuite; the bathrooms are fully tiled. Our mattress was slightly too firm and we all agreed that the pillows were definitely too firm. I used a cushion. The villa is comfortably and tastefully furnished with some antiques and family mementoes on view. The guest rooms are up a curved staircase, no lift. We were effusively greeted by the owner, who booked us into a local restaurant and, at breakfast, everything we had asked for was provided with the addition of Umbrian specialities. It was served on a table laid with linen and fine china. It must have been a splendid residence before the motorway and the industrial zone arrived to spoil the scene.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magione hotels
2.2 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dimora Fra' Giovanni B&B Relais
2.2 mi away
Il Cantico della Natura
Il Cantico della Natura
#1 of 32 in Magione
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Il Casale di Magione
Il Casale di Magione
#5 of 13 in Magione
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camping Village Cerquestra
Camping Village Cerquestra
#1 of 1 in Monte del Lago
42 reviews
2.9 mi away
Albergo Le Tre Isole Villaggio
Albergo Le Tre Isole Villaggio
#2 of 2 in San Feliciano
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Irene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Irene

Property: Villa Irene
Address: Via Giacomo Leopardi 1, 06063, Magione, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Magione
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Magione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Irene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing