We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prachtige agriturismo in het mooie Umbrië”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono
1 review
“Prachtige agriturismo in het mooie Umbrië”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

very beautyful agriturismo in a quiet environment. We stayed there for 2 weeks with 3 young children, they were very exited because of the play hall, the swimmingpool and the horses. One of them got his first horse riding experience. The owners and caretakers are very friendly. The breakfast was included, so each morning you could leave immediatly without worries to visit a city.The agriturismo is nearby Perugia (20 min) and an ideal base for t'rips in the surrounding area. very close to the trasimeno lake, where they have nice fish restaurants. This agriturismo is highly recommended!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed 21/22 June 2013. Perfect for a weekend (we were at Magione for a race weekend). Small but cute room, gorgeous surroundings, nice pool for relaxing, sounds of horses around. Flexible help yourself breakfast of homemade cakes. Lovely hosts, really friendly and warm.
No WIFI, and don't take credit cards though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I stayed here in April 2013, and I really enjoyed the kindness of the hosts and the delicious fresh baked breads for breakfast! Although the grounds were lovely, this is definitely a place for summer instead of April. With the pool open for use and the option of horseback riding, it would be ideal for families. We were in a small room on the back part of the guest house that had no view that the other reviews raved about, and during the night we could hear all the other guests as well as a generator or some device making a continuous and loud noise throughout our stay. The filling breakfast and the kindness of the hosts allowed us to leave with a good feeling of warmth, but we also left feeling tired and bummed that our room was so basic. If you stay here, I would suggest requesting a room that faces the valley instead of the mountainside so you can enjoy all that this place has to offer!

Room Tip: Request one that faces the valley, not the mountainside. The individual rooms quartered off in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here last March 2013 during an Easter road trip with a friend. Based on the amazing reviews, we were excited to see this property. Unfortunately, we were a bit disappointed. First, please note there is no WIFI and they do not accept credit cards. Parking is ample and secure. The grounds weren't open yet so we missed out on the chance to really enjoy this place, that's why I don't recommend in the off season. The room was clean and small, but the biggest issue was that there were no windows (or the great views that other reviewers raved about). It was evident that this room is actually part of a larger apartment and they just locked off this small back room for us. As a result, the people staying in the front rooms were very close and we could hear their every movement and conversation.
It is apparent that this is a great place for outdoor adventure and if you come here, definitely take advantage of the activities they offer with the horses. We were sorry that we didn't have time for this.
The best part of the stay here was the breakfast which included lovely homemade cakes and a nice spread of juices, toasts, jams, meat and coffee/tea.
The staff were very helpful and considerate, even allowing us to check out a bit later and giving us helpful information about the surrounding area. I will definitely come back here but only when it's the right season to take advantage of all it has to offer. In the of season, it doesn't feel like a good "resting" place since the real enjoyment of this place needs to happen outside of the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mol, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We had a great stay in this charming agriturismo. The hosts, Thomas and Maria, were very friendly, helpful and correct. The room we got was splendid: large, spatious, with classy furniture and a stunning open fire. The breakfast was, for Italian standards, copious. A really delightful buffet (coffee, tea, fruit juice, cold and hot milk, cereal, bread, jams and spreads, prosciutto, honey, homemade chocolate cake and berry tart, ....). On day two, we did some horseriding in the stunning riding fields on the blossoming hill of the agriturismo. A great setting for horseriding! We were only able to stay for one night but we'll certainly come back for more! Jonas en Femke from Belgium.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femke en Jonas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I spent four days with my family at Case Rosse and it was unforgettable experience. We were given a beautiful appartment with all the commodities: TV, air-conditioning, dish-washer, microwave, and the cooker. Everything impeccably clean. The furnishing and the interior very pleasing to the eye, it was nice to be there and sleep there as the beds were really comfortable. Each morning used to begin with a delishious breakfast, I still can't forget the home-baked cakes and the marmelades that the hosts treated us to. Casse Rosse offer also a possiblity of horse-riding. The horses are really well kept and well trained and there is always an instructor that keeps a watchful eye on you giving all kinds of useful instructions that help you perfect your style. The instructor is extremely professional and encouraging at the same time. You are given protective equipment (if you don't have your own) so the any kind of risk is reduced to absolute minimum. The prices are really reasonable when you think of quality of service you receive. There is also a possibility of renting bikes which we took and we made a wonderful excursion to the lake Trasimeno. I strongly reccomend Case Rosse to everybody that likes cosy, family atmosphere and contact with nature.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sderot, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed in the farm for 3 nights. The hosts, Thomas and Maria were very friendly and warm pepole. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!!! The location was great: far from the noise of the city and yet only short drive to the towns around and to the lake. The view was beautiful!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magione
24.0 mi away
L'Oasi
L'Oasi
#64 of 112 in Assisi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
15.3 mi away
Agriturismo Nestore
Agriturismo Nestore
#20 of 26 in Umbertide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Casa di Campagna
La Casa di Campagna
#4 of 32 in Magione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Terre di Isa
Le Terre di Isa
#2 of 32 in Magione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Cantico della Natura
Il Cantico della Natura
#1 of 32 in Magione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono

Property: Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono
Address: Vocabolo Case Sparse 15, 06063, Magione, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Magione
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Magione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The old red farmhouse of Montebuono has been restored to its original glory (1858) and offers its guests seven self contained flats with kitchen, sleeping rooms 4 and 2 double guest rooms elegantly furnished and with an awe inspiring view of countryside.The idel location is strategic for visit Umbria, Toscany and Lazio Regions.Many sports are offered including horse riding and electrolytic swimming pool.Large private forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Le Case Rosse di Montebuono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing