We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
309
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerantique furnitureumbrian countrysideswimming poolfantastic staystunning viewsperfect placethe perfect hostan hourheaven on earthattention to detailan evening mealhouse is beautifulbreakfast was deliciouseach morningsmall hotelrome airport
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We tried to have not too high expectations of Torre Palombara in case we were disappointed after reading all these great reviews. But we have to confess, this place deserves every good word. The place itself is beautiful, and maintained to a very high standard.

Our room, L'Olia (or something like that) was lovely, spacious, comfy bed, nice quiet air con and powerful shower. Breakfast was simple but decent, with lovely service with a smile. Pool area is nice and big.

And we could not have asked for better hosts, Leonardo and his brother Luca went out of their way to help us where they could, making reservations for us, helping us when we had to speak to the local hospital on the phone, providing great day trip suggestions and restaurant recommendations, as well as directing us to the brilliant cashmere factory outlet in Terni, Barna, where you cannot fail to buy something! We plan to definitely return one day. Five stars all the way.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englishhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed her for 3 nights and I agree with previous reviews. The hotel is in a lovely location with lots of birdsong due to the surrounding trees and a great view across to Narni and the castle. Everything about the hotel is clean and well done. Leonardo is a lovely helpful man with a wealth of local information which he is only too happy to impart. Pool and surroundings are excellent. Breakfast was wonderful (I would recommend the extra omelette which although simple was very tasty). No on site restaurant but we like to eat locally so no problems with that . Please note that when driving to the hotel go via the north on the SS3 at Ponte San Lorenzo as the hotel is signposted. We were given directions from the other side by the hotel booking agent and it lead us to a dry river bed and an unfinished bridge! All in all an excellent well run hotel which I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BENSONYork_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Unfortunately we were only booked in to this fabulous place for one night, what a mistake! There is a terrific atmosphere, calm and serene. The facilities are really first class, the rooms, the public spaces even the complimentary toiletries. The honesty bar and space to make a drink was very welcoming. We were booked in for dinner on the night we stayed and enjoyed one of the best meals we had experienced during our tour of Umbria. The brothers who run this establishment were so welcoming and interested in making our stay as perfect as possible, giving us great advice about a scening route to view the nearby falls and then onwards to our next destination. We will certainly return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Book direct with the owners and discuss your room requirements with them.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane4NottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Nestled in the idylic Umbrian countryside. Walk out your door and see a picturesque valley. Elegantly appointed and spacious rooms. If you don't speak Italian or have good navigational skills, you will need a Garmin. Not easy to find, but definitely worth the journey. A midevil home in the family for centuries has been converted tastefully into a luxury country vacation spot. The host Leonardo, and the charming hostess his mother, are very helpful and accomodating Excellent restaurants not far away. If peace and countyside charm are what your looking for, you need not look further. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Just lovely- clean, roomy, quaint.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbugdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were here for 4 days. Everything is just fine and perfect.
Leonardo (the host) is very helpfull to book restaurants and gives tips for things to see or do. All with the big smile !
We had a wonderful time here, and if we are back in Umbria, we will come again.
Thanks Leonardo

Room Tip: we had junior suite (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a private terrrace)
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sproetje2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews