We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Umbria with a Fantastic Host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica
Ranked #1 of 19 Narni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in Umbria with a Fantastic Host”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We found this hotel pretty much by accident and were very pleased we did. The location and views are breathtaking, the house is beautiful and tastefully furnished, the rooms are all very well appointed, beds comfortable. Two things make it truly special: Leonardo and his staff are like helpful friends, there when you need them, always nice, nothing is too much to ask, gracious, friendly; and the swimming pool is just perfect, glittering and beautiful with a lovely view. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
197
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very warm welcome. Beautiful surrounding sight and very quiet. Fantastic B&B. Beautiful rooms. The pool is top. Everything works properly. There are a lot of cosy places in and outside the house. Leonardo is always ready to help you with good restaurant and sightseeing tips. He has also good connections with local farmers for wine and olive oil. His personel is also very kind and helpful. All those points made it a very enjoyable and unforgetable stay. Thank you very much, Leonardo. Luc & Kathleen and the kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

torre palombara is a most beautifull place. the view is fantastic. Leonardo helps you wherever you need. He shows you the most beautifull places, he let you know the best restaurants. The rooms are quiet and clean. Also the staff is very helpfull. Breakfast you take on the terras in the sun. The swimming pool invites to swim every day even if you are not that sportif. in the surroundings you can bike, walk and enjoy the nature. we, for sure, will go back ! thanks Leonardo and co.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilberte w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have always dreamed of staying in a beautiful Umbrian villa and this summer my dream came true. Torre Palombara is beyond beautiful. The grounds and accommodations are immaculate and Leonardo is a perfect host. My family of 6 stayed here for three nights and it was very hard to leave. I could live here! Our first night we decided to have dinner at the Villa. This is a must and I am so glad we experienced a home cooked outstanding meal. The wine from Montefalco was so delicious we went to take a wine tour of the winery the next day.
Leonardo, thank you so much for your hospitality and mapping out our day trips as well. Grazie Mille per tutti!!!!

Room Tip: The dove room was very romantic with the canopy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Torre for 5 days and WOW what an amazing experience. This is not just a beautiful tranquil boutique hotel but the secret is that you feel you have arrived at your dream Italian home. From the very easy check-in, warm smiles and fantastic guidance to the area to lying next to the crystal blue pool sipping on fantastic Umbrian wine. Bliss! Dining on the terrace, local Trattorias and on hill top villages it showed us Italy at its best! This not very touristic area with Italian food and wine at its best with loads of authentic site to see and beautiful short drives to near by almost forgotten towns. But the best was to kick off your shoes after yet another amazing anti-pasti and truffle pasta and relaxing in a comfortable spacious room! Will highly recommend and should be a must if entering Europe!!! Susan and Chris, Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanDerksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A fantastic place with a very familiar feeling. Everything was perfect, the view, the rooms, the pool and the friendly staff. We were invited to watch the world cup on their outside TV and invited to a veteran- car meeting at the house a couple of days after we left. We hadn´t the possibility to join that event, but it tells a lot about the atmosphere. There is no restaurant but we choose to buy a lot of good food at the supermarket that we ate their porch. Andreas & Kaisa

Room Tip: Its just six rooms and I think everyone is nice. Newly remade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

As we arrived at this beautifuly situated large house that has been in the family of the charming and helpful host Leonardo, we felt very welcome. Lovely rooms, wonderful view, beautiful garden and swimming-pool. Although the "dimora" does not actually have a restaurant, we were served a very well cooked dinner.

Room Tip: We slept in room "pergola" but i think all the rooms are pretty and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narni
3.6 mi away
Terra Umbra Hotel
Terra Umbra Hotel
#1 of 3 in Narni
200 reviews
16.9 mi away
Relais Todini
Relais Todini
#1 of 17 in Todi
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Rocca
Hotel La Rocca
#2 of 3 in Narni
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Del Lago
Hotel Del Lago
#2 of 2 in Piediluco
300 reviews
5.3 mi away
Vallantica Resort & Spa
Vallantica Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in San Gemini
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Contea by Bice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica

Property: Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica
Address: Strada della Cantinetta 3, 05035, Narni, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Narni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Narni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic Villa is built around an ancient XVth century "Torre Palombara," on a hill that dominates a green landscape and offers the wonderful view of Narni and its castle. The charming residence has been restored to its former splendor by the passionate owners and maintains all the original characteristics and elements that are distinctive to the ancient "Torri Palombare." The guests will enjoy the tranquility and the breathtaking views, surrounded by a refined ambiance that maintains all the charm of an antique Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing