We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marco Polo”
Review of Hotel Marco Polo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marco Polo”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, close to central Venice without the price tag.
We had a family room, which was the disabled room on the ground floor.
Superb choice of breakfast.
Easy to find bus 9 outside Mestre station with ticket machine against wall. Single ticket €1,30. Combined tickets around Venice on water bus and land bus from €18 for 12 hours, €20 for 24 hours. Buy from tobacconist near hotel. Bus 5 or 15 from hotel into town then water bus around sites. Great value.
Great pizza restaurant 300m from hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have balcony but are on a main road to airport, so can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    149
    50
    14
    22
See reviews for
79
174
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked this hotel after reading other reviews when we flew into Venice for a cruise. We prearranged a shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port for a nominal fee. They were prompt, courteous, and very good at explaining how to get around.

The hotel was clean, well kept, was ready for our early check in, and had everything we needed. It is located on a corner by a bus stop that takes you directly into the city center of Venice for only 1.3Euro so we were able to explore for a day prior to our cruise.

Well priced and offered a nice continental breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMAXMicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friends and I stayed here on our last night in Italy. Couldn't ask for a better location for an early morning flight. The staff directed us to a great pizza place for dinner. Room was clean and comfortable with a very large bathroom. In the morning they opened the breakfast early for us. Airport shuttle for 20 euro had us to our flights in plenty of time. Perfect for our needs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, wa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stay for early flight home from Venice. Perfect....nice helpful staff....clean comfortable, no frills room. Better than lots in Europe. Had a shuttle to the airport for 20 euro for whole family at 5 am...great!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelson051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Hotel is very well located. Only a short hop from the Airport by bus (they will be happy to send the information) and 2 different local buses going right into Venice. Don't waste money on taxis. Buses are geared up for travellers with luggage. We travelled with a party of 6 for one night after a cruise (also the same direct bus from the cruise port (Number 5)) but we opted to take a water taxi to the airport to kill some time and to see some sights. Then the bus to the Hotel. The place is modern and clean. Also very welcoming. Rooms are clean and fresh with balconies on most. Super breakfast the next day. Overall, a perfect choice at a very reasonable price. Will definitely return on our next visit to Venice. Staff all very helpful, and obliging with a late night drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Out of the insane hotel prices in Venice near the Grand Canal, this hotel about 45 minutes to an hour away in Mestre offers a good choice. Communication is good with buses, but we had to take a taxi to Venice costing 90 euros round trip due to a transportation strike. The hotel staff is very nice and the breakfast is first rate with lots of fruits, yogurt, egg and the usual. On the down side, wifi was a joke, and they did not come to clean the room just as we were stuck in room due to the strike. At least we expected them to knock. Our request for extra pillow did not work either. The bathroom has only windows but no fan. It did not have a glass enclosure for shower. All in all, the hotel is still worth a look rather than paying 500 euros in Venice. By the way, there is no motorable road in Venice, either you walk through the absurdly narrow lanes or take a rather expensive water taxi (vaporetto) once you reach Piazzale Roma terminal from mainland.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our room was clean, modern and nicely furnished. Staff were extremely helpful, polite and very accommodating. You are entitled to 2 hours wifi per day with a code printed on a receipt but they were more than happy to give us more. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with a good variety on offer. You can purchase tickets for the bus to Venice from the staff at the front desk. Bus stop just outside the hotel made it easy to get to Venice and after a full day of sightseeing it was wonderful not to have a long walk back to our hotel from the bus stop. The fridge in or room wasnt working and was not replaced or repaired whilst we were there...this is the only complaint we have. Tip: If you are there in summer, keep your windows closed in the evening as the mosquitos will fill your room!!!! We would happily stay there again and are more than happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toula2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campalto
0.2 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#2 of 3 in Campalto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Via Orlanda 115 | Campalto, 30173 Campalto, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Campalto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campalto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marco Polo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo is a modern and comfortable Hotel in Campalto: totally renowed in February 2008, it’s only 3 km far from Marco Polo International Airport of Venice and along the main street to Venice Downtown; the closest highway A4 and a convenient public bus service makes the Hotel the ideal stay to reach Venice at only € 1,00 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marco Polo Province Of Venice/Campalto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing