We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Kids - Bring your wallets with you”
Review of Gardaland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gardaland Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for Kids - Bring your wallets with you”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed as a family of 4 on Easter Monday and paid 204 Euros for one night in a Queen Room including breakfast. We also then paid an additional 29,50 Euros each for access to the Theme Park.
The hotel is very pretty - the characters were not well known to us - but children seemed to enjoy some of the characters. The entertainment was almost non existent - a small ghetto blaster style boom box in the corner of a room with a few kids dancing to baby songs was all we saw.
The hotel room was large and clean - beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was good and had a lovely largish bath.
It was quite a costly evening in the hotel - more than I would usually pay for one night in a hotel. However dinner seemed very expensive and we ate out of the hotel as it was 37 Euros each for dinner.
The hotel had snack machines around the resort but items were very expensive 3,00 Euros for a bottle of coke (small size)
The staff were not very friendly to be honest and considering they are working in a childrens hotel and resort they did not seem to smile very often - especially the concierge. We are usually an easy going, go with the flow family that rarely complain but the service did not feel 4 star to us - in fact we received much better service a few miles down the road in a 3 star hotel at a quarter of the price.
If I were to return to the area I would choose to stay in Peschiera Del Garda and use the shuttle to the theme park from the station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheWanderer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    866
    405
    148
    86
See reviews for
1,676
292
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We conducted a conference at this hotel and the staff was great in assisting us with our individual needs. HIghlt recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is really nice in terms of kid's entertainment, especially after 16-00. My kids loved Prezzemelo and all the princesses that we coming out to entertain them. But...in terms of food I would never recommend this hotel. The restaurnat is hugs. You have to stay in line to get your coffee, then you get your cold croissant and you have to enjoy this kind of a breakfast. And... too many people in the restaurant as there is nothing really nearby. And don't forget to bring your swimming cap, other wise you will be forced to buy it if you want to swim in the swimming pool) Would I go again - probably yes, while the kids are still small.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MishAnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Having visited Disneyland Paris a few times I booked this Hotel asuming it was near Gardaland theme park. It isn't as close to the park as some other Hotels and means you either drive there and pay to park or you get the bus from hotel to park which only runs every half an hour.
this was an iritation as we found out when we missed a bus by seconds making us late back for dinner.
The Hotel itself is very similar in design and decor to the Disneyland Hotel at Disneyland Paris. Rooms are comfrotable and everthing works. Staff are charming and helpful and the atmosphere is relaxing and upbeat. Lots of young families were having a wonderful time there but my two teenagers were not that impressed either with the Hotel activities nor the Gardaland park.
The food is ok - nothing more. Compared with Disneyland Paris the Hotel is a bargain and for little girls in particular it would be a dream destination with its pool complex and Pricesses wandering the courtyard!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mouschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine, Odessa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Me, my wife and our daughter Liza have 2 wonderful nights in the hotel, we're still here but I really want to share our experience with people who are going to visit the hotel soo. You will just love the whole thing - the hotel, attractions and the nature around. We are highly suggest you to visit the Garda lake, which is in 15 mins walk from the Gardaland and 10 euros by taxi away from the hotel. It is so peaceful, beautiful and recriateive place so you will fall in love with it for sure. There are some swans and ducks to feed - so take note for what to do with your kids plus to the Gardaland -;)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ArtemDiogtiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Very big hotel, really close to the gardaland theme park. Not for those who are looking for something authentic. Very nice rooms and bathrooms and a beautiful pool area in the middle of landscaped gardens. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle to gardaland park.
Good breakfast. Great hotel if you have kids.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuipQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We have stayed at the Gardaland Hotel on about four occasions. Its proximity to Gardaland could not be better and there is a free shuttle (taking no more than five minutes) to and from the park every 30 minutes. The hotel is very comfortable and is set in lovely grounds with statues and fountains, and a large swimming pool. The rooms are of a good size and nicely decorated. The dining room is large and caters well for the hordes of people who breakfast before spending the day at Gardaland. The breakfasts are self-serve and adequate without being fine dining. We have never dined at the hotel restaurant for dinner, but instead have either eaten at one of the restaurants in Gardaland or at a very nice restaurant nearby called Ristorante Pa Pampa. Gardaland itself is a fantastic theme park which is half the price of California’s Disneyland. The shows at Gardaland are worth the entrance fee alone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
0.3 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
1.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Gardaland Adventure Hotel
Gardaland Adventure Hotel
#1 of 22 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardaland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardaland Hotel

Property: Gardaland Hotel
Address: Via Palu 1, 37014, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardaland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gardaland Hotel Resort offers the perfect way to enjoy a holiday visit to Lake Garda and stay at the Italy's number one amusement park - Gardaland or to enjoy cultural and outdoor activites of the Northern Italy. Located on the shores of Lake Garda in the Verona region, our Lake Garda hotel is located near to spas and wineries, the Garda lake, the Verona Historical Centre, medieval towns making it the perfect choice for holidays to Lake Garda and a lot, lot more. Our 4 star Lake Garda Hotel enjoys a New England decor style with a massive 247 rooms. The hotel is adjacent to the Gardaland amusement park approximately 800 meters away with easy connection via a free bus shuttle every 20 minutes. Just in case you want to reach Gardaland Park, you can enjoy a very frequent free bus shuttle from Peschiera del Garda railway station. The hotel complex offers luxury accommodation with beautiful fantasy multicoloured gardens. A huge fountain is the centrepiece in the main court. Throughout the year our residents enjoy 11 daily different spectacular shows and sample the delicious genuine Italian food within the complex's five restaurants. Within our Lake Garda hotel there is so much for the family to enjoy as well as all that is needed for business meetings and conferences, truly our hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure. The Hotel has a new outdoor aquatic area the Blue Lagoon, with a children's pool, a Lazy River, a Jacuzzi and a Pool Restaurant, a private indoor Parking and a free outside parking. Gardaland Hotel Resort opens from March 24th to November 4th and from December 1st to January 6th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Gardaland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardaland Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda
Gardaland Hotel Resort
Gardaland Hotel Italy/Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing