We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two year wait: disappointed.”
Review of Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel
halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two year wait: disappointed.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August with my husband & two boys aged 13 & 10 on the all-inclusive package. We tried to book this hotel for last year but the family rooms were fully booked, and because we'd read such good reviews ,we were really looking forward to our stay.
On arrival, we weren't informed about the all-inclusive system or indeed about any of the facilities available; therefore, we had to look around at meal times, or just guess what we could or couldn't do.
The restaurant was just like being in a noisy canteen, and if you were given a table that had been used, there would usually be crumbs & stains on the tablecloth. I'm not an overly fussy person that complains , but surely a clean table is not much to ask for, even if they used a top paper table cover that could be changed each time?
The drinks were of poor quality; cheap cola, orange or water. the white wine was acidic, tasteless, & sometimes came out pink if red wine had been dispensed previously!The beer was average with an odd taste,& different to what was sold behind the bar, & no international spirits, only cheap brands which caused terrible heartburn.We're not alcoholics, but it's just nice to have a couple of drinks with your evening meal.
The food was quite good, although there was no show cooking or food to order. Breakfast became monotonous after 12 days as it was the same every day, lunch was ok if you like chips ( they were served every day). There was plenty of choice for dinner: always a joint of pork, fish, chicken & pasta, although we only saw pizza once! Desserts were rather synthetic, & if we ate late, they'd be virtually non-existant.
We used the gym but discovered that 2 out of 3 treadmills were broken , & the same for the bikes.
We enquired about using the pool table which we found by chance hidden away. It was 20 euros deposit (fine), & ten euros for a game. Hardly all-inclusive !
My husband &son played golf one day . The reception staff were unhelpful, no advice given, although they said we could share some hired clubs. With discounts, it cost 130 euros per round.The course was pretty good, but probably not worth the money.They hired a buggy due to heat & length of course,but buggies were not allowed on grass, & could only circle the perimeter.The highlight was the senior English pro who supplied the buggy ,and golf tips!
Some of the staff were miserable and clearly didn't want to be there, however, Stephano on reception was very helpful, & gave us advice on where to go around the lake.
The animation staff undoubtedly worked very hard, but we found them quite false & pushy.
If we wanted to use the table tennis, it was at the other complex where all the activities took place, therefore if we wanted a drink , we'd have to buy one there, or walk back to our hotel, 5-10 minutes walk.( not good for families with young children).
The shuttle bus was a good service and very reliable, although not air-conditioned.
The rooms were clean &of average size, but unfortunately we were given the view we seem to get quite often:overlooking the car park, & the furthest away from everything.Our sons had a double sofa-bed, which was very uncomfortable: the springs were poking through & it sloped into the middle.
Overall, it's a great location for trips around the lake , but probably better suited to families with younger children, due to the chaotic meal times etc.
would I recommend this hotel? No, because everything was below standard for what you expect in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    238
    143
    60
    41
See reviews for
294
170
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A large hotel complex with golf course, swimming pools and various leisure and fitness facilities. Staff generally friendly and helpful in the restaurant. Less so in reception. Meals taken in large self service restaurant, which could be a little chaotic at times, but seemed to work. The quality and choice of food was very good indeed. Our room which had its own balcony area,was clean and tidy and was valeted each day. However, being situated on the top floor, it became very hot and the air conditioning unit was barley adequate. Pity its not in comfortable walking distance of the lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobox66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family and I are just back from a great holiday in Peschiera staying at Parc hotel. We were a bit worried before we went due to the hotel being out of main town, however, the free bus service into Peschiera 12 times a day was great, very reliable. Once in Peschiera we were able to get free buses out to Gardaland and Movieland too and public buses and boats meant we could explore other resorts.

The facilities in hotel were great. Kids loved the 'Winnie the Pool'. Also my husband thought the gym was good. I had a massage which was nice, although maybe not as well organised as spas in Northern Ireland were you are allowed to spend time in relaxation area with refreshments before and after massage. In this hotel I was in and out in 50 minutes!

We also loved the food, although it wasn't really all inclusive but more than enough for us. We do not drink alcohol so having just coke, orange or water was fine and there was enough food to choose from and desserts fab! Snacks were also included in our package but the variety was lacking. By end of day though we were all satisfied with what we had eaten.

It didn't have the same warm feel as some of the other smaller family run hotels we have stayed in when in Italy, but it was very modern and clean. Most of staff friendly, a few needed to change their attitude, particularly in pizza,pasta bar. When I used to go for the lollies we were entitled too, I had to get enough for 4 of us and two of the girls would look at me as if I had two heads. Way I look at it we paid for it upfront so shouldn't feel like we can't have it! The girls from tuka club were really lovely though and reception staff and housekeeping accommodating.

Overall, we really enjoyed our say in Parc hotel and would go back again. Grazie Parc Hotel!! Ciao

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear JoMoff,

thank you very much for you kind review. We really appreciated your suggestion about the spa: we would like to know more about your experience, though. Generally, users of the spa are allowed to stay there as much as they wish.

We are happy that you were satisfied by our food: we put a lot of effort in this and we're happy when our work is rewarded by our guests. By the way, you can also try out à la carte restaurant, which offers an up-to-date and refined menu and a panoramic terrace.

We are very happy that you and your family spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our second visit here and was just as perfect as the first.
I was a little dissapointed that reception couldnt offer me a room with the view i requested (gives them about 20 to choose from), however our room was just as nice and still quiet.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was cleaned every day, including fresh towels. Beds were changed once during the week. Tea and coffee was replenished as required. Again the soundproofing is very good, didnt hear anyone else above or below and we were in the first room on the corridor. The aircon is very good, and needed for a good nights sleep, ours broke one day but the maintenance man was fixing it within half an hour and also left a bottle of wine and sweets for the children which i though was a really nice touch.

The communal and pool areas are very clean, plenty of sunbeds whatever time you get to the pool, its a great pool for all ages and large enough to cope with inflateables. Its a shame the hotel have not fixed the spa bits of the pool, maybe this is something they could look into.
The park and ballpit were a hit too. The animation team were fantastic, always say hello, work tirelessly all day and night, they really do a great job involving children of all ages and nationalities.

The food here is still amazing, lots of lovely salads, breads, pastas plus meat and fish and carvery every night. There are huge cakes to slice from and also cheese available. Not sure why people complain about the key drinks machine, at all mealtimes a key is already in so you just go and help yourself, also the hotel now use the upstairs bar which is a much better idea than the piano bar and more accessible from the outside seating area, which is also new (last year was just an empty space), its now a great busy area to sit with friends or family and enjoy the entertainment. Yes drinks in plastic cups isnt ideal but its not a deal breaker.

The shuttle bus is still running, although sadly they havent invested in aircon and its unbearably hot on there, but its great to get into town or to the train station.

We met three other families that were here last year, so thats a great advert, and we will definately come again. A clean hotel with good food and service, safe for families, no drunken yobs, good entertainment and excellent location. What more could you want from your summer holiday?

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MossyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear MossyCardiff,

we're happy to read that your second visit was perfect. Thank you for your suggestions. Since you said that you will definitely come again, we look forward to your return. :-) Thank you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the hotel. On the plus side the pools were great for our young boys and they spent all day in them. There were plenty of sunbeds and it was very relaxing. The hotel is in a really great location and the shuttle bus service was very handy.
We chose the 'all inclusive' option. I have to say that we were disappointed with the lack of snacks between meals; it just consisted of a bowl of biscuits and crackers which was really unhygienic as you didn't know how many hands had been rummaging through them! The free ice creams which my boys were really looking forward to were in fact a choice of 3 lollies, banana, strawberry or mint flavour! Very disappointing.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner consisted of good quality food in plentiful supply but the 'restaurant' was more like a canteen which was a bit depressing, very noisy, busy and impersonal.
We found the hotel staff unfriendly and unhelpful, but thankfully our Esprit reps were brilliant.
The rooms were adequate, but having a pull out bed in the room meant that it was very difficult to open the doors to the balcony. We found the housekeeping quite poor, our used tea cups were left unwashed and our tea making facilities were not re-stocked.
As for the drinks, we got very tired of using a key to fill up our plastic cups from a machine. If you wanted a lager or some wine you had to walk to specific machines, they were not close to the main pool so it was a bit of a drag. If you are a fan of tea then you will be disappointed, it doesn't taste nice from a machine, I asked the barman for a drop of cold milk for my tea and I was just told 'automatico! automatico!' so again I had to put hot frothy milk into my tea!
Last but not least when you have 2 young children you need toilets within easy reach, unfortunately this wasn't the case at this hotel it is quite a trek from the pool or the 'restaurant'.
I would have liked to have discussed these issues with the hotel staff but they didn't even make eye contact when we checked out let alone asked if we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear mattcar,

thank you for your review. We are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. If you would like to, you can discuss the issues you found by contacting us directly, as the opinion of our guests is precious and helps us to improve our service.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just come back from a wonderful stay at this hotel.
Stayed on an all inclusive basis which is where the problems arise within the hotel. I have stayed in all inclusive around the world and can honestly say that this was the worst. Mealtimes were set with no availability to get any food inbetween these times although the food variety and quality was excellent during the mealtimes. Drinks were a real let down for us as there was no option of any diet/suger free options with out having to pay (3 euros for a small can). The drinks were accessed by using a key?

Drinks and toilets were a long walk from the pools so it was as if the hotel were trying to make it as difficult as possible for you to get a drink also the hotel complex consists of a number of hotels and apartments which are spread about. a lot of the entertainment is centered around the apartment pool in the evening which doesnt have an all inclusive bar which means you have to walk a good ten minutes there and back to get a drink.

All in all the hotel was clean and food was excellent which is what most reviewers have said but dont underestimate the impact the lack of drinks has on your enjoyment of the holiday.

If i had one tip to give you it would be to go half board as you can access drinks with meals and then make your own arrangements during the day and evening.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markf727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear markf727,

thank you for your review. We would also like to thank you for letting us know your view on our all-inclusive treatment: it will come in handy to improve our service. Anyway, we're happy that you found that our hotel is wonderful, so we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Enjoyed most aspects of this Hotel, spacious rooms, good food and helpful friendly staff. However as with other reviews didn't really like the whole key thing to get wine in a plastic cup. Did buy a cocktail one night but was disappointed in it so dont waste money on one. Plus side was the entertainment - the kids club is excellent and we were lucky enough to be there for their American 4th of July celebrations which was really well done. There were always plenty of sunbeds and we always enjoyed using the pools. We did use the bus to get in and out of the town which we found to be really handy and if you asked the driver he would drop you off at the train station where you can also catch buses to explore the surrounding area. We managed to visit Movieland and the water park, Monte Baldo Cable Car and had a fantastic day out to Venice all using the local transport. Would love to return to this Hotel in the future and explore this beautiful area further.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraysmum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParcHotelGarda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Kraysmum_13,

thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to learn that you would love to return to our hotel in the future, so we look forward to it. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo del Garda
1.3 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
Active Hotel Paradiso & Golf
#7 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.9 mi away
Kairos Garda Hotel
Kairos Garda Hotel
#1 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mod05 Living Hotel
Mod05 Living Hotel
#4 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel

Property: Parc Hotel
Address: Via Paradiso Di Sopra | Peschiera Del Garda, 37019, Castelnuovo del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Castelnuovo del Garda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castelnuovo del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Castelnuovo Del Garda
Parc Hotel Italy/Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing