We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel to stay in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Falcade
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel to stay in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed over Christmas and New Year. The staff were so welcoming as soon as we walked in the door. Absolutely loved the building done with loads of wood all Alpine/Tyrolean style, it was a treat to return from skiing to the bar and have an afternoon bite or in the evening to watch locals calling in, sometimes live music. Very homely.

The room was large and comfortable, just a bit tired but the rest of the hotel and staff more than made up for it.

The restaurant was very good and the staff could not do enough for us, even cooking venison steak (not on the menu) the only comment is we were eating 'a la carte' and did object to being seated in the main part of the restaurant with the half board clients. It would be much better to be seated in the smaller part of the restaurant.

The best skiing in the valley was in Falcade, best to drive up the mountain to get on the piste rather than try and park at the bottom. Great skiing down to the village though.

No where else to eat in the village, we went to the pizzaria and they had no pizzas left (early on) so this hotel is best for just a week, excellent value.

Room Tip: do not have a first floor room above the front of the hotel as smell of smoke wafts up from smokers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vindalanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    52
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
51
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oleiros
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel was confortable, and the staff very friendly. Fantastic food for breakfast and dinner. Nice rooms. Near to falcade ski area and short distance to other ski areas in the region, you can go either by bus or by taxi. To the nearest ski area you have to take a 5 minutes free bus.

Small but very confortable spa area. Free wifi. Small but usable gym.

A wonderful experience in the italian alpes.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was our second stay at the Belvedere. Like our first time, we enjoyed the clean accomadations and the good food. The bar seems to be a hub of local activity on Saturday nights. Anna was able to assist with our special requests (lunch for excursions, etc.).

Room Tip: If you are looking for a great room for a family, ask for 403 (2 stories, 3 bedroom, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smurer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

The staff and food at theis hotel is truly great!

The views from the room spectacular!!!

Food is very very good....Great value

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank north54555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falcade hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Stella Alpina
Hotel Stella Alpina
#4 of 14 in Falcade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Garni Valdan
Garni Valdan
#1 of 14 in Falcade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giusto
Hotel San Giusto
#7 of 14 in Falcade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sport Hotel Cristal
Sport Hotel Cristal
#3 of 14 in Falcade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#5 of 14 in Falcade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Arnica
Park Hotel Arnica
#10 of 14 in Falcade
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: Via Dolomiti 28, 32020 Falcade, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Falcade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Falcade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering views of the Dolomites, Wellness Hotel Belvedere features a free wellness centre with gym, saunas and Turkish bath. Set in Falcade, it is 500 metres from the ski lifts. Rooms at the Belvedere all feature a flat-screen TV, private bathroom, and mountain views. During winter, a public shuttle bus connects you to the lifts to the Trevalli ski area. A ski storage room is available back at the hotel. Guests can enjoy local specialities and traditional Italian cuisine at the restaurant, open every day at lunch and dinner. They will also find a large garden with tables, chairs and sun loungers. Falcade's main town square is 800 metres away. Parking is free at the hotel and the nearest bus stop is 20 metres away, for connections to Belluno or Bolzano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing