We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very quiet!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Carpini

Hotel Carpini
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Carpini
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bascharage
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and very quiet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

We arrived in the evening. The restaurant bellow was full and the staff seemed to be very busy, so busy that when we got to the reception there was no one there. But they showed up coming from the restaurant about 5 min later.

The room was very clean and tidy, it was gigantic and it also had a huge balcony. There was a parking lot in the back for guests.

The staff was very friendly and they spoke French, German, Portuguese and some Dutch, but no English.

The breakfast was ok as well.

Also we found a café just 5 min away walking where we got a great by the people of Luxembourg! Great country, great people!

I would recommend and I will go again whenever I can!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I liked this hotel, as a building. I loved my room. It was ridiculously big! There were a bit problems with the staff but nothing enormous. To check-in I had to wait for like 10 minutes, no one was around! And it took me like 20 minutes to even check-out! Once again no one at the desk. Mmm morning! Such a great restaurant with great food. Breakfast was ok, we've been served probably by the manager or even owner :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasgola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N W England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

Arrived without reservation which was not a problem as it appeared there were only about 3 guests. The staff were very aloof, they would not speak to us (referring to the English speakers). The rooms were large and clean, the hotel was pleasantly decorated and appeared clean throughout. The restaurant was large with internal and external dining areas but NO BAR OR LOUNGE!
We went for a walk in the early afternoon to find the whole town deserted and closed up, - Our Fault! - did not know they had 'siesta time' in this part of europe :(, unfortunately when we finally got to the neighbouring town and found Cafes and Restaurants we were told the kitchen was shut _ AT ALL OF THEM??
In the evening we dined at the Carpini restaurant, the food was nice but nothing to sing about, they did not have tea, only coffee and the bar only served bottled beer .
On the whole the area was lovely, clean and open to exploration- if you have transport and a large mobile larder as you may not get served food if you speak English.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reaper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bascharage hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2009

I always pop-up to this hotel when I stay to Luxembourg for leisure. I have been there may be 3 to 5 times already. The rooms are clean, fresh, the bed are good, the bathroom clean and big. Baschrage is close to France, Luxembourg city, Germany, Belgium. The hotel has a very good Italian restaurant. The crew (hotel and restaurant) is definitely friendly, open and funny. And all of that for a very good quality price!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManuellaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bascharage
1.6 mi away
Threeland Hotel
Threeland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Petange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gulliver
Hotel Gulliver
#1 of 3 in Bascharage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beierhaascht
Beierhaascht
#2 of 3 in Bascharage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Seven Hotel
The Seven Hotel
#2 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Stand Inn
6.4 mi away
Hotel Arlon
Hotel Arlon
#1 of 2 in Messancy
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carpini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carpini

Property: Hotel Carpini
Address: 79 Avenue de Luxembourg, Bascharage 4950, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Bascharage
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bascharage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Carpini 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Carpini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carpini Luxembourg/Bascharage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing